Space Dynamics Laboratory Reviews | Glassdoor

Space Dynamics Laboratory Reviews

Updated Oct 10, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 67 reviews

4.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
99%
Recommend to a Friend
97%
Approve of CEO
Space Dynamics Laboratory CEO Niel Holt  (no image)
Niel Holt
40 Ratings
  1. "Great Environment for Learning"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Intern - Hourly in Logan, UT
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Space Dynamics Laboratory part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    As a student employee at SDL, they realize that I don't know everything, and are great at fostering an environment of learning. They are very flexible with my student schedule, and are very supportive of my education. Overall great place to work.

    Cons

    Due to the proprietary nature of the company, you can't really ask friends/colleagues for help on what you're working on.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the great work.

    Space Dynamics Laboratory2019-10-10
  2. "Love the company hat the nepitizam nepotism"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - CPSO in Logan, UT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Space Dynamics Laboratory full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Good Place to work, growing fast. Good people and community

    Cons

    Small Town, Small Company that is going fast it is struggling with the concept of workplace culture. Tow many interrelationships, nepotism is ramped. The company is full of upper management family and friend. Pretend you are nice and you will do ok as long as you don't let the backstabbing and rumors kill you! I think this is a result of the fast growth and current employees' need for self-preservation. The... town is expensive and the wages are not line with the cost of living.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Stop the rampant nepotism, allow an organic cultural shift as the company transforms. The town is expensive and the wages are not line with the cost of living.

    Space Dynamics Laboratory2019-10-08
  3. Create your profile to get personalized information

  4. "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Systems Administrator 

    I have been working at Space Dynamics Laboratory full-time

    Pros

    Rapid expansion Contract work Great benefits and work life balance

    Cons

    Non I have few complaints

    Space Dynamics Laboratory2019-09-29
  5. "Great Company - Top 3 Logan Company For Sure"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Assistant in Logan, UT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Space Dynamics Laboratory part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Giving. Students come first. They actually care. Everyone is on the same team.

    Cons

    Projects come and go so you can go from being too busy to not having anything to do.

    Space Dynamics Laboratory2019-09-18
  6. "So great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Lab Assistant 

    I have been working at Space Dynamics Laboratory part-time

    Pros

    Great pay, really flexible hours, nice people

    Cons

    Can be monotonous at time

    Space Dynamics Laboratory2019-08-09
  7. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Engineering Assistant in Logan, UT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Space Dynamics Laboratory part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    They are flexible with student's schedules. They have occasional company wide activities.

    Cons

    I can't think of anything.

    Advice to Management

    Create more Entry Level Electrical Engineering jobs please.

    Space Dynamics Laboratory2019-05-20
  8. "Great retirement, not competitive pay."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Cyber Security Analyst II in North Logan, UT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Space Dynamics Laboratory full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great place to work. Loved the people, and the environment.

    Cons

    Its in Logan Utah, and the pay isn't competitive for the market.

    Space Dynamics Laboratory2019-05-15
  9. "Overall it is a great place to work with interesting projects, great benefits and great surrounding community."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Mechanical Engineer in North Logan, UT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Space Dynamics Laboratory full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Interesting and challenging projects Great benefits package Great area to live

    Cons

    There is more work than there are resources to cover, so it's easy to get burned out.

    Advice to Management

    Need to manage incoming work flow to match current available resources.

    Space Dynamics Laboratory2019-05-15
  10. "CPSO, FSO, CSSO"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Contractor Security Officer in Logan, UT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Space Dynamics Laboratory full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Future, Space, SmallSat, Space Agency, DoD,

    Cons

    Small Town, Rent is high

    Advice to Management

    Rent is high and cost of living

    Space Dynamics Laboratory2019-05-11
  11. "Business Operations Intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I have been working at Space Dynamics Laboratory

    Pros

    Great culture, incredible benefits for retirement and parents with students. Hands on training from management.

    Cons

    Growing rapidly leads to a lot of moving around of everything from offices to management. At times it can be confusing.

    Space Dynamics Laboratory2019-03-07
Found 67 reviews