Spec-India Reviews | Glassdoor

Spec-India Reviews

Updated Aug 26, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 61 reviews

2.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
53%
Recommend to a Friend
69%
Approve of CEO
Spec-India CEO Milind Shroff
Milind Shroff
20 Ratings
  1. Helpful (7)

    "Need to Learn Management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineer1 in Ahmedabad
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Spec-India full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    -Time feasibility - not thinking there is any thing can be included as pros

    Cons

    - Transparency is less than it should be -Not good payscale -Not good teamleaders

    Advice to Management

    Kindly know the each and every project is important and should not be dependent in one project as show others efforts also.

    Spec-India2017-07-02
  2. Helpful (8)

    "Worked in this Company oin hr department very bad experience do note guys dont join in hr"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at Spec-India full-time

    Pros

    Flexible work time saturdays off

    Cons

    Full of poltics specially in hr no growth at all only admin work to do and terminates any one anytime no value for hr at all

    Advice to Management

    Remove some unused people inspite of removing fruitful people from co

    Spec-India2017-07-10
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Software Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Software Engineer in Ahmedabad
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Spec-India for more than a year

    Pros

    + Good company for freshers, specially for female candidates + People get good opportunity to explore various technical areas + Pay packages at par with industry standards

    Cons

    - Transparency is less than it should be

    Advice to Management

    Keep up doing the good work

    Spec-India2017-06-07
  4. "good company to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software Developer in Ahmedabad

    I worked at Spec-India full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    good company for fresher to work here and established their future

    Cons

    one thing from my side is technology upgradation and equal chance to everyone

    Advice to Management

    no advice to management all are good from my side

    Spec-India2017-05-23
  5. Helpful (2)

    "One of the best company to work with"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineer in Ahmedabad
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Spec-India full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    1. Flexible working hours, only 5 working days 2. Appraisals and salary on time 3. Profit Sharing and Service Reward Facility + Diwali Bonus are big plus to your yearly package. 4. Supportive Seniors 5. 18 paid leaves + 4 Early Exits per month + 8/9 Holidays 6. Quarterly Performance Review and rewards 7. Opportunities to go onsite 8. Located in the center of city 9. Nice dining area with refrigerator and... oven facility

    Show More

    Cons

    1. No comp off for working during weekend 2. 40% Leave Encashment for carry forwarding more than 6 Leaves 3. Profit Sharing Procedure is strictly confidential. 4. Your Learning and skill enhancement depends upon your the Project you are allocated. Sometimes you are put to work on some technology or custom framework which is of no use to you when you leave the company ie. work is done, but skills are not improved... or the current skills are actually forgotten. 5. Designation Promotion takes lengthy time - to become SSE, it takes 4 years here

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    1. They should conduct yearly picnic, parties, innovative and creative monthly events - this does happen but if it happens one year then the next year it does not happen 2. Should conduct timely technical sessions to keep the employees upto date with latest tools and technologies 3. Project of one department should not be allowed to do by other department. This leaves the other department people sit idle. 4.... Bring good and plenty of projects 5. Should offer Corporate benefits like corporate discounts on various brands 6. Learn to take risk for new technology 7. Conduct Certification for your employees 8. Maintain same policy in terms of productive hours and increment period with all the consultants.

    Show More
    Spec-India2017-02-13
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Excellent environment to work !!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software Engineer in Ahmedabad
    Recommends

    I worked at Spec-India full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Worked in Spec India more than 3 years. - Give fair chance to eligible in interview for anyone(Trainee, Fresher, Exp) interested to work with organization - Flexible timings - Work life balance - Superiors always encourage & excited about latest trends & technology - Cooperative team - Well-behaved Managers, Account department - Employees have enough chances to interact with managers to share their thoughts

    Cons

    - Lack of transparency in reward system.

    Advice to Management

    - Please be straightforward with review process & giving reviews about employees. Ultimately, It's good for everyone.

    Spec-India2017-01-21
  7. Helpful (8)

    "Very Bad - Full Politics"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software Engineer in Ahmedabad
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Spec-India full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    5 Days Working Good HR Policy Flexibly working hours

    Cons

    Old Technology Full Politics by Sr. Employee Mostly R & D work You've to work Saturday also if have not good relation with Sr. Employee Profit Sharing part like lollipop

    Spec-India2016-12-16
  8. "Memorable experience working with SPEC INDIA especially team harmonization and working culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Software Engineer in Ahmedabad
    Recommends

    I worked at Spec-India

    Pros

    I had a working tenure of about 5 years here and one of the best things I liked about SPEC INDIA was the team synergy that was created within our department because of which we could manage and maintain project deadlines with ease and discipline. Including our team leaders and project managers, the entire team worked as a single unified unit which will always be a strong impact down memory lane

    Cons

    Would have been good if employees were given more chances to get in touch with the management and share their views

    Advice to Management

    Better Pay Structure required

    Spec-India2016-08-29
  9. "Fine exposure to different testing tools and a variety of automation testing techniques"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Testing Engineer in Ahmedabad
    Recommends

    I have been working at Spec-India for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Because I am a part of the testing group, I have been getting a good range of testing tools to work on along with a variety of automated testing tool techniques, which are quite in these days. It gives me a lot of confidence and boosts my urge to learn more.

    Cons

    I would surely wish there were a few tutorials / sessions arranged by seniors to orient us more on the tools, though there are some, would wish for more frequency.

    Advice to Management

    Need to re-define R&R

    Spec-India2016-08-29
  10. Helpful (2)

    "Good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Software Engineer in Ahmedabad
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Spec-India full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good place to work for freshers. Good annual rewards. Good service rewards.

    Cons

    Lake of transparencies in reward system(Totally based on relations with your seniors).

    Advice to Management

    Divide reviews of consultants quarterly or half yearly and count average of it for better and accurate rating of consultants.

    Spec-India2016-08-22
Found 61 reviews