Southwest Behavioral Health Services Reviews | Glassdoor

Southwest Behavioral Health Services Reviews

Updated Feb 26, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.1
51%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Southwest Behavioral Health Services President and CEO Steven Sheets
Steven Sheets
4 Ratings
  1. "Great career at SBH!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Learning and Development Manager in Phoenix, AZ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Southwest Behavioral Health Services full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Generous benefits, great culture, lots of opportunity for advancement

    Cons

    Can be a little stressful but rewarding

    Southwest Behavioral Health Services2020-02-07
  2. "PC Network Admin III"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Southwest Behavioral Health Services full-time

    Pros

    The opportunity to advance was always an option. Able to work closely with senior-level managers and Network Admin to potentially gain a firsthand view of many aspects of the IT Infostructure. Strong workplace culture.

    Cons

    Moving to another state and having to resign. Honestly, no cons about it.

    Continue reading
    Southwest Behavioral Health Services2019-11-01
  3. Featured Review

    "Great company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - RSS in Phoenix, AZ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Southwest Behavioral Health Services full-time

    Pros

    Excellent supervisory support of staff

    Cons

    There is no overtime allowed

    Southwest Behavioral Health Services2019-06-13
  4. "Great leadership"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Southwest Behavioral Health Services full-time

    Pros

    SBH offers many opportunities for growth and to provide excellent services in the community.

    Cons

    Pay doesn't appear to be equitable

    Southwest Behavioral Health Services2018-10-04
  5. "Great opportunity for growth!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Phoenix, AZ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Southwest Behavioral Health Services full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    This is a great place to grow. They promote from within, offer extensive training, and really seem to care about the clients and employees.

    Cons

    Pay is a little low and annual merit raises are really low.

    Continue reading
    Southwest Behavioral Health Services2017-12-10
  6. "It is what you make of it"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Southwest Behavioral Health Services full-time

    Pros

    Rewards skill and initiative. Strong relationships with co-workers. Many opportunists for those that take initiative.

    Cons

    Company growth has led to many new challenges. Those that take ownership of challenges and provide solutions are rewarded with many opportunities. Those that are waiting for others to solve all of those growth challenges often become frustrated.

    Continue reading
    Southwest Behavioral Health Services2015-05-05
  7. "It's one big happy work family"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Case Managerwx in Tempe, AZ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Southwest Behavioral Health Services full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Every employee supported each other. I worked in one of the clinics and when I got sick, my supervisor made sure that my work would be taken care of by smmeone else.

    Cons

    The massive amount of paperwork that is neede, especially when they were down of an emlployee.

    Southwest Behavioral Health Services2015-04-29
  8. "Great experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Southwest Behavioral Health Services full-time

    Pros

    The approach is wonderful. I love the fact that they promote supervision of staff as well. There are so many opportunities to find the perfect fit for you.

    Cons

    Some of the people they hire seem unqualified or just there to collect a paycheck. It feels like they will hire almost anyone, they seem to hire men who hit on every woman in the office.

    Continue reading
    Southwest Behavioral Health Services2013-02-14
  9. "Behavior Health Tech"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    BHT in Mesa, AZ
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Southwest Behavioral Health Services

    Pros

    Positive work environment

    Cons

    Good teamwor and , good benefits

    Continue reading
    Southwest Behavioral Health Services2018-09-01
  10. "Mental Health Clinician 1"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Southwest Behavioral Health Services full-time

    Pros

    Flexible schedule, supportive leadership, rewarding work, opportunities for licensure

    Cons

    Strength-based approach isn’t for everyone, but it’s definitely this company’s expectation

    Southwest Behavioral Health Services2018-06-30
Found 68 reviews