Spicerhaart Reviews | Glassdoor

Spicerhaart Reviews

Updated Apr 17, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 41 reviews

3.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
58%
Recommend to a Friend
77%
Approve of CEO
Paul Smith
24 Ratings
  1. "Property Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Property Manager 

    I worked at Spicerhaart full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good team moral clear targets for everyone at every level good company car

    Cons

    Long long hours, hours including having to share all bank holidays and work every other Saturday bonus's were often not paid and had to be chased extreme pressure to hit targets and belittled if not met

    Advice to Management

    A little less pressure and delivering what is promised

    Spicerhaart2019-04-17
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Branch Manager in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Spicerhaart full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Career Progression, training and incentives are all superb.

    Cons

    Head Office tasks take a while with many tasks and some offices are in urgent need of refurbishment.

    Advice to Management

    Re-balance the basic salary vs. commission structure a little bit (in favour of a more comfortable 'living wage') - It will reduce staff turnover. Reduce the hours. No one needs to be at work for 10 hours a day. 9 hours or less (I believe) will result in equal productivity and happier people.

    Spicerhaart2019-03-22
  3. "Work Hard and Be Rewarded"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Colchester, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Spicerhaart full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Career opportunities and family values

    Cons

    Work hard and deliver results and there isn't any cons

    Advice to Management

    Keep developing the company and be market leaders

    Spicerhaart2019-02-08
  4. "Best Estate Agency To Work For"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Regional Training Manager in Stafford, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Spicerhaart full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    There is an enormous list of positives, the progression opportunities are endless, there is a clear pathway to achieve goals, the commission structure supports high performance, the training set up is industry leading... I could go on! Helped me with adapting work life to aid health issues at home, felt supported and looked after from day one.

    Cons

    Nothing that springs to mind. As with any job, you need a strong work ethic.

    Advice to Management

    Keep going!

    Spicerhaart2019-02-05
  5. "Regional Training Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Mike Graham in Colchester, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Spicerhaart full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Support, Teamwork, Encouragement, Direction, forward thinking

    Cons

    Can be long hours, so manage yourself well. Often lots of travel, but that was never an issue for me

    Advice to Management

    Keep on doing what you do.

    Spicerhaart2019-01-30
  6. "Bottom of the Barrel"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Assistant Branch Manager in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Spicerhaart full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    closed on sundays they give you a car need to think of five of these challenging nope nothing

    Cons

    Archaic processes - if you are in a contract race with another london agent then forget about it. contracts can take weeks and there is zero urgency or support from head office in Essex who have to sign off everything. I guess this process is in place as they cant trust the poor calibre of manager they employ to approve a contract - who knows. Awful recruitment resulting in poor office dynamics and low calibre of personnel...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Its a shame Ive had to write this. In 13 years in the industry Ive never had the urge to write a review of a company I have worked for but I really feel the urge to warn people considering a career with Spicerhaart.

    Spicerhaart2018-11-01
  7. "Not great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Negotiator 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Spicerhaart full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    If you are willing to work 60+ hours a week and lucky enough to sell enough the commission is good. Company car is included.

    Cons

    Low basic salary and very impossible to have work/life balance. Never know who to trust unfortunately as it’s a sales job, not a job for someone who doesn’t like confrontation as certain people get away with this all. Very clicky.

    Advice to Management

    Treat everyone with equality as management definitely have their favourites.

    Spicerhaart2018-08-23
  8. "Tough environment, not for entrepreneurial individuals"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Colchester, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Spicerhaart full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Fun, fast paced, lots of opportunity

    Cons

    Too wedded to the Spicerhaart Way, which is directed by the CEO, which is a shame as many great ideas and people are overlooked which could transform the business.

    Spicerhaart2018-06-05
  9. "Fantastic opportunites, great training and development"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Area Manager in Maidstone, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Spicerhaart full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great attitude to customer service, supportive and caring environment, excellent training and development allowing you to train and develop to reach your full potential, the career path is clear and concise so that you know exactly what you need to do to get promoted and the environment is fun with people that really care about their customers and colleagues alike.

    Cons

    None that I can think of I love my job...

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing the same thing

    Spicerhaart2018-05-15
  10. "Negotiator"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Negotiator in Colchester, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Spicerhaart full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good Training Good Fellow employees

    Cons

    Man management is a joke Quick turn over of staff Time management

    Advice to Management

    Look after your staff and more people would stay

    Spicerhaart2018-05-14
Found 41 reviews