Southeastern College Reviews | Glassdoor

Southeastern College Reviews

Updated Apr 30, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 30 reviews

2.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
38%
Recommend to a Friend
30%
Approve of CEO
Robert Keiser
4 Ratings
  1. "Surgical Technology Program at Southeastern College"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Southeastern College full-time

    Pros

    This school offers an intimate class setting, hands on education, accelerated learning speed, extremely knowledgeable instructors (Ms. Jenkins & Ms. Knox), and an externship program that allows field training for students. I finished this program in September of 2018, passed my certification exam and secured a full time position at a local hospital as a surgical tech. I highly recommend this program for anyone with...

    Show More

    Cons

    No cons about this school.

    Southeastern College2018-10-30
  2. "Bilingual Program"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Professor in Miami, FL

      I have been working at Southeastern College full-time for less than a year

      Pros

      Community Service, near to my place.

      Cons

      None, I have no comments.

      Advice to Management

      I have no advice to management.

      Southeastern College2019-04-30
    • "Very unprofessional, no salary raise, extremely small."

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Instructor in Miami Lakes, FL
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I have been working at Southeastern College full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      A good experience to work with students

      Cons

      Not a good place to work or grow.

      Advice to Management

      Get a better dean and president. At least the president should have an MBA. Provide salary raise to the Instructors that work so hard. Stop sharing the same bathrooms with students. This is unprofessional. Students hear everything and later go around talking bad about teachers. No lounge for instructors must also be shared with students and students don't fit, its too small, Instructors should have their lounge area...

      Show More
      Southeastern College2018-10-26
    • "Do not be part of this scam"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I worked at Southeastern College part-time

      Pros

      Pros do not matter when you look at cons.

      Cons

      The founders have had legal issues that will make it hard for students to find jobs. You feel like part of a scam meant to deceive poor students. Feelings of guilt working there when you know what those people do to deceive others. Keiser's name is stained all over South Florida.

      Southeastern College2018-09-17
    • "Admissions"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I worked at Southeastern College full-time for less than a year

      Pros

      Upbeat environment , good team morale

      Cons

      Not very organized company, poor leaders and lacked comminication skills.

      Advice to Management

      Closed down

      Southeastern College2018-04-29
    • "Teacher"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I have been working at Southeastern College full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      None really that I can think of

      Cons

      Everything is horrible at this place

      Southeastern College2017-12-15
    • "Sales position"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I have been working at Southeastern College full-time

      Pros

      Helping peolpe start a career

      Cons

      It's like a sales job

      Southeastern College2017-06-09
    • "Brilliant Students"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Professor in West Palm Beach, FL
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook

      I have been working at Southeastern College part-time for more than a year

      Pros

      In my 4th Speech class I had only 5 students, all young women, who were bright and resulted in an average of 94.5! I love teaching this class and seeing the lights go on in the students' eyes about the importance of knowing how to communicate, properly, by using your voice to inform and persuade others to be conscious, active, and ethical!

      Cons

      Even though smaller classes give me the opportunity to work closely with each student, I would like more students in my class, simply because I so enjoy teaching!

      Advice to Management

      Offer the Speech Communication first because it will improve the skills of student to work with each other and with their professors.

      Southeastern College2017-04-14
    • "Great students/faculty, poor admin/staff management"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Admissions in Jacksonville, FL
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook

      I worked at Southeastern College full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      The students, faculty and most staff are awesome. Great educational environment where everyone truly wants to see the students succeed.

      Cons

      The local admin leadership and corporate leadership are horrible. High pressure, poor moral, low respect and appreciation.

      Advice to Management

      Learn how to effectively manage/encourage/lead staff to be successful. They want to be, but they need caring, respectful leaders.

      Southeastern College2017-04-13
    • "It's what you make of it"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Surgical Technologist Instructor in Miami Lakes, FL
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook

      I worked at Southeastern College

      Pros

      Pay, co-workers, students and clean campus. Worked during the worse years of the recession when classes were packed. It was fast paced and fun.

      Cons

      Management can be tough. Telling instructors how to teach minute by minute. Admissions letting in people that aren't serious about the program and then being held accountable for their success.

      Advice to Management

      Actually do the things you say you'll do on Presidents' Day meeting. Let the people work. And listen to the faculty.

      Southeastern College2016-09-18
    Found 30 reviews