Spire Healthcare Reviews | Glassdoor

Spire Healthcare Reviews

Updated Feb 9, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.2
56%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Spire Healthcare CEO Justin Ash (no image)
Justin Ash
1 Rating
Pros
  • "Flexible working hours and good valies(in 6 reviews)

  • "Large corporate organisation with good pay and flexible working patterns(in 5 reviews)

Cons
  • "No progression, salaries not in line with industry(in 4 reviews)

  • "poor pay, no progression, travel(in 4 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Overall pretty good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Nutritionist in Southampton, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Spire Healthcare full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Career progression, flexibility in hours

    Cons

    Poor pay, lack of direction within management

    Spire Healthcare2020-02-09

    Spire Healthcare Response

    February 10, 2020senior delivery manager

    Thanks for taking the time to submit a review. We understand our employees have a life outside of work and always try to accommodate flexible schedules where we can. At Spire, we strive to offer competitive compensation and benefits in-line with the marketplace average. We also work hard to ensure our management team foster a positive working culture and will continue to provide training in this area.

    Continue reading
  2. "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Administrative Assistant in Slough, Berkshire, South East England, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Spire Healthcare full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Staff are friendly and approachable

    Cons

    Busy environment and constant work

    Continue reading
    Spire Healthcare2020-01-29

    Spire Healthcare Response

    February 4, 2020senior delivery manager

    Thanks for your feedback. The key to our success is our people. We’re glad you enjoy working with your team. Also, we understand work-life balance is important to all our employees and are sorry to hear you feel overworked. We will connect with management to discuss how we can best make improvements going forward.

    Continue reading
  3. "Dead end"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Commercial Sales REp in Brentwood, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Spire Healthcare full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good work colleagues Easy work Free coffee

    Cons

    Poor pay No room for promotion

    Spire Healthcare2020-01-22

    Spire Healthcare Response

    January 28, 2020senior delivery manager

    Thanks for your feedback. The key to our success is our people. We’re glad you enjoy working with your team. We’re sorry to hear you feel underpaid. We strive to offer competitive compensation and benefits in-line with the marketplace average.

    Continue reading
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Great career progression and opportunities to learn new skills, I actually look forward to going to work."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - H R Administrator in Southampton, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Spire Healthcare full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Career development opportunities Supportive managers Friendly atmosphere Opportunities to assist other departments and learn new skills Recognition and being personally thanked when I've gone out of my way to help out in difficult times Private medical insurance with no excess which covers pre-existing conditions Pension Next year we get 27 days annual leave plus bank holidays. This goes up to 29 days plus bank holidays for staff who have been with the company over 5 years.

    Cons

    The computer systems can seem fairly complex and could do with being a little more user friendly. Car parking for core hours staff is situated a short walk off-site but I still find it better than other surrounding hospitals.

    Continue reading
    Spire Healthcare2019-09-24

    Spire Healthcare Response

    September 30, 2019

    Hello- thank you for taking the time to leave a review. At Spire Healthcare, we are happy to offer learning & development opportunities to assist our team members in learning new skills and growing their career. We are also happy to hear that you have noticed an improvement in our company atmosphere, as that is something we are striving for. We appreciate your kind feedback!

    Continue reading
  5. "Awful, avoid"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Clinical Person 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Spire Healthcare full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Literally none, the canteen was good?

    Cons

    Awful work, admin over patients, cramming in patients purely for profits, bullying culture, software systems 10 years behind NHS, staff constantly in tears

    Continue reading
    Spire Healthcare2019-10-10

    Spire Healthcare Response

    October 16, 2019

    Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and provide your feedback. We are sorry to hear that you felt unappreciated at times. Our goal is for each employee to feel valued and appreciated. We will connect with management on ways to go forward regarding your concerns.

    Continue reading
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Administrative Team Leader in Sutton Coldfield, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Spire Healthcare full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good family unit, great at helping you achieve your overall goal and management are really helpful when needed.

    Cons

    No progression A lot of pressure and not enough money Higher up scale of people (above managers) are too scared to sort out problems

    Continue reading
    Spire Healthcare2019-08-08

    Spire Healthcare Response

    August 21, 2019

    Hello, thank you for taking the time to submit a review. We are glad to hear that you are enjoying your team and managers, and feel a sense of support from them. In regard to pay and reward, we do try to make sure our compensation packages are reviewed regularly. At Spire Healthcare we also do our best to make sure management act in accordance with our values- including reporting problems and rule-following. We will continue to provide management training in this area.

    Continue reading
  7. "Not quite the role I expected"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Team Lead 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Spire Healthcare full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    A challenge every day A learning curve

    Cons

    Care for the staff isn't the greatest. Care for the work environment is poor.

    Continue reading
    Spire Healthcare2019-09-09

    Spire Healthcare Response

    September 11, 2019

    Hi there, thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are happy that you enjoyed the challenging aspects of the work, as there is always something new to learn in this industry. We are sorry to hear that you didn’t feel that the staff was treated properly. We are continually working with managers and leaders to understand current issues and train them accordingly.

    Continue reading
  8. "RUN"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Administrative Assistant in Leicester, England
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Spire Healthcare part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Lovely staff (not including most of management)

    Cons

    Management/Lack of real training/Datex(encourages staff to throw colleagues under the bus!)

    Continue reading
    Spire Healthcare2019-08-29

    Spire Healthcare Response

    September 6, 2019

    Hello, thank you for taking the time to voice your concerns. At Spire Healthcare, trust and support is something that we believe every team should have, between each other and management. We work hard to engender this and will connect with the appropriate people with regards as to how we can provide support.

    Continue reading
  9. "Excellent place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Biomedical Scientist 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Spire Healthcare full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great Staff to work with

    Cons

    Non incremental pay like the NHS

    Spire Healthcare2019-07-24

    Spire Healthcare Response

    July 25, 2019

    Hi there, thank you for leaving a review and the wonderful feedback about your experience at Spire Healthcare. The key to our success is our people. We’re glad you enjoyed working with your team!

    Continue reading
  10. "Great job satisfaction"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Sister in Solihull, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Spire Healthcare full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Ideal place to work , with all resources you need. Safe , happy working environment. Multi specialty , hence scope to develop in many different specialities .

    Cons

    Slow career progression as these hospitals have smaller teams.

    Spire Healthcare2019-07-03

    Spire Healthcare Response

    July 17, 2019

    Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. We are happy to offer our employees opportunities to develop their skills and grow within our many departments. We strive to help our employees grow in order to bring their skillsets back to their team. We're glad you are having a good experience!

    Continue reading

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 71 reviews