KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Spero Therapeutics

Engaged Employer

Spero Therapeutics

Add a Review

Spero Therapeutics Reviews

Updated Oct 15, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 47 of over 47 reviews

5.0
100%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Breath of Fresh Air

    Oct 15, 2021 - Director of National Accounts 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    They emphasize culture and execute well on every core value.

    Cons

    Still working out some of the start up kinks - but doing it well.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    Great Company

    Sep 9, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great company to work for with great people and culture. Work/life balance is a great plus and a lot of thought goes into making sure employees are happy.

    Cons

    None at the moment. great company to work for

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Spero Therapeutics Response

    Talent Acquisition

    Thank you for sharing your positive experience at Spero over the past five years. Making sure our tenured employees are feeling valued is really critical as we continue to grow and feedback like this helps us know when we’re on the right path. Thank you for your dedication to Spero - DV

  3. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Company Culture

    Jul 6, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Company culture is optimistic and supportive, there is an emphasis on engagement, being audacious, and doing good. The company values are represented in the work culture and I feel very valued as an employee. Onboarding was smooth and I am looking forward to learning more from the experts I work with.

    Cons

    I do not recognize any cons at this point. I have only worked here for about a month and a half.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Spero Therapeutics Response

    Talent Acquisition

    Our values are very important to us at Spero. Your feedback lets us know we are on the right track, and we will continue to keep culture a priority as we grow the organization. - DV

  4. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Orientation

    Jun 29, 2021 - Director 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The orientation/on-boarding process is not overwhelming. It is nicely organized and spread over the course of weeks.

    Cons

    No cons, I have been at Spero for 3 weeks.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Spero Therapeutics Response

    Talent Acquisition

    Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback regarding your onboarding and orientation at Spero. Getting you set up for success in your new role is a top priority for us. Keep the feedback coming! - DV

  5. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Great place to work

    Apr 14, 2021 - CMC Program Manager in Cambridge, MA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    great company culture, lots to learn

    Cons

    None that I know of now

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Spero Therapeutics Response

    Talent Acquisition

    Thank you for the review. We’re proud of the learning culture here at Spero and we are excited to see it evolve. - DV

  6. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Great place to work

    Apr 5, 2021 - Senior Scientist 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great people, career development opportunities, diverse projects (it is a fairly small company, so each person plays several roles and has the opportunity to work on different aspects of projects)

    Cons

    A lot of work, regular night meetings

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Spero Therapeutics Response

    Talent Acquisition

    Thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback and making those late night meetings a priority. Sperobes are the most important part of our success. - DV

  7. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Great culture

    Mar 30, 2021 - Accounting 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Values and culture are upheld to the highest standards to increase the quality of tenure at the office and to all strive towards one goal with the right mindset. Very transparent with the employees and all employees work hard.

    Cons

    I do not have any so far.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Spero Therapeutics Response

    Talent Acquisition

    Our employees and our values are very important at Spero. Feedback like this lets us know we are on the right track, and we will continue to keep culture a priority as we grow as an organization. - DV

  8. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Really collaborative culture

    Mar 26, 2021 - Associate Director 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Management sets clear priorities and trusts the teams that they've hired. Patients are front and center. People are passionate, ambitious, friendly, inclusive, and kind. It's not just about hitting goals, how we get there matters. We are encouraged to think out is the box and make data driven decisions

    Cons

    Very busy! (Not a con in my opinion, however to thrive, you need to be able to juggle multiple projects while remaining thorough, diligent, and flexible)

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Spero Therapeutics Response

    Talent Acquisition

    Thank you for your review. Sperobes’ passion and hard work is what allows us to keep pushing forward on our journey to deliver hope to our patients suffering from serious infection. - DV

  9. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Love where you work!

    Mar 23, 2021 - Senior Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great culture, plenty of opportunity for professional growth, patient focus, employee empowerment

    Cons

    Very minor growing pains, hope focus remains on communication and making decisions at the right levels

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Spero Therapeutics Response

    Talent Acquisition

    Thank you for your review. - DV

  10. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Great Place to Work

    Mar 22, 2021 - Anonymous 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Vibrant culture, work alongside experts in the field, room for growth/development

    Cons

    Extremely busy, working long hours through the nights/early mornings due to overseas vendors

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Spero Therapeutics Response

    Talent Acquisition

    Thank you for your review. Our culture is important to us and so is your ability to maintain a manageable work life balance. Please keep sharing feedback with your manager. - DV

Viewing 1 - 10 of 47 Reviews

Popular Careers with Spero Therapeutics Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Spero Therapeutics? Share Your Experiences

Spero Therapeutics logo
or