Southeastern University Reviews | Glassdoor

Create your profile to get personalized information

Southeastern University Reviews

Updated Jul 30, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.0
69%
Recommend to a Friend
76%
Approve of CEO
Southeastern University CEO Kent Ingle
Kent Ingle
8 Ratings
  1. Helpful (2)

    "SEU pays poorly"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at Southeastern University full-time

    Pros

    Great company values and opportunities for personal growth through tuition reimbursement.

    Cons

    The pay is very low and there is an atmosphere of competition and rivalry between departments. Upper management and the leadership team do not present themselves very professionally and can tend to come off as arrogant. People are mainly hired due to relationships rather than who is professionally fit and experienced enough for the job.

    Advice to Management

    My advice to management would be to run SEU more like a professional entity where people are hired mainly for their outside experience and departments are expected to have more collaborative and unified spirits. If this were to happen, SEU would be known more for its excellence and example in servant leadership rather than the pride and political happenings that it is slowly becoming known for in the community.

    Southeastern University2015-02-04
  2. "Nice place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     

    I worked at Southeastern University

    Pros

    Christian atmosphere, free gym, free health insurance but that reflects on your pay.

    Cons

    Pay is not on par with the market. No health insurance provided for family.

    Southeastern University2015-01-14
  3. "SEU has a strong sense of community and desire to create a world class experience for it's students"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Southeastern University full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Access to furthering education; friendly environment; good health benefits

    Cons

    non-competive salaries, lack of diverse employee pool

    Southeastern University2014-12-16
  4. "Great School"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Graduate Assistant in Lakeland, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Southeastern University part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Enjoyed both attending and working at the school as a graduate assistant. It's a beautiful campus and in a nice quiet college town.

    Cons

    No real cons to speak of from my experience.

    Advice to Management

    Parking is an issue as the school is constantly growing.

    Southeastern University2014-12-15
  5. "SEU is an amazing place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Office Assistant At ACE in Lakeland, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Southeastern University part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Working along with the staff and faculty teaches one hard work and dedication pay off. They are willing to take time out of their day to disciple you.

    Cons

    The pay for student-workers is generally minimum wage.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work!

    Southeastern University2014-09-19
  6. "Just ok..."

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I have been working at Southeastern University

    Pros

    Great people to work with.

    Cons

    Was better several years ago.

    Advice to Management

    Pay staff more if you want to keep us!

    Southeastern University2014-06-13
  7. "Good."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends

    I have been working at Southeastern University

    Pros

    Christian environment with a sense of purpose.

    Cons

    Salary not competitive compared to corporate counterpart positions.

    Advice to Management

    I would like to see staff value be expressed more with more opportunities and a more competitive salary.

    Southeastern University2011-04-21
Found 47 reviews