Southern New Jersey Perinatal Cooperative Reviews | Glassdoor

Southern New Jersey Perinatal Cooperative Reviews

Updated May 14, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 10 reviews

2.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
65%
Recommend to a Friend
  1. "Clinician"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Southern New Jersey Perinatal Cooperative

    Pros

    Worked with excellent people who gave me an opportunity to excel and grow in different aspect of my career

    Cons

    If a manager likes you, she or he will help reach the next step in your career. If they feel you are a treat, you will be fired without notice

    Southern New Jersey Perinatal Cooperative2018-04-16
  2. "Overall I enjoyed working for the company but no room for growth"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Pennsauken, NJ
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Southern New Jersey Perinatal Cooperative full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The flex hours were a plus, every year for Christmas i received a bonus, paid holidays PTO/sick time we were given a full paid week off for Christmas and a paid week off near the coming summer season and we were given half day Fridays for the summer. I liked that we had weekly supervision, monthly team meetings, and quarterly company staff meetings. I absolutely loved that we did not work any weekends.

    Cons

    There is absolutely no room for growth with this company. It is very cliquish and it always seemed to be a lot of back biting going on. There was very limited space and while making calls people were always listening to conversations you were having due too no office space available. If you talked to your co workers and others could hear you they were going to tell that your conversations were not appropriate. I did not...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Higher ups need to pay attention too the employees that are employed there. Some of the employees will go to stores in the area and steal/shop lift on break or while out in the field which gives the company a very bad look. Also maybe having your Superviors only over see one program instead of 2 our more because it tends too take away from the others.

    Southern New Jersey Perinatal Cooperative2019-05-14
  3. "Poor Organization"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Southern New Jersey Perinatal Cooperative part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The have very good pay

    Cons

    Poor organization is a huge problem

    Advice to Management

    Improve on human relations

    Southern New Jersey Perinatal Cooperative2019-03-19
  4. "Great organization but no real support to middle management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Southern New Jersey Perinatal Cooperative full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Flexible and family friendly . Good benefits package. Great entry level experience.

    Cons

    No real support to middle managers. Pay is low for degree and experience expected.

    Advice to Management

    More support and better pay would help with retention of staff.

    Southern New Jersey Perinatal Cooperative2016-11-10
  5. "Ok"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Southern New Jersey Perinatal Cooperative

    Pros

    Nice people. Top of the chain is fair and generous.

    Cons

    Never advance. Must be a buddy of upper management to move up. Racist at times.

    Advice to Management

    Be fair. Learn true diversity. Fair raises. If employee futhers education, pay competitively.

    Southern New Jersey Perinatal Cooperative2016-02-20
  6. Helpful (2)

    "Clinician"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Pennsauken, NJ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Southern New Jersey Perinatal Cooperative full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Stable company with flexible time. Benefits are not the best but good. If you like stability and long term employment, this is the place to be. Met great people who I learned a lot from them.

    Cons

    No place for growth. Same management with same point of view. Younger personnel does not stand a change to move a level up.

    Southern New Jersey Perinatal Cooperative2015-09-25
  7. "Glass ceilings"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous in Pennsauken, NJ
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Southern New Jersey Perinatal Cooperative full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Flexible. PTO collects rather quickly compared to most other jobs/careers. Laid back staff, most show up and leave whenever.

    Cons

    No room to move up. Careers come here to live and retire.

    Advice to Management

    Make your grant goals clear to all staff under you.

    Southern New Jersey Perinatal Cooperative2015-07-30
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Nepotism is your only hope"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - NJ in Pennsauken, NJ
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Southern New Jersey Perinatal Cooperative

    Pros

    The people in the ranks are great. Mostly women. Lots of paid time off, offices closes 1 week at xmas and 1 week in the summer. 4 hour Fridays between Memorial DAy and Labor Day

    Cons

    No chance of advancement unless you are related or a directors friend. No raises.

    Advice to Management

    Spread the wealth around

    Southern New Jersey Perinatal Cooperative2015-08-24
  9. "very satisfying"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I have been working at Southern New Jersey Perinatal Cooperative

      Pros

      very flexible and great mission

      Cons

      Red tape and money...but i guess that's non-profit

      Southern New Jersey Perinatal Cooperative2014-02-22
    • "Communication Improvement"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in
      Doesn't Recommend

      I have been working at Southern New Jersey Perinatal Cooperative

      Pros

      The coop is very family oriented.

      Cons

      This organization does not offer opportunities for advancement.

      Advice to Management

      Communication between upper management and staff needs to improve.

      Southern New Jersey Perinatal Cooperative2010-10-01
    Found 10 reviews