Space Dynamics Laboratory Engineering Assistant Reviews | Glassdoor

Find jobs for Engineering Assistant

Space Dynamics Laboratory Assistant Engineer Reviews

Updated May 20, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 7 reviews

5.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
100%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Niel Holt
4 Ratings
  1. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Engineering Assistant in Logan, UT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Space Dynamics Laboratory part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    They are flexible with student's schedules. They have occasional company wide activities.

    Cons

    I can't think of anything.

    Advice to Management

    Create more Entry Level Electrical Engineering jobs please.

    Space Dynamics Laboratory2019-05-20
  2. "Excellent pay and flexible Hours; Not much personal growth"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineer Assistant in North Logan, UT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Space Dynamics Laboratory part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The pay is very good for the Logan area. They offer very flexible hours for student employees- your classes will always come first as long as you can still get your job done. Student employees are treated like adults and respected, and most student projects are meaningful instead of time sinks. They tend to hire student employees full-time after they graduate.

    Cons

    Very lonely sometimes. Most days nobody would notice if I didn't show up. Sometimes it feels like they stick me on projects that don't actually need me- if I don't report for weeks, nobody notices. It's much better than being laid off, but I'd rather be doing something productive.

    Advice to Management

    Make the company organization more clear. The branch and project acronyms are very confusing and I'm not always clear on who I report to or should ask for more work.

    Space Dynamics Laboratory2019-02-27
  3. "Growing Company With Good Culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Mechanical Engineering Assistant in Logan, UT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Space Dynamics Laboratory part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    -Flexible schedules for students -Student scholars program is excellent for professional development and also offers stipend for four semesters -Great opportunities for students to gain relevant experience

    Cons

    -If your department gets overloaded, there will be pressure to cut into your school schedule

    Space Dynamics Laboratory2018-12-07
  4. "Great Place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Engineer Assistant in Logan, UT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Space Dynamics Laboratory

    Pros

    Pretty relaxed in regards to students

    Cons

    not a terrible amount of responsibility (could be good or bad depending on your viewpoint)

    Space Dynamics Laboratory2016-03-11
  5. "Engineering Assistant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Engineering Assistant in Logan, UT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Space Dynamics Laboratory part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    A very good company to gain credible work experience. Great team structure. Actually cares for their employees

    Cons

    Can sometimes get political, but thats pretty typical where ever you go.

    Space Dynamics Laboratory2015-04-19
  6. "Great Place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Engineering Assistant II in North Logan, UT
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Space Dynamics Laboratory

    Pros

    Great Place to work as a student. You will gain a great deal of experience. Everyone has a positive attitude and are very helpful.

    Cons

    No vacation, holidays or sick days for students. When projects get slowed down, the work load becomes very light to non-existent for students.

    Advice to Management

    Some paid time off for students. More guidance to students on what to do when the work load gets light.

    Space Dynamics Laboratory2011-12-04
  7. "Student Jobs are what you make of it"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Engineer's Assistant in Logan, UT
    Recommends
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Space Dynamics Laboratory

    Pros

    Chance to be involved with multiple projects, comfortable environment between student and professional engineers, many opportunities to follow your own initiative

    Cons

    As a student engineer there were times where there was not enough work for me to do.

    Advice to Management

    Sometimes weeks would go by without communication.

    Space Dynamics Laboratory2010-03-02
Found 7 reviews