Sport Clips Manager Reviews | Glassdoor

Sport Clips Manager Reviews

Updated February 12, 2019
317 reviews

Filter

Filter

Manager

4.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
Recommend to a friend
Approve of CEO
Sport Clips CEO and Director Gordon B. Logan
Gordon B. Logan
255 Ratings

Employee Reviews

Sort: PopularRatingDate

Pros
  • "Great pay and awesome leadership" (in 66 reviews)

  • "Health Insurance, great tips, continuing education" (in 48 reviews)

Cons
  • "have to be able to work nights and weekends" (in 17 reviews)

  • "I have no cons about my company" (in 35 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

  1. "Love My Job!!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant Manager in Murfreesboro, TN
    Current Employee - Assistant Manager in Murfreesboro, TN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sport Clips full-time (More than 5 years)

    Pros

    Always a fun work environment, our owner is Amazing and always willing to hear the voice of the stylists. Our Area manager is always trying to stay in top of everything Makin sure we have everything we need. It's easy to work somewhere when you work for someone that has the best interest of the staff ahead of everything.

    Cons

    There isn't any that I can think of

    Sport Clips Response

    Feb 15, 2019 – Talent and Engagement Specialist

    Thank you for your feedback, we love to hear about the great things you have going! Great Culture starts with Great leadership and you guys have a great thing going. Team work really makes the dream... More


  2. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Murfreesboro, TN
    Current Employee - Manager in Murfreesboro, TN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sport Clips full-time (More than 10 years)

    Pros

    Flexible hours, pd vacation, great pay

    Cons

    There are no cons with the Team Leader/Owner that I work for.

    Sport Clips Response

    Feb 15, 2019 – Talent and Engagement Specialist

    It sounds like you guys have a great thing going in Tennessee! It all starts with the leadership and it is obvious you're doing a great job at keeping your atmosphere fun and upbeat for your TEAM... More

  3. Helpful (1)

    "Worth it"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Store Manager in Salt Lake City, UT
    Current Employee - Store Manager in Salt Lake City, UT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Sport Clips full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Easy
    Good Money
    Fast-Paced Work Environment
    Growth Potential
    Awesome Staff

    Cons

    Store was struggling with employment but seems to be improving

    Advice to Management

    Recognize your staff, always! Sure, customers pay you, but those you pay are who keeps the business going asked if you focus too much on the customer, your employees need to be valued and will leave.

    Sport Clips Response

    Jan 17, 2019 – Talent and Engagement Specialist

    What great advice to management! We love that! Thank you so much for your feedback, we appreciate your positive energy and commitment to the Sport Clips team.


  4. Helpful (1)

    "Asst. Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant Manager in Carlsbad, CA
    Current Employee - Assistant Manager in Carlsbad, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sport Clips full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Professional work environment and great pay

    Cons

    The commute to work is the only con

    Advice to Management

    Continue building

    Sport Clips Response

    Jan 15, 2019 – Talent and Engagement Specialist

    Thank you for your feedback and dedication to the Sport Clips team! Wishing you the best in 2019.


  5. "Fantastic place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Area Manager in Nashville, TN
    Current Employee - Area Manager in Nashville, TN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sport Clips full-time (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    Family atmosphere with great franchise owners and an amazing concept.

    Cons

    Nothing I can think of

    Sport Clips Response

    Jan 9, 2019 – Talent and Engagement Specialist

    Thank you for your feedback and dedication to the Sport Clips family. We are wishing you the absolute best in 2019!


  6. "Great job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Store Manager in Muncie, IN
    Current Employee - Store Manager in Muncie, IN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sport Clips full-time (More than 5 years)

    Pros

    I love this company. They offer Insurance bonuses and great opportunities. The team is just that, these women look out for each other. Its busy often. Great tips!

    Cons

    Some what physically demanding at times.

    Sport Clips Response

    Dec 26, 2018 – Talent and Engagement Specialist

    Thank you so much for your positive feedback and commitment to the team! We appreciate your hard work and dedication. Happy Holidays!


  7. "The best Job I've ever had!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant Manager in Brownsburg, IN
    Current Employee - Assistant Manager in Brownsburg, IN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sport Clips full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    The values, the training, the management, pay plan, store culture, insurance, paid vacation

    Cons

    Sometimes dont get a break or a very short break

    Advice to Management

    N/a

    Sport Clips Response

    Dec 3, 2018 – Talent and Engagement Specialist

    We appreciate your review and your time with us at Sport Clips.

  8. Helpful (1)

    "Store Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Store Manager in Clearwater, FL
    Former Employee - Store Manager in Clearwater, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Sport Clips full-time (More than 5 years)

    Pros

    Guaranteed base pay and hours.

    Cons

    No balance between work and personal life. No benefits. No PTO for management. Call and email at all hours, even on off days and vacation time. Undermine you with the team.

    Advice to Management

    Watch your back most franchise owners are all about numbers and if the store isnt hitting them they will replace you. The pay isnt worh the amount of work you do.

    Sport Clips Response

    Jan 11, 2019 – Talent and Engagement Specialist

    We are sorry to hear that you were not happy with your location, we will get this sent over to the correct party to look into your concerns more. Wishing you the best in your future endeavors!


  9. "Assistant Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant Manager in Huntsville, AL
    Current Employee - Assistant Manager in Huntsville, AL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sport Clips full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Health Insurance, great tips, continuing education

    Cons

    Rarely off on Sunday to spend with loved ones when they are off work or school

    Advice to Management

    Team Leaders offer more incentives to the employees that step up . Rotate Sundays and give raises to assistant manager when they have to be the Manager when manager isn't there and do the same or more work. Values

    Sport Clips Response

    Nov 2, 2018 – Talent and Engagement Specialist

    This is great feedback! Thank you for submitting your review, and for your time with us at Sport Clips We will ensure this feedback gets into the right hands.


  10. Helpful (1)

    "Work fast, get paid okay-ish"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Assistant Manager in Glen Burnie, MD
    Former Employee - Assistant Manager in Glen Burnie, MD
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Sport Clips full-time (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    Paid holidays, commission and hourly

    Cons

    To get paid well, you have to bust your butt. You have to cut very fast in order to even hit commission and sell A LOT of products and shampoos. Management is usually horrible and most stylists don't care about their jobs

    Sport Clips Response

    Nov 13, 2018 – Talent and Engagement Specialist

    Thank you for your review and for the time you spent with us. We are sad to hear that your experience was not a positive one. We do have a system in place to ensure that each client receives a... More