Speridian Technologies Reviews | Glassdoor

Speridian Technologies Reviews

Updated May 26, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 140 reviews

3.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
52%
Recommend to a Friend
89%
Approve of CEO
Speridian Technologies CEO Girish Panicker
Girish Panicker
82 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Good for learning"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Albuquerque, NM
    Recommends

    I have been working at Speridian Technologies full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good for learning and good career opportunities

    Cons

    not yet till now and overall good

    Speridian Technologies2018-12-06
  2. "24 hour work days"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Speridian Technologies full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Lots of opportunities to grow your career and pay is competitive

    Cons

    Often working multiple time zones. Management is aggressive to employees.

    Speridian Technologies2019-04-27
  3. "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Career Opportunities
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Speridian Technologies full-time

    Pros

    Good company to work for

    Cons

    No negative experience so far

    Speridian Technologies2019-02-02
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Great Training Opportunity, Limited Further Potential"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Consultant 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Speridian Technologies full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    If you are a junior resource looking for work experience and training then you will find a lot of the former and some good opportunities for the latter. In general, the company is probably growing its revenue YoY based upon growth in applications sales.

    Cons

    If you are more senior then you will perhaps find a frustrating situation. The disconnect is that while the company has identified its core strengths, and rightfully reinforces those efforts, it also is trying to expand beyond those, but puts the burden on individual contributors without providing staffing, training, and executive guidance. The end result is that you may find yourself selling a capability that the company...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Make strategic decisions, communicate them, support them, and evaluate them.

    Speridian Technologies2019-02-11
  5. "Janitor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Janitor/Cleaner 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Speridian Technologies for less than a year

    Pros

    Yes. you will get paid like and expected to work like a janitor, so doesn’t matter what role in this company you work; unless you’re some relative or mallu or stooge of the two CEO’s ..

    Cons

    Everything you imagine. It’s basically like you attending some High school in India. You will see that all the internal politics.

    Advice to Management

    Please change your attitude. I know it’s useless , but just saying.

    Speridian Technologies2018-12-28
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Worst company ever worked"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Albuquerque, NM
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Speridian Technologies full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Nothing I can think of.

    Cons

    > Cheap Salary > Never keep promises - Offered H1B for me and never cared of it. > Recruited as a full-timer, made me work like a contractor paid salary like a 3rd world country. > Some employees are given high benefits like free travel , HRA for accomodation but nothing for others. > Management consider employees as a slave and make them work all the time. And even talk abuse words. > Won't even...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    If you think employees as a contractor pay like other contracting companies.

    Speridian Technologies2018-09-11
  7. "Jr.Net development."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Junior NET DEVELOPER in Riverside, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Speridian Technologies full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    My supervisor is one of the best. Work is good. Gained Knowledge on various technologies The timings are flexible. But support calls are headache.

    Cons

    Poor Management, Requirements are not guided properly by the team. Team culture is poor. Because of communication mostly the development team is in offsite.

    Advice to Management

    Please let us the exact work. Guide us properly, If need a 100% work done on the project such that they are no delays.

    Speridian Technologies2017-08-29
  8. "Poor Management and less Pay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software Developer in Albuquerque, NM
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Speridian Technologies full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Getting paid on time, helpful and hard working colleagues, they are good at their visa processing

    Cons

    Exploitation, no self respect, they expect you to work on all the projects and still they want to pay you the minimum. Very poor management. If your visa gets rejected they won't help you out. They can fire you anytime.

    Advice to Management

    Management needs to be changed. You cant keep growing if your employees are planning to leave soon.

    Speridian Technologies2017-08-30
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Senior Developer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Developer 

    I worked at Speridian Technologies full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Pays in a timely fashion. Colleagues are good, hardworking people.

    Cons

    Work here only if you don't like your self respect. The upper management can be demeaning and humiliating multiple times. There are no apologies offered thereafter. I wouldn't call my colleagues bright either.

    Advice to Management

    none.

    Speridian Technologies2017-07-22
  10. Helpful (1)

    "bad company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Siebel Consultant in India, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Speridian Technologies

    Pros

    there is nothing good here

    Cons

    exploitation at all levels is the norm here

    Advice to Management

    no point in advise, management is responsible for all mess

    Speridian Technologies2017-01-16
Found 140 reviews