Spark Talent Acquisition Reviews | Glassdoor

Spark Talent Acquisition Reviews

Updated Mar 28, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 21 reviews

4.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
85%
Recommend to a Friend
86%
Approve of CEO
Aaron Opalewski
15 Ratings
  1. "Core Values Matter"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruiter in Sterling Heights, MI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Spark Talent Acquisition full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    How hard working and motivating each and every employee is inside and outside of the office

    Cons

    It can be a 24/7 availability job. You have to be willing to put the time in to truly succeed here.

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you're doing to develop and grow your leaders organically from within the company!

    Spark Talent Acquisition2019-03-28
  2. "Recruiter"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends

    I have been working at Spark Talent Acquisition full-time

    Pros

    If you are looking for a place that is family oriented and someone to truly invest in people you found the place. I love a company that all the people are happy to come to work. I just started with the company and i love the atmosphere!

    Cons

    I hope I never have any cons but so far a great place.

    Spark Talent Acquisition2018-10-23
  3. "Strongly recommend not working at this company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Recruiter in Sterling Heights, MI
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Spark Talent Acquisition full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Money you can make a good living but will sacrifice a lot personally. Some of the employees are amazing people that i have formed good friendships with even though i wasnt at the company for very long.

    Cons

    To start off when they interview and hiring on they flat out lie. They promised me a certain pay rate after training and then completely chained it. In my interview with the vice president and the owner they asked what was important to me and i told them flat out I was looking for a 9-5 because i value my personal time, they assured me this wasnt going to an issue and most people get their work done during business hours....

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Have morals, values, ethics to your employees and clients. Remember that if it was not for your employees you would not have a business or all the money you are so addicted to.

    Spark Talent Acquisition2018-11-19

    Spark Talent Acquisition Response

    November 28, 2018Spark Leader

    Thank you for the feedback provided. We are committed to creating an exceptional culture and experience for every team member and client that works with Spark Talent. As a an aggressively growing organization, it’s critical we value and consider all feedback that is being received ...

    Show More
  4. "Awesome place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Spark Talent Acquisition full-time

    Pros

    The #1 reason I love working at Spark is the fact that I have received multiple promotions within a year and a half. It has been an incredible experience as a whole. I grew professionally, was not micro-managed, and was able to speak my mind when I thought of ways to improve processes. Overall the culture and environment is what makes work so much fun.

    Cons

    As everyone has stated, it is hard but rewarding work. This is a role for someone who is self-motivated and driven by success. I truly believe if you have great people skills and want unlimited income and promotional opportunities, this is the role for you.

    Spark Talent Acquisition2018-09-19
  5. Helpful (2)

    "If you are looking for a career, STOP HERE!!! YOU FOUND IT!!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Executive in Sterling Heights, MI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Spark Talent Acquisition full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I have been with the company over 4 years and have been presented with numerous opportunities for growth and advancement. Performance is rewarded and upward mobility and organic growth is preached. Every employee is given every opportunity to succeed at Spark Talent. The best part about working here is the team atmosphere and camaraderie with the employees. They will provide you with the key to open the door to your...

    Show More

    Cons

    The toughest part about this job is keeping up with the fast pace. I found this as a positive as it pushed me to personally become more organized and versed within staffing.

    Advice to Management

    Keep bringing in people that want to be part of a growing team and continue to reward those that are reliable and hard working.

    Spark Talent Acquisition2018-09-11
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Amazing Place To Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Manager in Lansing, MI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Spark Talent Acquisition full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    This is an environment where everyone cheers for one another and we have the same goal in mind. Our goal is to change the lives of the folks we are placing in jobs to better their future. The leadership is top notch and everyone including the CEO is always there to help when needed.

    Cons

    The commute is far from home. However, I made that choice because the pros HEAVILY out weigh the far drive.

    Spark Talent Acquisition2018-09-11
  7. "Recruiting"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruiter in Sterling Heights, MI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Spark Talent Acquisition full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Recruiting is fast paced and makes you see what your made of. Great opportunity to get some real world work experience. For recent grads at any age or someone looking for a career change. This is extremely fast paced which requires you to be available 24/7 if you want to make big. You do the work and you will do well. You have to have some aggressiveness and tough skin, however it’s rewarding. I have put countless people...

    Show More

    Cons

    Your available 24/7 if your someone who can’t take call before 8 am and after 5 pm this is not for you

    Spark Talent Acquisition2018-09-11
  8. Helpful (2)

    "Everything"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Spark Talent Acquisition full-time

    Pros

    Having a full time job

    Cons

    The company as a whole

    Advice to Management

    Don’t treat your employees poorly

    Spark Talent Acquisition2018-03-17
  9. "Life Changing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruiter in Sterling Heights, MI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Spark Talent Acquisition full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    There are endless opportunities to grow your income, career, and to help others do the same. The owner is fully invested in helping others grow within the company and backs this up with actions time and time again. If you are ambitious and want to be challenged to grow as a professional/person in general this is a great place for you.

    Cons

    Must be able to multi task or learn how to multi task as you advance. This is an area I struggle with, but I am learning to improve in.

    Advice to Management

    Keep adding to training and development. Seems like we are making positive steps to do that and it's helpful, but more would be awesome.

    Spark Talent Acquisition2017-10-13
  10. "Good company - lots of growth"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Spark Talent Acquisition full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Since starting my employment with Spark Talent, I have felt supported and valued. The internal employees really care about their job and they care about the people they employ. The company seems to grow every week and expand its client base. I have worked with and for staffing companies in the past and it has always felt more focused on short term gain. Spark truly embodies relationships and long-term placements and...

    Show More

    Cons

    Company is in the growth phase. Not all processes are exactly defined, which isn't always a bad thing. It does give employes the ability to be creative and help create more structure.

    Advice to Management

    Continue to listen to team members suggestions.

    Spark Talent Acquisition2017-10-10
Found 21 reviews