KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Spiegel Accountancy

Is this your company?

Spiegel Accountancy

Add a Review

Spiegel Accountancy Reviews

Updated Oct 1, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 9 of over 9 reviews

3.6
56%
Recommend to a Friend

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

  1. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Great company, great people

    Dec 13, 2017 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    By far, this is the best firm I have worked for. There has always existed opportunities for professional and personal development if you are someone who is ready and willing to step up and be a contributing force. Management is considerate of work/life balances and are conscientious to acknowledge the hard work of their staff. Other attributes of the firm: integrity, professionalism, team atmosphere, convenient location, culturally diverse. I truly enjoy everyone I work with, the experience I have gained and the continued opportunities to advance within the firm.

    Cons

    Communication is always tricky in any firm. Management is very aware of the need for increased, streamlined communication between management and staff as well as between the various departments, and I have noticed a vast improvement in recent months.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 1.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Why my bad review was erased!?

    Oct 1, 2019 - Accountant in Pleasant Hill, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    People are “nice” in general as long as you mind your business.

    Cons

    1. My bad review was posted and then got deleted? 2. One of the female principle seems nice but will stab you in the back and talk trash 3. The Admin team always got praised the most. Like they are the one doing all the jobs. 4. They brag how much the interns will learn. Totally not true. 5. There are politics .... so many politics for this small CPA firm. 6. They hire some cheap labor from Philippines and work them to death during busy season.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Good place to start

    Dec 13, 2017 - Senior Staff 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I've been working with Spiegel for three years now and they genuinely care about the people. I got a good exposure to different industries and situation which gave me a ton of knowledge early in my career. The work environment is very rewarding and the management team does an excellent job in motivating and leading the staff. There is a good emphasis on work-life balance during off season which includes out of office activities, holidays and post busy season celebrations. The best thing about working here is your hard work doesn’t get unnoticed and you are rewarded for that for sure.

    Cons

    The busy season is very busy which is typical for public accounting. Extra hours are required to meet client demands from Jan-April

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Great Place to work

    Dec 13, 2017 - Tax Senior in Pleasant Hill, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I love to work in Spiegel Accountancy Corporation. The working environment is friendly and everyone is kind. Managers and seniors are all willing to help and train new staff. Many clients are in the industry of mortgage banking and private lender industry so that I can learn a lot regarding financial industry tax practice. Company is growing fast and is ranking #4270 on the Inc. 5000 list of fastest growing companies in America in 2017 with 61% growth over the last three years. My value is taken care with proper promotion and salary increase. I would say it would definitely a great place to work and grow in my career.

    Cons

    Not quite near the Bart Station

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Current Employee

    work/life balance

    Dec 13, 2017 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    You can work in a tax firm and still have a work/life balance here. A relaxed office environment that offers lots of perks (firm events, snacks, massages, sporting events). Friendly group of people. Everyone is approachable, including the boss. Management encourages advancement for staff with mentoring and establishing goals. Spiegel offers opportunities for continuing education. The staff is exposed to a wide variety of tax issues, while providing the necessary training. Work schedules are accommodating for commuting hours and family obligations. It’s not uncommon to have ice cream socials or nacho bars. Generally, a great place to come and work for.

    Cons

    Tax season can be stressful at times

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Working at Spiegel Accountancy Corp.

    Sep 7, 2016 - Office Manager in Pleasant Hill, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Team atmosphere, people are great to work with and supportive in our growth. Manager's are willing to help anyone out. Diverse clientele. Family oriented. It's a fast paced busy firm that also takes time monthly to have little festivities to celebrate our team and/or to do fun activities.

    Cons

    No work environment is perfect but SAC is a great place to work. SAC is not a large firm but tries to keep competitive in benefits and salary.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Great place to start your career

    Dec 13, 2017 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    There are great opportunities for career development and managements ensures that you not only have career goals but are meeting them as well. It’s a great place to start your career and learn more about the accounting and auditing field. They also make sure to have plenty of company activities to keep morale high and reward for all the hard work and long hours during season. The people here are enjoyable and make working here a fun environment.

    Cons

    Long hours during busy season

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 1.0
    Former Employee

    It's a zoo where the animals eat each other.

    Aug 21, 2015 - Staff Accountant in Pleasant Hill, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    There are no positives about his place. Sleep on a friend couch instead...!

    Cons

    Simply a horrible work environment. No one will help you. They hire entry level and "pay below entry level" but expect a person with 5 years experience. Good people don't last or stay there.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 1.0
    Former Employee

    Stay away

    Nov 29, 2017 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good place to start right out of college

    Cons

    Experienced staff stay away, the worst company i have ever worked for. The turnover is very high. The competent management and staff doesn't last long here.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 9 of 9 English Reviews

Work at Spiegel Accountancy? Share Your Experiences

Spiegel Accountancy logo
or