Space-O Technologies Reviews | Glassdoor

Space-O Technologies Reviews

Updated Feb 18, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.4
64%
Recommend to a Friend
66%
Approve of CEO
Space-O Technologies Co-founder and CEO Rakesh Patel
Rakesh Patel
21 Ratings
  1. "Working with Space-O"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Account Executive in Ahmedabad
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Space-O Technologies full-time

    Pros

    Awesome Culture & Work Environment Five Days working Salary never delays or missed the dates since incorporation Growing rapidly in App Development world

    Cons

    Nothing as such as of now (Working with Space-O since 7 Years)

    Space-O Technologies2020-02-18
  2. "Worstest"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - IOS Applications Developer 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Space-O Technologies full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Nothing but i have to write more than 5 words for Pros as per glassdoor policy.

    Cons

    Timer - You need to start time when you go outside of the company even if you go for 5 min call. They will track your every second like prisoner. No work life balance because of their sandwich policy At time of appraisal only politics matter. Your hard work is not will be seen by anyone. You are not allowed to eat any small snacks inside office even if you have very hungry in any case. They will stand on you and stare you like you are doing crime by eating. They should understand that employee is HUMEN NOT SUPERHUMEN.

    Continue reading
    Space-O Technologies2019-11-20
  3. "Working with more then 6 years"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Team Lead in Ahmedabad
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Space-O Technologies full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Joined company as a fresher in iPhone department. Seniors provided very detailed training and guided on every occasion when, I got stuck in problems. Being provided timely appraisals and more importantly guidance to grow to next level. RP (CEO) is always pushing everyone to find each individuals replacement and by this simple method everybody is able to grow as I am. I love the company culture, Space-O is like 2nd to home for me.

    Cons

    Every organization has a scope to improve at whatever level they are. I do not see any negative points and I do not have any suggestions. But you need to keep improving.

    Continue reading
    Space-O Technologies2019-09-23
  4. Helpful (3)

    "great opportunities to grab in the initial stage of your career"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Software Engineer in Ahmedabad
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Space-O Technologies full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great Environment, great team support .

    Cons

    according to employees late mark is cons but it will definitely makes you punctual :P

    Space-O Technologies2019-08-21
  5. Helpful (4)

    "WORST"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software Engineer in Ahmedabad
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Space-O Technologies full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Review title its self show how many pros this company has. (0 pros)

    Cons

    1. CEO(RP) is EGOISTIC person, he treat employee like his slave. 2. They Copy their own client's IDEA. 3. Event if you told, they don't allow you to learn new things. 4. They made their own policies, which is only beneficial for company only. (They consider slice as sandwich)

    Continue reading
    Space-O Technologies2019-09-16
  6. Helpful (2)

    "Best place for beginners"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Junior Software Developer in Ahmedabad
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Space-O Technologies full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Friendly atmosphere and new challenges plus new learning.

    Cons

    everything is not perfect.

    Space-O Technologies2019-08-07
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Good For Work Life balance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Android Developer in Ahmedabad
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Space-O Technologies full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Work life balance Good On time salary

    Cons

    Not adapting Technology Quickly Managers always stick with some employee they will hold resource for all of there pojects

    Continue reading
    Space-O Technologies2019-08-08
  8. Helpful (2)

    "They believes that employers are their Slaves."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Junior Software Developer in Ahmedabad
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Space-O Technologies full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I still cannot find anything.

    Cons

    - No growth at all - World's worst policies for employee - They do not allow you to learn outside of their knowledge - No work-life balance because of their great sandwich policy. - Your any suggestions or opinions do not matter to them but yes, you have to follow their traditional rituals very strictly. So you can not work according to new technology and trending market.

    Continue reading
    Space-O Technologies2019-07-16
  9. Helpful (3)

    "Policy"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Space-O Technologies full-time

    Pros

    One of the best reason is Employee bond

    Cons

    There is many reason for leave company. Company only work for money. Main goal of company is how to get more income it not depends that this income is from projects or employee salary. They made their own rules. In that rule only company have benefits and employee need to pay.

    Continue reading
    Space-O Technologies2019-07-02
  10. Helpful (2)

    "Senior iOS Developer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior IOS Developer in Ahmedabad
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Space-O Technologies full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Lots of projects to work on and space to grow in your position as well. Good people around and nice to work with.

    Cons

    No cons. Even the employees of the worlds best companies have something or the other to winge about.

    Space-O Technologies2019-04-25
Found 43 reviews