Southwest Transplant Alliance Reviews | Glassdoor

Southwest Transplant Alliance Reviews

Updated Jan 4, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 15 reviews

4.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
91%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Patti Niles
3 Ratings
  1. "A sound company in a challenging industry"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Tissue Recovery Technician in Dallas, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Southwest Transplant Alliance part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great benefits package, quick response from upper management when morale is sinking, well-defined yet flexible long-term company vision, satisfaction of knowing your work is for a good cause.

    Cons

    Pressure to work unreasonable hours even when there are sufficient staff to avoid this.

    Advice to Management

    Keep it up!

    Southwest Transplant Alliance2019-01-05
  2. "Wonderful company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Southwest Transplant Alliance full-time

    Pros

    This company is fully of individuals who genuinely care about your professional and personal life. Working with them has been such a blessing.

    Cons

    It's difficult to move to this job from an RN position, especially when you are mostly working with RT's and Paramedics. It has also been very unorganized lately.

    Southwest Transplant Alliance2018-10-02
  3. "A fantastic place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Supervisor in Dallas, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Southwest Transplant Alliance full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    It truly is a family. From Mr.s Niles to the housekeeping staff. I was lucky enough to work there for 15 years. I can't say enough good things about it, The office staff are very supportive to the clinical staff and the respect goes both ways. The job itself (clinical) is a lifestyle and it's not for everyone. Those that stay in it, it is the best job ever. The VP of clinical services has his finger on the pulse of...

    Show More

    Cons

    The hours can indeed get long but, take a step back and look at the mission and they don't seem near as long. I really can't say a negative thing about it. I loved my time there!

    Advice to Management

    Mrs. Niles, Mr. Ezell, Mrs. Arias all exemplify what good leadership should be. Keep up the great work and keep being the positive influence to your staff that you all have done thus far.

    Southwest Transplant Alliance2018-09-18
  4. "Amazing Place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Southwest Transplant Alliance full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Very positive and constructive work environment. You can tell that employees truly love what they do. Opinions are listened to and concerns are promptly addressed by management. Lots of room for advancement.

    Cons

    Workload can be unpredictable at times. The company does a good job of trying to help employees with a positive work life balance.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work with transparency and open communication with employees.

    Southwest Transplant Alliance2018-04-07
  5. "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Southwest Transplant Alliance full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    This company truly cares for the employees, training, mentoring and coaching.

    Cons

    Growing very fast, but handling it well.

    Southwest Transplant Alliance2018-01-16
  6. "Staff"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Southwest Transplant Alliance full-time

    Pros

    Purpose and benefits are the positive reasons.

    Cons

    Limited opportunities for advancement

    Southwest Transplant Alliance2017-11-12
  7. "Organ Recovery Coordinator"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Organ Recovery Coordinator in Dallas, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Southwest Transplant Alliance full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    STA values their staff! I have personally experienced as well as seen the company accommodate to scheduling and location based on dedicated employees needs. This company is very team driven and everyone who works here has the same passion for saving lives.

    Cons

    This job is not for everyone. Its a place you either love or just don't. It's a lot of hard work, long hours at times but if it is right for you non of that will matter.

    Southwest Transplant Alliance2017-10-03
  8. "Really love working here!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Southwest Transplant Alliance full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Servant leadership model and philosophy. They really care about the employees

    Cons

    It can be emotionally draining at times

    Advice to Management

    Keep it up!

    Southwest Transplant Alliance2017-05-18
  9. "Strong Stable Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Southwest Transplant Alliance full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great place to work, strong leadership team, cares about the employees and what they think. Everyone works together for one mission, to save lives! Company/Directors acknowledge employees for the work they put in to make STA successful. Flexible work schedules if needed. Great PTO benefits.

    Cons

    Nothing that I can think of at this time

    Southwest Transplant Alliance2017-05-16
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Great Mission/ Terrible Hours"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Family Service Coordinator in Dallas, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Southwest Transplant Alliance full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great colleagues, great mission. Peers are helpful and the team works well together ... looking out for each other.

    Cons

    No work-life balance, management does not care about the line staff.

    Southwest Transplant Alliance2016-03-29
Found 15 reviews