Cover image for Spectrum Brands
Logo
See All Photos

Spectrum Brands

Engaged Employer

Spectrum Brands

Add a Review

Spectrum Brands Reviews

Updated Jan 19, 2023

To filter reviews, or .

Found 587 of over 681 reviews

3.7
67%
Recommend to a Friend
65%
Approve of CEO
Spectrum Brands Executive Chairman and CEO David Maura  (no image)
David Maura
161 Ratings

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
  • "The people at spectrum are great and treat you professionally and with the utmost courtesy even before you are an employee.(in 52 reviews)
  • "Good benefits and clean work environment(in 40 reviews)
  • "Good pay and always had work(in 24 reviews)
  • "Generally good work/life balance (can be challenging in 'crunch times')(in 21 reviews)
  • "The team is great and really treat you like family(in 14 reviews)
Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

Ratings by Demographics

This rating reflects the overall rating of Spectrum Brands and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?
  1. 4.0
    Former Employee, more than 5 years

    Decent

    Jan 19, 2023 - Technical Specialist in Vinita Park, MO
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    They're fair, I made a living there for 6 years. While every job has its cons this one wasn't the worst

    Cons

    Micromanagement coupled with unrealistic goals

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 3.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    Average

    Jan 16, 2023 - Product Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Multi diverse portfolio across many industries

    Cons

    Lack of intimate corporate focus within each diverse business unit

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 4.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Management was going through ups and downs but at the end I still wouldn't think why I was able to work for you all

    Jan 12, 2023 - Picker in Denison, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Allow me to work with good people

    Cons

    Diversification caused certain individuals to dislike other individuals things that I was trying to not be a part of

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 1.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Horrible company

    Jan 7, 2023 - Territory Account Specialist in Salt Lake City, UT
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    They have a really good product. (National Hardware review)

    Cons

    Extremely unstable environment. You could be laid-off at any time for ant reason. I loved my coworker's and after the last round of laid-offs I gave my two weeks notice.

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful
  5. 3.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Associate FP

    Jan 3, 2023 - Associate FP&A in Madison, WI
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great people to work with….great atmosphere.

    Cons

    Low salary for most employees relative to the market

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 3.0
    Current Employee

    Meh

    Dec 27, 2022 - Biologist 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Flexible schedules, decent holiday and PTO, good direct management

    Cons

    Aggressive/problematic employees get swept under the rug instead of held accountable, frequent lay offs, manipulative upper management, non competitive pay

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Former Employee

    Great Company

    Dec 21, 2022 - Quality Engineer 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    They have a great culture and it’s overall a great company to work for, the cross departments collaboration is the best I’ve been apart of.

    Cons

    There aren’t really any cons that influenced me when I worked here

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Former Employee

    Great place to work

    Dec 17, 2022 - Assistant Merchandiser 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Traveling, mileage pay, great managers, great team

    Cons

    Temporary position, minimal spaces, Stores don't want to incorporate

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 4.0