SpaceX Reviews | Glassdoor

SpaceX Reviews

Updated Feb 17, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

4.1
82%
Recommend to a Friend
90%
Approve of CEO
SpaceX CEO and CTO Elon Musk
Elon Musk
942 Ratings
  1. "Great place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Buyer 

    I have been working at SpaceX full-time

    Pros

    really cool projects about space

    Cons

    very competitive and sometime taxing

    SpaceX2020-02-18
  2. "The Final Frontier"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Quality Engineer in Hawthorne, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at SpaceX full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Very smart people, awesome attitude, driven teams.

    Cons

    Manufacturing planning can be a real headache due to bad planning instructions. Unclear build schedules and super convoluted build orders

    SpaceX2020-02-15
  3. "At the forefront of human space exploration!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Hawthorne, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at SpaceX full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Highest concentration of talent and expertise I've ever encountered in one location. Contributing to a mission that will change the course of human history! Participating in complex engineering work that is both challenging and satisfying.

    Cons

    Tight deadlines require commitment and a strong sense of time management; not for the undisciplined.

    SpaceX2020-02-13
  4. "Great place to learn"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Industrial Engineer 

    I have been working at SpaceX full-time

    Pros

    Involved in lots of different facets of the business, able to see many different production teams' and impact their day to day

    Cons

    Constantly changing priorities can make it hard to execute effectively.

    SpaceX2020-02-11
  5. "Long hours, receding benefits"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manufacturing Engineer in Hawthorne, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at SpaceX full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    You get lots of responsibilities, wear many hats, and work on historic projects

    Cons

    The culture is negative. People say things if you work less than 10 hours. Management seems to have gotten there by pulling power moves that negatively impact others, and your stock isn't easily liquidatable

    SpaceX2020-02-06
  6. "Good company and ambitious boss"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Avionics Systems Engineer in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at SpaceX full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Ambitious boss and great mission

    Cons

    Have to work really hard

    SpaceX2020-02-01
  7. "An awesome team to be a part of!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Composite Technician in Hawthorne, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at SpaceX full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Company culture Subsidized food (actual good food) Upward mobility Open communication with management and engineers.

    Cons

    Work/life balance Parking assignments can be inconvenient for some. Biggest competitors pay more.

    SpaceX2020-01-31
  8. Helpful (2)

    "very exciting place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Production Coordinator in Hawthorne, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at SpaceX full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    benefits, perks, launches, friendly team oriented atmosphere, over time

    Cons

    pay is on the lower side

    SpaceX2020-01-14
  9. Helpful (3)

    "A place to make history"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Technician in Cape Canaveral, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at SpaceX full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    You get to be apart of history every day. If your willing to work hard, be a team player, and forget about the box, you can be apart of amazing things.

    Cons

    Long hours. watching what you eat. did I say long hours.

    Continue reading
    SpaceX2020-01-09
  10. Helpful (2)

    "Top notch technical leadership"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Software Engineer 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at SpaceX full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Bleeding edge tech - Many challenging projects

    Cons

    - Mediocre benefits - Long hours

    SpaceX2020-01-07

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 1215 reviews