Sport Clips Reviews | Glassdoor

Sport Clips Reviews

Updated December 5, 2018
940 reviews

Filter

Filter


4.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
Recommend to a friend
Approve of CEO
Sport Clips CEO and Director Gordon B. Logan
Gordon B. Logan
584 Ratings

Employee Reviews

Sort: PopularRatingDate

Pros
  • "Great pay and awesome leadership" (in 62 reviews)

  • "Health Insurance, great tips, continuing education" (in 47 reviews)

Cons
  • "have to be able to work nights and weekends" (in 17 reviews)

  • "I have no cons about my company" (in 35 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

  1. Featured Review

    Helpful (2)

    "Sport Clips is a great choice for a long term career"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Coach in Cincinnati, OH
    Current Employee - Coach in Cincinnati, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sport Clips full-time (More than 5 years)

    Pros

    The people you meet at Sport Clips become your second family. They are a company grounded in doing what is right and treating people the way they want to be treated.

    Cons

    None. I wouldn't want to advance my career any where else.

    Advice to Management

    You're awesome.

    Sport Clips Response

    Oct 10, 2018 – Talent and Engagement Specialist

    Thank you for the review and for your dedication to Sport Clips!


  2. "Stylist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Stylist in Gulfport, MS
    Former Employee - Stylist in Gulfport, MS
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Sport Clips full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Better hourly wage than any franchise I've ever worked for,guaranteed hours due to busy fast paced environment, & good structure that trys to create a family work environment. Overall a good company to work for.

    Cons

    I dont have any cons

    Advice to Management

    None

    Sport Clips Response

    Dec 3, 2018 – Talent and Engagement Specialist

    We appreciate your review! Please keep Sport Clips in mind in the future.

  3. "The best Job I've ever had!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant Manager in Brownsburg, IN
    Current Employee - Assistant Manager in Brownsburg, IN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sport Clips full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    The values, the training, the management, pay plan, store culture, insurance, paid vacation

    Cons

    Sometimes dont get a break or a very short break

    Advice to Management

    N/a

    Sport Clips Response

    Dec 3, 2018 – Talent and Engagement Specialist

    We appreciate your review and your time with us at Sport Clips.


  4. "Stylist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Hair Stylist
    Current Employee - Hair Stylist
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sport Clips part-time (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    Fun and exciting .

    Cons

    Poor scheduling , they schedule what they need rather than your needs .

    Advice to Management

    Be more understanding of yoir employees life outside of work.

    Sport Clips Response

    Dec 3, 2018 – Talent and Engagement Specialist

    Thank you for your review and your dedication to Sport Clips. We apologize for the schedule not meeting your needs. Please connect with you store Manager about your scheduling needs.


  5. "Fun professional atmosphere"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sport Clips full-time

    Pros

    Flexible schedules. Fast pace, awesome tip. Fabulous clientele. Room to grow.

    Cons

    Not really a con, but you’re attitude determines what you get out of this job.

    Advice to Management

    Treat others the way they want to be treated!

    Sport Clips Response

    Nov 29, 2018 – Talent and Engagement Specialist

    Thank you for taking the time to submit a review and for your time with us at Sport Clips. I love your comment about attitude. A positive attitude goes a long way! Happy Holidays!


  6. "Best company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Cosmetologist in Brentwood, CA
    Former Employee - Cosmetologist in Brentwood, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Sport Clips full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Love the other employees, great training, awesome products, fun company meetings, great procedures and policies, good store hours, system of overall way it is ran and operated

    Cons

    Employees do not stay working for company very long

    Advice to Management

    Explain to employees that when at work you are a manager and outside of work you can be friends but to not get upset when you are doing your job while at work.

    Sport Clips Response

    Nov 29, 2018 – Talent and Engagement Specialist

    Thank you for your time with us and for your review. We wish you the best!


  7. "Stylist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Stylist in Mobile, AL
    Current Employee - Stylist in Mobile, AL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sport Clips part-time (More than 5 years)

    Pros

    Everything, goal oriented, great company, always an opportunity to grow and learn, not only do they value their customers but their team members as well.

    Cons

    None, they truly are a great company to work for.

    Advice to Management

    Your team is your family, how you treat them is how the atmosphere will be. Taking care of those around you makes for a better work place.

    Sport Clips Response

    Nov 19, 2018 – Talent and Engagement Specialist

    Your review is greatly appreciated! We are happy to hear that you enjoy your Sport Clips family and culture! Happy Holidays!

  8. "Field Marketing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sport Clips full-time

    Pros

    This company treats you like family and will go above and beyond to support you if you're going through a difficult time with something personal. They have a team culture and treat you to outings when you reach your goals. There's tons of room to grow with the company and move up in whatever avenue you wish to take. They value knowledge and have continuous training for all team members. They truly care about their employees.

    Cons

    Wish there was 401k match. This is a franchise so depending on which store owner you work for, depends on what kind of team environment you get to join. Some store owners are honestly better than others. Fortunately for me, I'm with one of the best!

    Sport Clips Response

    Nov 16, 2018 – Talent and Engagement Specialist

    Thank you for representing Sport Clips in your market! We are happy to hear that you enjoy your team and feel supported.

    You are correct, not all franchisees offer benefits such as a matching... More


  9. "Love what you do and love were you work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Coach in San Diego, CA
    Current Employee - Coach in San Diego, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sport Clips full-time (More than 5 years)

    Pros

    Career Advancement is the best part of working for Sportclips.

    Cons

    I don’t have any cons ! I love my job!

    Advice to Management

    Keep on rocking and doing what you are doing as leaders at SportClips

    Sport Clips Response

    Nov 15, 2018 – Talent and Engagement Specialist

    We are glad to hear that you love what you do and have had the opportunity to grow in your career. Thank you for making time to leave a review.


  10. "I have a career because of Sport Clips!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director of Events in Georgetown, TX
    Current Employee - Director of Events in Georgetown, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sport Clips full-time (More than 10 years)

    Pros

    I've had the privilege to work with so many amazing people at Sport Clips and because of the relationships I've had and still have today, I was able to have a career I never thought I would have.

    Cons

    I don't have any downsides to list.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the great work! I feel extremely confident in our Leadership to keep moving us in the right direction.

    Sport Clips Response

    Nov 15, 2018 – Talent and Engagement Specialist

    We appreciate you! Thank you for your expertise and dedication to Sport Clips!