KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Southeastern Freight Lines

Is this your company?

Southeastern Freight Lines

Add a Review

Southeastern Freight Lines Reviews

Updated Jul 26, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 274 of over 275 reviews

3.9
78%
Recommend to a Friend
95%
Approve of CEO
Southeastern Freight Lines CEO W. T. Cassels Jr. (no image)
W. T. Cassels Jr.
183 Ratings
Pros
  • "Good pay, nice people, cool environment(in 31 reviews)

  • "good structure, solid pay and benefits(in 24 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Weird hours, no overtime, get paid the same regardless of effort put in(in 14 reviews)

  • "Long Hours/Odd shift hours/not weather dependent(in 12 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee

      ewer

      Jul 22, 2021 - Business Development Manager in New York, NY
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      super cool teams and efforts

      Cons

      to much work sometimes and it feels overwhelmed

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 2.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      OSD IS HELL

      Jul 26, 2021 - Customer Service 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      We get a lot of free food, You get to meet a lot of cool coworkers. Good pay

      Cons

      All they do is micro manage. Management does not care or help you. It's a dumpster fire.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 2.0
      Former Employee

      Great pay, horrible management/work stress

      Jul 26, 2021 - Unemployed in Houston, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The pay wage is the only pro.

      Cons

      Poor staff. Management constantly changing. Unhealthy work schedule (1am - 10am). Lack of opportunities for promotion. Unrealistic work load expectations vs safety issues. Weird schedule (Tue - Sat 1am - 10am)

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Great Company

      Jul 17, 2021 - OB Dock Supervisor 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Paid relocation, great place to learn about process improvement

      Cons

      Some inter-company accountability issues. Managers from different states look out for themselves instead of the internal/external customers.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 3.0
      Current Employee

      Rises and falls on leadership

      Jun 29, 2021 - Warehouse Supervisor in West Columbia, SC
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Caring atmosphere, good pay, accountable, work with people to grow and become someone better

      Cons

      Leadership follows up with everyone except themselves, too critical with workers which is number based versus common sense but it is a business. Not a lot of positions for day shifts, everything is night shift which is hard for someone raising a family. Leadership looks at being away from your family as un-relatable to lacking job performance. Not a lot of compassion.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      great company

      Jul 14, 2021 - Auto Rate in Lexington, SC
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great pay and benefits. definitely will eat good

      Cons

      I didnt have any issues during my time there

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Great job

      Jul 8, 2021 - Dock Supervisor in Atlanta, GA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great pay and benefits for workers

      Cons

      Hours could be better in daytime

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Great company!

      Jul 6, 2021 - Freight Handler in Suwanee, GA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great pay, benefits, time off, stability, and values.

      Cons

      Odd work hours, not home much.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 2.0
      Current Employee, more than 8 years

      Culture

      Apr 10, 2021 - P&D Driver in North Atlanta, GA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Stable company with good benefits. Most leaders are pretty good at their jobs and treat employees with respect. The 401k match is generous. They've extended solid pay raises every year that I've worked here.

      Cons

      No overtime pay after 40 hours although, this is changing. They will start to pay time and a half after 45 hours starting mid April 2021. Long hours-usually about a 50 hour work week for P&D drivers. Some of the management team are incompetent. The company doesn't publish company policy with employees. For example: Try to locate the Bereavement Leave policy. Good luck! I asked my leader where I could locate it as I had a death in the family recently. He told me that it isn't available. I asked if he could print it off or email so I could review it. He informed me he wasn't allowed. When I asked about taking leave the Operation Manager told me I couldn't take Bereavement Leave unless I was going to attend the funeral. This is the culture that the company often touts as their strength. Apparently few people do a good job because the leaders are short on praise.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Tough work, not for everyone

      May 19, 2021 - Operations Supervisor in Greenville, SC
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good base pay with some added benefits. Really good medical insurance coverage. Upper management is great and they were very helpful with giving advice and helping out as needed.

      Cons

      Long hours with hard deadlines to hit. Can be a very stressful environment with outside factors playing a part in how your shift might end up. Work-life balance is difficult especially if you are on the OB or IB shift. Vacation time is limited at first.

      2 people found this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 274 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Southeastern Freight Lines Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Southeastern Freight Lines? Share Your Experiences

    Southeastern Freight Lines logo
    or