Specialty Fashion Group Reviews | Glassdoor

Specialty Fashion Group Reviews

Updated 6 de Sep 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 83 reviews

2.1
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
18%
Recommend to a Friend
68%
Approve of CEO
Specialty Fashion Group CEO Phil Ryan  (no image)
Phil Ryan
3 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great staff, good staff discount, some nice clothes(in 12 reviews)

  • "Good location for sample sales of other business around there(in 6 reviews)

Cons
  • "Long hours, expectations are too high, pay too low(in 7 reviews)

  • "Upper management didn't take bullying complaints seriously(in 7 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Buying Admin Assistant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Specialty Fashion Group full-time

    Pros

    Good entry level role into fashion buying, sample sales

    Cons

    Poor management and HR department

    Specialty Fashion Group2019-03-14
  2. "Nice people"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant Branch Planner 

    I have been working at Specialty Fashion Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    -Friendly coworker -Helping each other out

    Cons

    -pay is lower than average

    Specialty Fashion Group2019-09-06
  3. "Good place to work before Noni B bought"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Applications Analyst 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Specialty Fashion Group full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Friendly environment Team support each others Good culture

    Cons

    Salary not increase for 3 years No life balance, we still need to work until late night

    Advice to Management

    Inflation increase every years, it is mot fair for not increasing employees’ salary, but C class can have a luxurious life

    Specialty Fashion Group2019-07-18
  4. "Regional manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Specialty Fashion Group full-time

    Pros

    Culture is amazing to work around

    Cons

    Work load large with long hours

    Advice to Management

    Yes always growing your skills

    Specialty Fashion Group2019-04-18
  5. "SFG"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Specialty Fashion Group full-time

    Pros

    Hard working people in stressful environment

    Cons

    Management forgotten employees are actually people and not a number

    Specialty Fashion Group2019-03-18
  6. "The culture is changing."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Graphic Designer in Sydney
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Specialty Fashion Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great people, challenging, fun work.

    Cons

    Zero chance of getting a promotion, long hours are expected. This was before Noni B bought the other brands - the City Chic team are champions.

    Advice to Management

    Promote people that deserve it. When you make good profits, send this through to the employees.

    Specialty Fashion Group2018-10-29
  7. "Autograph Fashion"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I worked at Specialty Fashion Group

    Pros

    you get an allowance for clothing but only getting 1 shift week couldn't afford to keep up with the new products

    Cons

    Torn apart when KPIs arent met and told that having no customers is not an excuse even when no customers enter the store for 2 hours straight, encouraged to harrass customers I was indirectly bullied out of my position by my store manager who would leave passive aggressive notes each day i worked, no notes were left on any other day Not allowed to wear items that are on clearance or last season and clothes... would fall apart after 2 weeks

    Show More
    Specialty Fashion Group2018-11-20
  8. "Promises but no delivery"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Specialty Fashion Group part-time

    Pros

    Staff discount, lovely people and atmosphere

    Cons

    Overworked, high expectations, not paid for any more than 15 mins after the store closes yet expects at least 30 mins worth of work (POS close, banking, vacuuming, finger spacing racks, mirrors)

    Advice to Management

    More staff in store

    Specialty Fashion Group2018-10-11
  9. "Regional Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Specialty Fashion Group full-time

    Pros

    Good culture the vibe is fantastic

    Cons

    No enough reviews. Sometimes not transparent on feedback

    Specialty Fashion Group2018-10-08
  10. "Hmm need to rethink"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Logistics Officer in Alexandria
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Specialty Fashion Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Team culture flexibility so many meetings through skype

    Cons

    Work Politics and bad culture also high turnover

    Advice to Management

    Nonprofessioanls

    Specialty Fashion Group2018-10-09
Found 83 reviews