Cover image for Southeast Toyota Finance
Logo
See All Photos

Southeast Toyota Finance

Engaged Employer

Southeast Toyota Finance

Add a Review

Southeast Toyota Finance Reviews

Updated Oct 17, 2022

Verify your email to use filters. Having problems? Resend email
Found 13 of over 13 reviews
4.2
74% Recommend to a Friend
Southeast Toyota Finance President Dan Chait
82% Approve of CEO

Found 13 of over 13 reviews

4.2
74%
Recommend to a Friend
82%
Approve of CEO
Southeast Toyota Finance President Dan Chait
Dan Chait
4 Ratings

The latest conversations about Finance

Join the conversation on

Finance

14d

a 

Commercial Customer Service Representative

What’s the best way to have a lack of compensation and incentive conversation in your department? I went above and beyond for years doing extra work, organizations etc and nothing has been reflected in pay. I thought my 5 year was going to finally show something but it did not. I’ve inquired about pay but it’s gotten nowhere.

30

7 Comments

Finance

109.5K Members 

Ask candid career questions

-1 - https://www.fishbowlapp.com/bowl/finance/posts?cf=gd&utm_medium=Glassdoor&utm_source=glassdoor.com&utm_campaign=Reviews&utm_content=Industry-content-prominent-Reviews&utm_term=Southeast Toyota Finance~2297360
Join the conversation on
  1. 5.0
    Former Intern, less than 1 year

    Good experience

    Feb 25, 2021 - Legal Assistant Intern 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Very good intern program, good pay

    Cons

    I dont have any cons

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 4.0
    Former Employee, more than 10 years

    Great Benefits - subpar pay and questionable management

    Oct 17, 2022 - Clerical Support 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Benefits are excellent. Many opportunities for added income.

    Cons

    Career growth depends on who you know not based on performance or aptitude for service center. Micro management exercises are rampant. Relatively lower wages in comparison to other roles outside of company.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Southeast Toyota Finance Response

    Talent Acquisition Coordinator

    We appreciate you taking the time to share this feedback. We would like to learn more about your experience with SETF to better understand the situation. Please feel free to contact us at talentacquisition@jmfamily.com so that we can speak directly.

  3. Join the Southeast Toyota Finance team
    See Our Latest Jobs
  4. 4.0
    Current Contractor

    Salesforce Scrum Master

    Sep 28, 2022 - Salesforce Scrum Master 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great place to work at!

    Cons

    No Benefits. I took every cons and challenged myself.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 2.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Pros and cons

    Sep 30, 2021 - Bankruptcy Support Associate 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    As far as benefits and bonuses the company itself is wonderful.

    Cons

    It really depends what department you are in. I was in a department where I was bullied, micro managed to the point I felt I was a child again and retaliated against and I made multiple complaints to H.R. & they wouldn't help at all. I was sad to leave because the company was great they just have some bad apples (management).

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Southeast Toyota Finance Response

    Talent Acquisition Coordinator

    We regret the experience that's been reported. We take pride in our longstanding Open-Door policy and encourage all associates to connect with any member of leadership or HR to express concerns. JM Family and Southeast Toyota Finance are committed to a workplace free of any behaviors that create an unhealthy work environment.

  6. 4.0
    Former Employee

    Overall quality job with decent compensation

    Aug 3, 2021 - Dealer Account Representative in Bozeman, MT
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Flexible schedule, company car, remote work, quality relationships, reasonable compensation

    Cons

    Little opportunity for career progression, capped incentive structure, metrics based performance reviews

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Southeast Toyota Finance Response

    Talent Acquisition Coordinator

    Thank you so much for leaving us your feedback! We appreciate hearing your positive comments on our flexible work arrangements and benefits. We would welcome the opportunity to hear from you regarding your concerns. Please email us your contact information at talentacquisition@jmfamily.com. Thank you!

  7. 3.0
    Former Employee

    Not what it says

    Dec 10, 2020 - Recovery Specialist 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Perks were great but bonuses were great

    Cons

    Feel like you’re stuck and going nowhere

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Southeast Toyota Finance Response

    We are happy to hear about your satisfaction with the benefits at JM Family. We would like to learn more about your comments regarding your career path/development. Those areas are very important to us. Please feel free to email us at talentacquisition@jmfamily.com to discuss further. We appreciate your feedback!

  8. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 8 years

    collections negotiations skip tracing repossessions

    Jan 29, 2020 - Collections 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    love the company, not a bad word bad word to say

    Cons

    Really loved my time there.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Southeast Toyota Finance Response

    Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are thrilled to read your positive comments!

  9. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 5 years

    Collections Specialist

    Oct 31, 2018 - Sales Support Specialist in New Orleans, LA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Treat you like family. Employees are taken care of.

    Cons

    Weekend work, Sunday afternoons 3-7.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 4.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Great Place To Work

    May 8, 2019 - Administrator in Mobile, AL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good pay and benefits. Strong training programs. They do a great job of communicating to employees any changes in the company and recognizing and rewarding high performers.

    Cons

    I don't have any complaints.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Southeast Toyota Finance Response

    Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are thrilled to read your positive comments!

  11. 4.0
    Current Employee

    Early stage collections

    Feb 2, 2019 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great environment to work in

    Cons

    Not a lot of room to move up due to people not retiring

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Southeast Toyota Finance Response

    Thank you for leaving your feedback!

Viewing 1 - 10 of 13 Reviews
</>Embed

Popular Careers with Southeast Toyota Finance Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Southeast Toyota Finance? Share Your Experiences

Southeast Toyota Finance logo
or

Affiliated Companies

Southeast Toyota Finance Careers

Cover image for Southeast Toyota Finance

Our associates bring their best to SETF every day, and we recognize their efforts by providing top-notch benefits, robust retirement...More

  • Diversity
  • Community
This is the employer's chance to tell you why you should work for them. The information provided is from their perspective.

Company Updates

Logo

Southeast Toyota Finance

112 days ago

Employee Story
Congratulations to our associates who recently graduated from The Approvers Originations Development Program! Since the launch of the program last June, enrolled associates have elevated their development by broadening their exposure to credit operations and directly contributing to department goals that enhance service to our dealers. Way to go on achieving this remarkable accomplishment and always looking to implement innovative business practices! 💭
Shared image
See all

Southeast Toyota Finance Photos

+ Add Photo
Southeast Toyota Finance photo of: Dumas Wesley Plane Pull Fundraiser
Southeast Toyota Finance photo of: Collaboration Space
Southeast Toyota Finance photo of: The Nest Cafe
Southeast Toyota Finance photo of: Break Space
Southeast Toyota Finance photo of: Keep Mobile Beautiful
Southeast Toyota Finance photo of: Team Building with Habitat for Humanity
Southeast Toyota Finance photo of: Volunteering with Feeding the Gulf Coast
See All Photos

Expert Career Advice

Guide to Getting Your First Job

Find a Great First Job to Jumpstart Your Career

How to Get a Job

Getting a Job Is Tough; This Guide Makes it Easier

How to Get a Promotion

Climb the Ladder With These Proven Promotion Tips

How to Negotiate Your Salary

A Guide to Negotiating the Salary You Deserve

How to Write a Resume

Write a Resume Recruiters Can't Resist

Glassdoor has 13 Southeast Toyota Finance reviews submitted anonymously by Southeast Toyota Finance employees. Read employee reviews and ratings on Glassdoor to decide if Southeast Toyota Finance is right for you.