Speakeasy (Georgia) Reviews

Updated May 19, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.4
90%
Recommend to a Friend
90%
Approve of CEO
Speakeasy (Georgia) Owner and CEO  Scott Weiss (no image)
Scott Weiss
34 Ratings
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Phenomenal company with phenomenal leadership"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Faculty in Atlanta, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Speakeasy (Georgia) full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I've worked at several companies throughout the Atlanta area and I must say that Speakeasy is by far the best and my favorite. The leadership truly cares about the staff and everyone works very well together. From day one, I felt like I was a part of a family. People really bend over backwards for you, and that is rare these days. The leadership puts us in a position to be successful, make meaningful client connections, and truly values our families.

    Cons

    If you are not trying to grow as a company, team, and individual, then this is not the place for you to apply. Everyone has a growth mindset and it really shows.

    Continue reading
    Speakeasy (Georgia)2020-05-05
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Amazing Company to Work For"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Vice President in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Speakeasy (Georgia) full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The company truly values their employees and the culture is absolutely great. The product is something that everyone absolutely needs and the company delivers it at a very high level. Clients always have positive feedback and it's easy to believe in what you're doing when it's helping people. Senior leadership is transparent, authentic and always willing to help.

    Cons

    Nothing that I can think of

    Speakeasy (Georgia)2020-05-05
  3. "Great organization..."

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Learning and Development Facilitator in New York, NY

    I have been working at Speakeasy (Georgia) full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Amazing product and satisfying career...overall good people to work with

    Cons

    Limited long-term career growth opportunities

    Speakeasy (Georgia)2020-05-19
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Great job, my best ever!"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Vice President Sales in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Speakeasy (Georgia) full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I have been with Speakeasy in New York for under a year, and I love coming to work. I really enjoy the fast pace of the sale, the CEO, President, and SVP are all amazing sales people and they want us to do well. People here care about each other, and that means a lot to me. The top sales person coached me for 2 months, and that's something you don't find other places. It's also an amazing, high-quality service we sell. I really like helping people, and making a difference in their lives, and that's exactly what we do.

    Cons

    I would only like to see more of the Management team here in New York. Other than that, it's a pleasure working with great people.

    Speakeasy (Georgia)2018-08-07

    Speakeasy (Georgia) Response

    March 26, 2019EVP

    We love knowing that our employees are excited and happy to come to work every day. The management team is looking forward to even more frequent visits to all our offices this year. It is refreshing that staff members look forward to and find such value in those visits - this further exemplifies the close-knit team we have here.

  5. Helpful (2)

    "Great Company!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Atlanta, GA
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Speakeasy (Georgia) full-time

    Pros

    Amazing company that offers a ton of opportunities! I have never met a more professional and sincere group of people who truly support each other and celebrate each others' success. The office environment is gorgeous -- it is a pleasure to come to work. The benefits package is more than generous (including medical, dental, vision, 401K, annual bonus and a lot of vacation days). But hands down the best part of working for this company is the fact that Speakeasy changes peoples' lives! The feedback we get from our clients is consistently over the top. If you want to make a good salary, work with smart and kind people and represent an amazing brand, this is the place for you!

    Cons

    None that I can think of

    Speakeasy (Georgia)2018-05-07

    Speakeasy (Georgia) Response

    October 10, 2018EVP

    Thank you for sharing your positive experience with the company and colleagues. It is wonderful to hear that your experience with us was so positive, characterized by the support of your colleagues and a product you could truly believe in. We strive hard to achieve this for our clients and employees each and every day!

  6. Helpful (1)

    "Best Company Ever..."

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Faculty in Atlanta, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Speakeasy (Georgia) full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great company. Great values. Great people! This has been, by far, the best organization I've worked for. It's hard to find a company that is very professional but knows how to be authentic. This is that company. I really feel at "home" here. Also, looking at the long tenure of the folks here, it's really indicative of how great Speakeasy really is!

    Cons

    Haven't found any cons yet and I doubt I will!

    Continue reading
    Speakeasy (Georgia)2018-04-02

    Speakeasy (Georgia) Response

    October 10, 2018EVP

    Our core values truly guide us and we are delighted to hear that your experience has been so positive!

  7. Helpful (1)

    "One of the best companies I have ever worked for in my life."

    5.0
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Atlanta, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Speakeasy (Georgia) full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    This is a company made up of highly skilled, professional people. The expectations are clear and reasonable. The on-boarding process was one of the best I have experienced. The interview process was thorough but not unreasonable. The talk matches the walk. The professionals in this company are dedicated to our clients and they get a fantastic experience. Many state it's life changing and I could not agree more. It is so satisfying helping deliver a service that exceeds expectations. The offices, location, atmosphere are world class and i feel very blessed to be a part of such a great company with such great people. We serve really great clients who believe in what we do for them. To say it's rewarding is a complete understatement.

    Cons

    There are none as far as I am concerned.

    Continue reading
    Speakeasy (Georgia)2017-12-14
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Sales"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Speakeasy (Georgia) full-time

    Pros

    It truly is a company of people who care about what we do. They sincerely care about each other and most importantly our clients. It's one of the only companies that I've worked for that actually supports and encourages employee development rather than just offering lip service.

    Cons

    Not really any cons at this point. Perhaps because the pros are weighted rather heavily.

    Continue reading
    Speakeasy (Georgia)2017-12-15

    Speakeasy (Georgia) Response

    March 26, 2019EVP

    Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts. We love hearing that our employees feel supported in their growth and development.

  9. "Great Company, Amazing People, Incredible Impact"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Speakeasy (Georgia) full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Tons of opportunity in the communications space in general right now. The experience provided to it's clients is world-class and has incredible impact on people beyond communicating more effectively for professional purposes. You get to help people unlock their greatest potential regarding the behaviors they do on a daily basis with the most frequency--communicating with one another. Amazing comp plan with great health care coverage. They offer beyond fair compensation for your talent, reward you with a very competitive commission structure, quarterly/annual incentives (anything from company-paid weekends, additional PL days, shopping sprees to name a few) and a free health care coverage option with upgrades for your family, vision, dental, life, disability etc. Work/Life balance is phenomenal with tons of paid holidays and PL days, more than enough to enjoy your life while enjoying the work that you do. Most people I have come across end up having to use up their remaining PL days at the end of the year because they don't want to miss a day of work during the year! Management team is an incredibly accomplished network of accessible, highly motivated and well synchronized people. They have truly valued my individual growth during my time here, extremely understanding and supportive. CEO that is very involved/easily accessible who responds to your emails--no matter what--with deep insight and actionable advice! (Never those management emails where you are left scratching your head after reading it wondering...Huh?!) Last, but certainly not least, the culture and values are beyond anything I have ever experienced (in the best way possible). Incredibly diverse company with offices around the globe, and stories/experiences to back it up! The same effort given to their clients in helping them develop, they give to their employees as well. They want you to grow, be better, represent the brand with authenticity, encourage volunteer opportunities and dedicate 1 day a year where everyone has to give back (they see the big picture). Speakeasy helps Fortune-500 executives develop a stronger executive presence and become more effective leaders, which requires the employees to display that on a daily basis. There is a constant professionalism, courtesy, sharpness and thoughtfulness in everything that they do. It’s a real family atmosphere that roots for one another, looks out for one another, wants to see each other succeed, and cares about each and every one of the people that contribute to the incredible culture at Speakeasy.

    Cons

    When I find one I’ll let you know!

    Continue reading
    Speakeasy (Georgia)2017-12-14
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Growing company with high commissions potential!!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Vice President, Market Development in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Speakeasy (Georgia) full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    I worked for Speakeasy for over 5 years, in a number of different roles and locations. Each experience was very positive and Speakeasy was eager to promote within when the opportunity arose. Working as a Sales Executive for Speakeasy, the sky is the limit for the amount of commissions you can achieve, on top of a competitive salary offered. There are many additional perks and benefits offered from this company as well. The staff here works together like a family and the service they provide to their clients is second to none. This team works with one another to achieve their goals. The CEO, President and EVP will join you in a meeting, schedule a role play, or will set aside time any day to work with you and your goals.

    Cons

    The ebbs and flows of sales can be stressful at times as in any sales role.

    Continue reading
    Speakeasy (Georgia)2017-09-13
Found 41 reviews