South Carolina Federal Credit Union Sales Representative Reviews | Glassdoor

Find jobs for Sales Representative

South Carolina Federal Credit Union Sales Representative Reviews

Updated Jul 21, 2019

To filter reviews, or .
4.2
100%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
  1. "Great Work Environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Representative in North Charleston, SC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at South Carolina Federal Credit Union full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    I really enjoyed working with the people at SC Federal. I enjoyed what the organization represent and how they value their internal and external members.

    Cons

    Work hours conflicts with real life hours. If you are a full time employee and life changes for you the company does not work well with changes much. Especially if you are in a sales position.

    Continue reading
    South Carolina Federal Credit Union2019-02-14

    South Carolina Federal Credit Union Response

    February 19, 2019Vice President, Retail Sales and Service

    Thank you for a five-star review and for 10+ years of service to our members. Definitely appreciate you highlighting the people you worked with, as well as how the credit union treats employees and members alike. We're sorry you feel the schedule didn't quite work out for you. Unfortunately, it's important that our hours of operation are consistent with our members' needs. As you know all too well, that's typically Monday through Friday, 9am – 6pm. We personally hear that most employees love the work/life balance the credit union offers (several weeks of PTO each year, paid holidays, plus the opportunity to earn extra time off through our wellness and volunteer programs) and the fact that our Financial Center employees get nights and weekends off to spend time with their family and friends. Regarding the shift from full-time to reduced full-time hours, we certainly try to keep our finger on the pulse of employee needs while balancing the needs of our members and our financial centers. We have many employees whom we have been able to accommodate with reduced hours. Alternatively, we also have several part-time employees who have sought extra hours. Fortunately, we've almost always been able to eventually make that work for them. We believe that working with employees is important for morale and talent retention, but we also have to ask for some flexibility on the side of the employees so that we can continue to provide the best possible service to our members. Thanks again for your feedback.

    Continue reading
  2. "Great Place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Financial Sales Representative 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at South Carolina Federal Credit Union full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    SCFCU has a wonderful training program and they make sure you are ready to take on the responsibilities of your position. Even then, they meet with you on a regular basis to cover any questions or concerns. They have a real "coaching and development" mentality. The benefits are tops. And don't get me started on Mr. Scott Woods. The best CEO EVER!!!

    Cons

    Away from Rivers, management can be hit or miss. I love my position, but often feel that I am being reprimanded instead of coached....mind you, this is ONE manager.

    Continue reading
    South Carolina Federal Credit Union2019-07-21

    South Carolina Federal Credit Union Response

    July 24, 2019Vice President, Retail Sales and Service

    Thank you for your feedback and for sharing some of the things you love about your job. I'm glad to hear that you're happy with the training you receive, and I agree… we do have a fantastic CEO! I'm sorry to hear that you're not as happy as you could be with your manager. We feel that the true "coaching and development mentality" that you mentioned is pertinent to the success of our team and the organization. For that reason, we consistently provide the training and tools necessary to equip our employees with being the best coach possible, so your feedback is concerning. I would encourage you to speak with your Area VP or Human Resources so that they can assist you in resolving this concern. Thank you again for taking the time to submit an anonymous review, and thank you for your 3+ years of service to our members.

    Continue reading
  3. Create your profile to get personalized information

  4. "Financial sales representative"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Financial Sales Representative 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at South Carolina Federal Credit Union full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Pto, benefits, 401k match is fantastic

    Cons

    Goal pressure can be tough

    South Carolina Federal Credit Union2018-10-03

    South Carolina Federal Credit Union Response

    October 4, 2018Vice President, Retail Sales and Service

    Thanks so much for taking some time to tell others about your employee experience. So glad to read that you are pleased with the benefits you receive. We agree with you about the PTO and the 401k match... likely the best around! Regarding our sales and service culture, it is true that employees in our financial centers have goals to meet and member service survey scores to attain. We teach employees that selling with integrity begins with a service mentality. Helping our members to become financially successful involves connecting with them, providing exceptional service, and introducing them to products and services that they may not even know exist. When employees view this model as a valued service to our members, it’s a win-win for our membership. If you're struggling in the area, please seek some assistance from your management team, or reach out to the Learning Center staff to inquire about additional training that may be available to you. We want to see you to succeed! Thanks again for your review!

    Continue reading
  5. "Sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Representative in North Charleston, SC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at South Carolina Federal Credit Union full-time

    Pros

    Great benefits. Provide all tools to be efficient. They make you feel special and appreciated and gives lots of opportunities to grow.

    Cons

    Contact Center hours until 7 pm.

    South Carolina Federal Credit Union2018-06-08

    South Carolina Federal Credit Union Response

    June 11, 2018

    Thanks so much for taking the time to write a review of your employee experience at South Carolina Federal. We're so glad you feel valued in your role at the credit union. It's true that scheduling is a bit more difficult in the contact center since we must have adequate coverage to meet the needs of our members. The good thing, however, is that Contact Center employees still get to enjoy ample time off (18+ days per year in addition to 10 paid holidays), and they get their nights and most weekends free. We're fortunate to enjoy a 7pm closing time and a rotated five-hour shift on Saturdays, as many other local call centers are open 24 hours a day, 7 days a week. Additionally, because we have extended hours in our contact center, those employees often have some time off during the workweek and are able to take care of personal appointments and errands on their own time, whereas others who work more traditional hours usually have to request paid time off from their employers to attend to those personal needs. Thank you again for such positive feedback about the organization and the benefits you enjoy.

    Continue reading

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Viewing 1 - 4 of 4 Reviews