Source Reviews | Glassdoor

Source Reviews

Updated Oct 16, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.1
77%
Recommend to a Friend
74%
Approve of CEO
Source Directors Annika de Friend and Sarah James (no image)
Annika de Friend and Sarah James
29 Ratings
  1. "Brilliant Recruitment Company!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Principal Consultant 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Source part-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Lovely people, great benefits, amazing management

    Cons

    None that I can think of.

    Continue reading
    Source2017-09-13

    Source Response

    September 14, 2017Creative, Social and Talent Executive

    Thank you for your kind words, we really appreciate them!

    Continue reading
  2. "Been here over 7.5 years for a reason!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Source full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    A wonderful place to work. A recruitment business that is very passionate about what they do and all their staff have the same ethics and values. A place where everyone works together to achieve the same girls. Really good fun and a great social side as well.

    Cons

    A very detail heavy business but this can we seen as a pro and a con depending who joins the business. For me it's a great thing as things are done properly.

    Continue reading
    Source2017-09-26

    Source Response

    September 28, 2017Creative, Social and Talent Executive

    The difference between mediocrity and excellence is attention to detail! We all strive for Excellence at Source and that holds us altogether as a team of like minded individuals It also makes Sarah and I lucky to have many of our team stay with us for such a long time like yourself. Thank you for a lovely review.

    Continue reading
  3. "Excellent company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Source full-time

    Pros

    Excellent training and staff/ management Amazing colleagues- Murphy ! Really good remuneration

    Cons

    None that I can think of

    Continue reading
    Source2017-09-12

    Source Response

    September 14, 2017Creative, Social and Talent Executive

    Thank you for your lovely comments, we really appreciate them and glad that you think we are an excellent company to work for! We are glad that you are part of the team also! :)

    Continue reading
  4. Helpful (1)

    "The packaging is a pack of fairy tales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Consultant 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Source full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I wish there was any pros.. maybe the fact that the office is good looking and certain staff are nice. Great at brushing over their flaws and living in pretences of being a hipster recruitment agency.

    Cons

    Management pretend to be "responsible individuals" supporting a "responsible business", but there's nothing responsible about excuses for providing responsible training in contrast with high staff turn over. You can hardly mask the reality with "company trips" and "incentives"

    Continue reading
    Source2017-09-12

    Source Response

    September 14, 2017Creative, Social and Talent Executive

    We had a gap whilst our Training Director moved on and a new training solution was developed. Totally appreciate you were unaware this was happening. It was a top priority for the Directors and a lot of research and interviewing was done to ensure we have a training and development plan that supports the career development in place for our team. We have now partnered with Hannah keep and Andrew Sillitoe and the feedback from our current team is extremely positive. Trips and incentives are in place to give our staff a goal to strive towards and to enable us to celebrate our successes together which is an important part of our culture. We are sorry it didn't work out for you with us but wish you every success.

    Continue reading
Found 34 reviews