KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Spireon

Is this your company?

Spireon

Add a Review

Spireon Reviews

Updated Oct 26, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 232 of over 238 reviews

4.0
82%
Recommend to a Friend
83%
Approve of CEO
Spireon CEO Kevin Weiss
Kevin Weiss
92 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great people and the work place is awesome(in 13 reviews)

  • "Some teams are working with cutting-edge technologies like Snowflake, Looker, ETL services, Kafka, etc(in 7 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "If upper management likes you, you'll get special lists to call, otherwise you'll get the overcalled list with few results(in 10 reviews)

  • "Long hours with no reward other then - hey, at least you have a job(in 7 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    The latest conversations about Tech

    Join the conversation on

    Tech

    1y

    a 

    Sales Engineer

    Let's see what we are all making. Include current salary, location, job role (e.g. Software Engineer; Product Manager) and YoE please. Reply using your comapny.

    542

    184 Comments

    Join the conversation on

    Ratings by Demographics

    This rating reflects the overall rating of Spireon and is not affected by filters.

    Want more demographic options?
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Great leadership, cutting-edge products, high growth mode, great culture

      Oct 26, 2021 - Anonymous Employee in Dallas, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - lots of growth - top in telematics and driving tech further in this space - sound leadership that are in sync with one another - GREAT people - opportunity - live by core values - great communication top to bottom

      Cons

      None that I have seen thus far

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Professional environment

      Oct 8, 2021 - Senior Software Development Engineer In Test (SDET) 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Lots of opportunities for growth Working with talented and friendly people Working with the latest technologies

      Cons

      Not that I can think of

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Great Team

      Sep 20, 2021 - Operation Support Specialist in Phoenix, AZ
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great management Good pay Levels for advancement Community of good people innovative company growing

      Cons

      not a lot of money for customer support not great pay advancement is up to the leadership

      1 person found this review helpful
    4. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Great place if you are ready to work.

      Sep 4, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I work in the franchised dealer division. It’s a fast paced environment with huge opportunity. You will work hard, but you will have fun and and be rewarded financially. You need to love what you do! Great benefits.

      Cons

      It is a well established company, so sometimes processes can be a bit cumbersome.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 3.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Great Entry Level Job

      Aug 9, 2021 - Customer Support Representative in Phoenix, AZ
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Job is stable and available. Low stress environment.

      Cons

      Promotions are few and far between. Would only recommend as an entry level job.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      We Win as One!

      Jun 9, 2021 - Manager 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      * Spireon is firmly rooted and believes 100% in their Core Values. * Spireon is truly a family who works together and stays together. * There is no shortage of idea sharing. * You feel at home as soon as you walk in. * I have never been this excited to work this hard in my professional life.

      Cons

      Downside? * I didn't find Spireon sooner in my search for my next adventure - and what I predict to be my final destination!

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Good company

      Jun 4, 2021 - Executive 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good people, culture, cutting edge work

      Cons

      None that I can think of

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 3.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Great place to retire not grow

      Jun 11, 2021 - Senior Manager, Marketing Operations in Irvine, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Very casual environment to work in. Some of the team members are very friendly.

      Cons

      No innovation, lack of structure, and poor management.

      Continue reading
      2 people found this review helpful
    9. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Great place to work

      Apr 13, 2021 - Product Manager 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I can only speak for the PM team as this is where I am at. Great work / life balance. Very team and family oriented work environment. You will want to be a self starter and get things done when needed. Use common sense and don't be afraid to ask questions. The PM team has an open ear from the company leadership which helps a lot. We do not just do things to make ourselves look good (as I have experienced in other companies I have worked for), we do things to get people moving, customers happy and the job done. Very refreshing to not be batteling egos here. If you are solid at what you do and you don't need all of the glamour this is the place for you. I have been with the company for 5+ years and have seen a lot of changes over those years. We have come a long way and I would definitely recommend a job at Spireon to a friend of mine.

      Cons

      Given we are a big company things will not move as fast as one would like sometimes (especially if you have a start up background). We also are dealing with some leagcy systems just as everyone else in the field...

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    10. 4.0
      Current Employee

      Great Company and Lots of Growth Opportunities

      Apr 14, 2021 - Customer Experience Specialist 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Company is growing quickly Great work life balance 100% remote Awesome boss Great benefits Great culture Cool CEO

      Cons

      Communication from colleagues more often No formal training (but that's ok if you have experience)

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 232 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Spireon Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Spireon? Share Your Experiences

    or