Spectraforce Technologies Reviews | Glassdoor

Spectraforce Technologies Reviews

Updated Jul 15, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 146 reviews

4.1
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
75%
Recommend to a Friend
86%
Approve of CEO
Spectraforce Technologies CEO Amit Singh
Amit Singh
87 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great work environment with great people(in 13 reviews)

  • "Its is a good company but too much of politics and only appreciate u if u r a good recruiter(in 8 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Administrative Assistant in El Paso, TX

    I have been working at Spectraforce Technologies full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great company, well informed, help me thru the hiring process. The company I work for is a great company with outstanding personnel. Spectraforce Technologies assist when I call and they keep in touch, thank you!

    Cons

    no cons with this company

    Advice to Management

    please check on the 401 for third party personnel

    Spectraforce Technologies2019-07-08
  2. "Excellent agency"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Database Administrator in Denver, CO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Spectraforce Technologies full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    They found me a contract DBA position where I have worked for 18 months. They are always there for me to answer questions and regularly check in on me to make sure I’m doing well. If my supervisor forgot to sign my time card, they immediately notified me in time to rectify it so I didn’t miss a paycheck. The staff is very friendly and professional. I had no reason to be in contact with the agency CEO.

    Cons

    I have no complaints about SpectraForce.

    Spectraforce Technologies2019-06-06
  3. Helpful (3)

    "Great place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Raleigh, NC
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Spectraforce Technologies full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great work environment with great people! Supportive team, flexible work schedule, and casual dress. Opportunities for growth within the company. Headquarter location in downtown Raleigh.

    Cons

    None that come to mind!

    Spectraforce Technologies2018-12-05
  4. Helpful (6)

    "RUN and Steer clear"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Monroeville, PA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Spectraforce Technologies full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good pay for a 40 hour local position - you get a full hour for lunch and 2 - 15 minute breaks.

    Cons

    On this job site for 9 hours a day, very long training- up to 2 months. Horrible software, ridiculous server situation, inadequate human resources.

    Advice to Management

    Saw my 'rep' both of them maybe twice. Make yourself available to your employees instead of hiding on an upper floor. Your job is to be there for your employees not just the client. Get a backbone and support your employees they are the ones giving YOU a paycheck.

    Spectraforce Technologies2018-12-10
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Ethical and progressive company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Raleigh, NC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Spectraforce Technologies full-time

    Pros

    recognition of hard work, learning opportunities, great partnership

    Cons

    401K plan does not match

    Spectraforce Technologies2018-10-26
  6. "Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Spectraforce Technologies full-time

    Pros

    Great team to work for and with. Always very helpful.

    Cons

    Do not match 401K contributions.

    Spectraforce Technologies2018-10-22
  7. "NA"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Raleigh, NC

    I worked at Spectraforce Technologies full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    They have excellent client base

    Cons

    Career progression is bit slow

    Spectraforce Technologies2018-08-27
  8. Helpful (10)

    "Proceed w/caution - or Run"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Raleigh, NC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Spectraforce Technologies full-time

    Pros

    Unlimited PTO - does not come without guilt.

    Cons

    Very poor and sometimes questionable leadership. Doesn't value employees or pay accordingly. Little career advancement. Difficult people to work with. Contractors always unhappy due to payroll issues. Highly do not recommend.

    Spectraforce Technologies2018-08-27
  9. Helpful (12)

    "Dont' do the assignment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Spectraforce Technologies full-time

    Pros

    Cheated, they didnot keep up the words

    Cons

    They assigned me the project and if I completed they will give an offer, it really took me 3 weekends to completed but finally they did not, please don't waste your time doing this, if I could had done this work, they could be paid me.

    Spectraforce Technologies2018-07-12
  10. Helpful (2)

    "sr developer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Spectraforce Technologies full-time

    Pros

    biweekly pay,health insurance coverage,401k matching,good response for queries from employer

    Cons

    no work life balance,no flexibilty

    Spectraforce Technologies2018-06-13
Found 146 reviews