South Carolina Federal Credit Union Reviews | Glassdoor

South Carolina Federal Credit Union Reviews

Updated Feb 11, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

4.8
Pros
Cons
  • "I have no cons to give at this time(in 18 reviews)

  • "(in 6 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Amazing benefits & growth encouraged"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at South Carolina Federal Credit Union full-time

    Pros

    Working with some of the most amazing and welcoming people you will ever meet, opportunities for internal advancement, generous 401K with 10% match, outstanding PTO program.

    Cons

    No overtime - understandable since work life balance is very important.

    South Carolina Federal Credit Union2020-02-11

    South Carolina Federal Credit Union Response

    February 13, 2020Human Resources Team

    Fantastic to learn that you are happy in your credit union career! Thank you for taking a moment to share your feedback. Love that you highlighted our 401k and our PTO plan. And you're right about the overtime... we definitely want you to have a nice balance between work life and home life! Thanks again!

    Continue reading
  2. "Wonderful culture and great work/life balance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at South Carolina Federal Credit Union full-time

    Pros

    This place allows for so much growth. The culture is amazing and everyone is so easy to get along with.

    Cons

    I have no Cons at this time

    South Carolina Federal Credit Union2020-02-05

    South Carolina Federal Credit Union Response

    February 11, 2020Human Resources Team

    Thank you for your feedback! Appreciate you taking a moment to tell others about your employee experience!

    Continue reading
  3. "Anonymous"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at South Carolina Federal Credit Union full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great 401K match, great employee benefits - education, gym, PTO, etc. People really do care about each other here, and take care of each other. Many employees who have been here +15 years, more than most places. Financially stable, which provides a nice level of security.

    Cons

    Limited dress code so if your fashion comes first, might not be your thing.

    Continue reading
    South Carolina Federal Credit Union2020-01-23

    South Carolina Federal Credit Union Response

    January 28, 2020Human Resources Team

    Really appreciate you taking a few minutes to share your feedback. We love that you highlighted not only our benefits but also the culture, where employees feel heard, valued, and cared for. While our blue brandwear may limit some of your wardrobe options, it is nice that there are so many styles (from dressy to casual) in our brandwear store, including polos, button-downs, cardigans, vests, and blouses, so team members can dress it up or dress it down to their liking. While we think you all look fabulous in BLUE, we know that there are days when employees need to express their passion for fashion; that's why we love brandwear-free days, which are awarded regularly for company-wide accomplishments and celebrations. :) Thanks again for sharing a review and for your 10+ years of loyalty and service. We'll be sure to send your feedback to senior management, as we do with all reviews.

    Continue reading
  4. "Truly the BEST Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - N/A 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at South Carolina Federal Credit Union full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    There are so many amazing things about working for SCFCU, however my top pro's are: The positive/team driven environment that is throughout the company Management listens to your thoughts and ideas. The company promotes from within and provides tools and resources to help you be successful

    Cons

    There are no con's that I have come across in my position.

    South Carolina Federal Credit Union2020-01-23

    South Carolina Federal Credit Union Response

    January 28, 2020Human Resources Team

    So great to read all of the wonderful things you love about working here! Thank you for taking the time to tell others about your employee experience!

    Continue reading
  5. "SCFCU has helped tremendously with my growth here. They are like family. We’re all in this together."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at South Carolina Federal Credit Union full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Family like atmosphere, fun environment, tons of non profit and community driven events to get plugged into, competitive pay, honest, caring, and wonderful with work/life balance.

    Cons

    Sometimes there are people who get placed into management positions too early even when they haven’t fully learned their current role. So when they get placed in a management position, they have a hard time affectively leading their teams.

    Continue reading
    South Carolina Federal Credit Union2020-01-23

    South Carolina Federal Credit Union Response

    January 28, 2020Human Resources Team

    Another five-star review! Thanks so much for leaving a review, for your continued service to members, and for showcasing so many great things about the credit union. You really picked some great things to highlight! We also appreciate you sharing your feedback about management selection. As an organization, our goal is always to meticulously select that best candidates for management roles... people who will inspire others, who truly care about their team, and who lead by example. As you know, we have an open-door policy and we strive to provide an environment where every employee feels valued and heard, so we'd encourage you to reach out to any level of management - to include senior leaders or HR - to discuss your concerns. Thank you again!

    Continue reading
  6. "The best 15+ work experience!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at South Carolina Federal Credit Union full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Amazing benefits and family like work environment

    Cons

    There are no cons to mention.

    Continue reading
    South Carolina Federal Credit Union2020-01-21
  7. "Amazing Company!!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Service and Support Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at South Carolina Federal Credit Union full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Work/Life balance. Family Oriented. Amazing wellness plans

    Cons

    I have no cons at this time!

    South Carolina Federal Credit Union2020-01-21

    South Carolina Federal Credit Union Response

    January 28, 2020Human Resources Team

    Fantastic feedback! We love the pros you highlighted. So glad to hear from another happy employee! Thank you for your continued service to your members!

    Continue reading
  8. "Anniversary month"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Loan Quality Review Specialist in North Charleston, SC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at South Carolina Federal Credit Union full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great 401k plan, gym access, paid time off. They care about their employees

    Cons

    Always bad traffic coming to work

    Continue reading
    South Carolina Federal Credit Union2020-01-09

    South Carolina Federal Credit Union Response

    January 13, 2020Human Resources Team

    Wonderful feedback! Thank you for your five-star review and for your 10+ years of loyalty and service to your members! Appreciating you highlighting the fact that employees feel cared for and valued, as that is definitely a priority. And while we can't do anything about the traffic unfortunately, we'd be happy to share your suggestion for a larger loyalty bonus with senior management. How great is it though that we do get more and more PTO the longer we are here? In fact, employees with 9+ years of service earn almost 6 weeks of paid time off. Thanks again for taking the time to tell others about your employee experience!

    Continue reading
  9. "Cohesive Culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Financial Center Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at South Carolina Federal Credit Union full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Teams work together towards the common goal of "people helping people".

    Cons

    No. Nothing at this time.

    Continue reading
    South Carolina Federal Credit Union2020-01-08

    South Carolina Federal Credit Union Response

    January 13, 2020Human Resources Team

    Another five-star review! We love that put our 'people helping people' promise in the spotlight. Thank you for taking a moment to provide your feedback. Thank you also for your 10+ years of service to your members!

    Continue reading
  10. "An Emphasis on People Helping People"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Financial Services Representative 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at South Carolina Federal Credit Union full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    South Carolina FCU is a company dedicated to their members, employees, and the community. They offer ample opportunity to volunteer and give back - living up to their "people helping people" motto. Everyone there is dedicated to helping you succeed and offer the best service you can give. There is an emphasis on growth and integrity and I couldn't be happier to work here.

    Cons

    No cons come to mind!

    South Carolina Federal Credit Union2020-01-08

    South Carolina Federal Credit Union Response

    January 13, 2020Human Resources Team

    Wonderful feedback! Appreciate you highlighting so many of the wonderful things you love about your credit union career. Thank you!

    Continue reading

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 141 reviews