SpadeWorx Software Services Reviews | Glassdoor

SpadeWorx Software Services Reviews

Updated Sep 25, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

2.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
43%
Recommend to a Friend
46%
Approve of CEO
SpadeWorx Software Services CEO Ameya Hete
Ameya Hete
2 Ratings
  1. Helpful (2)

    "Dont join this company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at SpadeWorx Software Services full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    there are no PRO with this company

    Cons

    1. Messed up company 2. All ways client shoe licking 3. No respect for employees 4. company do not have knowledge on the application but shows master of everything 5. Before joining you will be treated as king later you will be treated like slave 6. If you are on bench then straight away you will be sent home 7. If you are person with self respect please do not join this company 8. F&F is big pain, they need... an year to settle your F&F and that too deducting unnecessary amount 9. You need to call and write 100 emails to them for F&F 10. Standard answer is company do not have cash flow to settle F&F Before joining i had read few comments like this in glassdoor but took a chance and joined this comapny, the reviews wrote here were 100% correct. I felt i landed in mess so please please do not ever join this company

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Please shutdown the company and rest in peace

    SpadeWorx Software Services2017-03-23
  2. Helpful (6)

    "Technically good but rest is WORST!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Anonymous 
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at SpadeWorx Software Services

    Pros

    Its a good place to start your career with since you get chance to work with cutting edge technologies.

    Cons

    - Most dishonest management - Don't expect salary on time. - My salary is still pend after 3 years of leaving company -You have to labour hard without any rewards 24 X 7 all year - Management talk fake and big -You will always remain behind financially. -Management will blackmail you if you decide to resign with your salaries pending Already given too many cons for too little of a company. There are endless... cons... :) Their headquarters are not in Campbell, CA as it suggests here. Their headquarters are in Pune, India. They don't have any office in US. In short NEVER WORK HERE....

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Pay dues to your current and former employees. Don't keep making false promises. Be honest. You will never succeed in your business like this.

    SpadeWorx Software Services2014-07-01
  3. "Unprofessional work environment..Poor Management..Nothing new to learn"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at SpadeWorx Software Services full-time

    Pros

    Flexible timing and nothing else

    Cons

    Very poor management. Work environment is not good. Work pressure is more. I would suggest if you have no better option then only go for this company. Company dont have projects and people are on bench. But good thing is they will not fire you..U will not opportunity get to learn new technologies. There are few people who are with company form long time so they behave like boss. They dont use professional language... and no action is taken by management.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Give chance to new people instead of your favorites. Improve processes and do not rely on your managers.

    SpadeWorx Software Services2019-09-25
  4. "Most Unprofessional CEO and HR"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - SSE in Pune
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at SpadeWorx Software Services full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Nothing, company and CEO just think about themselves with poor or no knowledge

    Cons

    Worst place to work, CEO and HR are highly unprofessional, poor culture, no processes, no polocies.

    Advice to Management

    Not worth to even sppend a single day

    SpadeWorx Software Services2019-04-06
  5. "working in a company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Developer in Chandigarh
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at SpadeWorx Software Services part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    company is gud working is fine

    Cons

    payment will be not given on time

    SpadeWorx Software Services2018-04-26
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Great place for great people"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Solutions Developer in Pune
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at SpadeWorx Software Services for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Awesome place to work... you will live in future when you will be in spadeworx, I am working here more than 3 years and I am really happy here.

    Cons

    Not any as up now

    SpadeWorx Software Services2018-04-05
  7. "Best User Centric Application development compnay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software Quality Assurance Engineer in Pune
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at SpadeWorx Software Services full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    One of the best process oriented and User Centric Development compnay

    Cons

    I dont find any of them

    SpadeWorx Software Services2018-02-06
  8. "Very bad"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at SpadeWorx Software Services full-time

    Pros

    None as such for the company

    Cons

    Worst company ever to work with

    SpadeWorx Software Services2018-02-21
  9. "Not a best place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at SpadeWorx Software Services full-time

    Pros

    Good company for beginners to learn more.

    Cons

    No proper HR process and no annual appraisal. Though the company started 10 years back, the top management will behave like a startup.

    Advice to Management

    Define clear process especially HR & Finance

    SpadeWorx Software Services2017-11-01
  10. "Good for fresher"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Pune
    Recommends

    I worked at SpadeWorx Software Services full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    If we you want to learn it's good company

    Cons

    Appraisal is concern Management should be open for all employees

    Advice to Management

    Open your eyes and get the best employee valued

    SpadeWorx Software Services2017-09-06
Found 29 reviews