Space Dynamics Laboratory Reviews | Glassdoor

Space Dynamics Laboratory Reviews

Updated 10 Oct 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
99%
Recommend to a Friend
97%
Approve of CEO
Space Dynamics Laboratory CEO Niel Holt  (no image)
Niel Holt
40 Ratings
  1. "Great Environment for Learning"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Intern - Hourly in Logan, UT
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Space Dynamics Laboratory part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    As a student employee at SDL, they realize that I don't know everything, and are great at fostering an environment of learning. They are very flexible with my student schedule, and are very supportive of my education. Overall great place to work.

    Cons

    Due to the proprietary nature of the company, you can't really ask friends/colleagues for help on what you're working on.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the great work.

    Space Dynamics Laboratory2019-10-10
  2. "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Systems Administrator 

    I have been working at Space Dynamics Laboratory full-time

    Pros

    Rapid expansion Contract work Great benefits and work life balance

    Cons

    Non I have few complaints

    Space Dynamics Laboratory2019-09-29
  3. "Great Company - Top 3 Logan Company For Sure"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Assistant in Logan, UT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Space Dynamics Laboratory part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Giving. Students come first. They actually care. Everyone is on the same team.

    Cons

    Projects come and go so you can go from being too busy to not having anything to do.

    Space Dynamics Laboratory2019-09-18
  4. "So great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Lab Assistant 

    I have been working at Space Dynamics Laboratory part-time

    Pros

    Great pay, really flexible hours, nice people

    Cons

    Can be monotonous at time

    Space Dynamics Laboratory2019-08-09
  5. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Engineering Assistant in Logan, UT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Space Dynamics Laboratory part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    They are flexible with student's schedules. They have occasional company wide activities.

    Cons

    I can't think of anything.

    Advice to Management

    Create more Entry Level Electrical Engineering jobs please.

    Space Dynamics Laboratory2019-05-20
  6. "CPSO, FSO, CSSO"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Contractor Security Officer in Logan, UT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Space Dynamics Laboratory full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Future, Space, SmallSat, Space Agency, DoD,

    Cons

    Small Town, Rent is high

    Advice to Management

    Rent is high and cost of living

    Space Dynamics Laboratory2019-05-11
  7. "Business Operations Intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I have been working at Space Dynamics Laboratory

    Pros

    Great culture, incredible benefits for retirement and parents with students. Hands on training from management.

    Cons

    Growing rapidly leads to a lot of moving around of everything from offices to management. At times it can be confusing.

    Space Dynamics Laboratory2019-03-07
  8. "Excellent pay and flexible Hours; Not much personal growth"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineer Assistant in North Logan, UT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Space Dynamics Laboratory part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The pay is very good for the Logan area. They offer very flexible hours for student employees- your classes will always come first as long as you can still get your job done. Student employees are treated like adults and respected, and most student projects are meaningful instead of time sinks. They tend to hire student employees full-time after they graduate.

    Cons

    Very lonely sometimes. Most days nobody would notice if I didn't show up. Sometimes it feels like they stick me on projects that don't actually need me- if I don't report for weeks, nobody notices. It's much better than being laid off, but I'd rather be doing something productive.

    Advice to Management

    Make the company organization more clear. The branch and project acronyms are very confusing and I'm not always clear on who I report to or should ask for more work.

    Space Dynamics Laboratory2019-02-27
  9. "Great company!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Space Dynamics Laboratory full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Interesting and challenging work. Pay is good. Great benefits and stability. Employees are hard working and motivated to meet the needs of the customer.

    Cons

    The organization is growing a lot, so everyone is very busy trying to keep up.

    Space Dynamics Laboratory2019-02-20
  10. "SDL puts employees first"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Developer Assistant in Logan, UT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Space Dynamics Laboratory part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I have always felt that my ideas and work has been greatly appreciated by everyone that works here! Fantastic place to work as a student.

    Cons

    Some of the senior developers expect excellence which can be intimidating when developing for your first time.

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you're doing!

    Space Dynamics Laboratory2019-02-16
Found 67 reviews