Speridian Technologies Reviews | Glassdoor

Speridian Technologies Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 138 reviews

3.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
53%
Recommend to a Friend
89%
Approve of CEO
Speridian Technologies CEO Girish Panicker
Girish Panicker
81 Ratings
  1. Helpful (6)

    "Siebel Consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Siebel Consultant in Dallas, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Speridian Technologies full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    A Very good company which is onto Siebel CRM technology and have good foot print on Healthcare and Health insurance space. There are lot of good resources on Siebel CRM and have good projects to work on. Gets good exposure to build your career provide opportunity to perform and learn new things.

    Cons

    The projects are of tight deadline so need to work hard to deliver. A person who likes to work hard and be a hard core technical guy then this is the organization as they provide lot of opportunities and also good technical resources to reach out to when we are stuck.

    Advice to Management

    Focus more on training on other technologies for existing resources.

    Speridian Technologies2015-10-16
  2. "Opportunity, albeit with Disfunction"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Speridian Technologies full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    Especially good opportunity for freshers or those in transition. Some great people - smart people. Good work life balance, although not with all managers.

    Cons

    Company is lacking direction and a defined, communicated strategy. Some in executive management seem to lack compassion. One in particular has serious anger issues.

    Advice to Management

    Sit down to figure out what you are. Communicate that strategy to all and get moving.

    Speridian Technologies2015-11-10
  3. Helpful (6)

    "Good Company for Good Opportunities .."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Consultant in Albuquerque, NM
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Speridian Technologies full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    If you work hard you will get noticed .. There are some very talented people present in the company and it is worth to work with them. Good level of employee engagement in extra curricular activities. Best for very less experienced guys.Good work environment ! New Technologies to work on !

    Cons

    So far i don't have noticed !

    Advice to Management

    Good Going . Keep it up ..

    Speridian Technologies2015-09-28
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Good for a fresher - Gain some experience and Get out!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Oracle Consultant in Rockville, MD
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Speridian Technologies full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    Tough and demanding environment - Great place for people to start of their careers. You will be tortured, shouted at, underpaid and lots more. But if you hang on with this company for a couple of years, you will be ready to face the world. Anyone who survives Speridian work culture can handle the worst tech fanatic CEO, will never break under pressure and will be technically the best.

    Cons

    High pressure environment. If you have other commitments in life, better stay away. Underpaid - They bring resources from there offshore office on the minimum legal salary. There are more managers than technical developers, but everything micro managed by the CEO Consulting Roles -I understand consulting roles need frequent travelling. But no travel option provided. I have moved to 4 locations in 2 years with my family...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Give travel options and expenses. Get out of the family run business style Stop sending email to employees to vote for the CEO in some best CEO contest

    Speridian Technologies2015-10-28
  5. Helpful (4)

    "former employee"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - QA Lead in Albuquerque, NM

    I worked at Speridian Technologies for more than 4 years

    Pros

    Good company for freshers to gain experience in projects

    Cons

    Lack of good middle management.

    Speridian Technologies2015-07-23
  6. Helpful (5)

    "Great company with tons of potential"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Staff Consultant in Rockville, MD
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Speridian Technologies full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    The culture is young, dynamic, and vibrant but not reckless. Management is open with all employees and values contributions and consistently demonstrates a commitment to the betterment of the employees. The directors are very approachable and easy to talk to. A great place to begin a career, it is also a wonderful place to develop a successful career. The only concern is they are growing and a lot of managers are trying...

    Show More

    Cons

    Work/Life Balance is a bit off, mostly due to volume of work but occasionaly also due to pressure applied by management

    Speridian Technologies2015-06-02
  7. Helpful (3)

    "Good for the clients"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Speridian Technologies full-time

    Pros

    very competitive. Always deliver high quality products, the concept is to make client happy. It's a good place to learn stuff and grow.

    Cons

    As the company grow, need processes set up.

    Advice to Management

    Provide more training opportunities

    Speridian Technologies2015-05-27
  8. Helpful (12)

    "Worst company I ever worked"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I have been working at Speridian Technologies

      Pros

      Its hard for me to give a pros for this company. I am pretty sure that any one who worked for this organization cant fill this section. Friends please never join this company. you are spoiling your own culture and self respect.

      Cons

      i don't understand the meaning for the word CEO after working here. He thinks its his family business. Small request for him , please"grow up". and for employees who still work for him, there are many companies outside speridian..

      Speridian Technologies2015-04-12
    • Helpful (2)

      "Experience was good. Team was helpful."

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Software Developer in Rockville, MD
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Speridian Technologies

      Pros

      Office culture was positive and welcoming. Project in progress was interesting. Nice office and atmosphere, responsibilities were good.

      Cons

      The scope of professional growth seemed not so great. Staff in the office was not too much. Interactions between employees was not too much.

      Speridian Technologies2015-01-27
    • Helpful (8)

      "The Company does not have the word "Humanity" in their Dictionary"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Speridian Technologies

      Pros

      just salary - that is the only thing u will get here

      Cons

      nothing to gain other than salary

      Speridian Technologies2015-02-26
    Found 138 reviews