Sport Clips Reviews | Glassdoor

Sport Clips Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 974 reviews

4.1
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
78%
Recommend to a Friend
91%
Approve of CEO
Sport Clips CEO Gordon B. Logan
Gordon B. Logan
603 Ratings
  1. Great Place to work

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Overall
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Stylist in Kyle, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sport Clips full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    great work culture, great pay

    Cons

    I have nothing bad to say

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what your doing

    Sport Clips Response

    January 28, 2019Talent and Engagement Specialist

    We appreciate your dedication to the Sport Clips team, keep up the good work! Thank you for your feedback. Best wishes!

  2. Good experience

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Overall
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Receptionist in Richmond, VA
    Recommends

    I worked at Sport Clips part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    decent pay with flexible hours

    Cons

    could be slow a lot of the time so it got boring occasionally

    Sport Clips Response

    February 11, 2019Talent and Engagement Specialist

    Thank you for your feedback! We appreciate your dedication to the team and wish you the best in all future endeavors.

  3. Helpful (1)

    Worth it

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Overall
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Store Manager in Salt Lake City, UT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Sport Clips full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Easy Good Money Fast-Paced Work Environment Growth Potential Awesome Staff

    Cons

    Store was struggling with employment but seems to be improving

    Advice to Management

    Recognize your staff, always! Sure, customers pay you, but those you pay are who keeps the business going asked if you focus too much on the customer, your employees need to be valued and will leave.

    Sport Clips Response

    January 17, 2019Talent and Engagement Specialist

    What great advice to management! We love that! Thank you so much for your feedback, we appreciate your positive energy and commitment to the Sport Clips team.

  4. Helpful (1)

    Amazing Company

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Overall
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sport Clips full-time

    Pros

    They treat employees and managers well and really care about you!

    Cons

    Always need more staff to accomadate client flow

    Sport Clips Response

    January 15, 2019Talent and Engagement Specialist

    We love to hear that you feel valued as this is one of our number one of core values here at Sport Clips. Thank you for your feedback and commitment to the team!

  5. Helpful (1)

    Asst. Manager

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Overall
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant Manager in Carlsbad, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sport Clips full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Professional work environment and great pay

    Cons

    The commute to work is the only con

    Advice to Management

    Continue building

    Sport Clips Response

    January 15, 2019Talent and Engagement Specialist

    Thank you for your feedback and dedication to the Sport Clips team! Wishing you the best in 2019.

  6. Helpful (1)

    Great Job!

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Front Desk Receptionist in Waco, TX

      I worked at Sport Clips full-time for more than 4 years

      Pros

      Everyone treated each other like family. The owners are very caring.

      Cons

      Could pay a little bit better for receptionists.

      Sport Clips Response

      January 11, 2019Talent and Engagement Specialist

      We appreciate your dedication to the team and hope that you keep us in mind in the future!

    • Helpful (1)

      Stylist

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Career Opportunities
      Current Employee - Stylist in Virginia Beach, VA
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Sport Clips full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      I have worked for two different sportclips companies in two different states in Michigan I helped Aid in the opening of four stores and got to be a store manager before leaving the company once I was located in Virginia Beach I started at another sportclips at a stylist level and have enjoyed it very much!

      Cons

      Sport Clips can be a little demanding. With that being said I like the work environment I like the challenge I like the competitive atmosphere!

      Advice to Management

      Always be willing to learn the best way to complete this position in the experience that I've had is that no matter how much you know there's always something more.

      Sport Clips Response

      January 11, 2019Talent and Engagement Specialist

      We love your positive attitude & appreciate your dedication to the Sport Clips family! Thank you for giving us this great feedback, wishing you the absolute best in 2019!

    • Helpful (2)

      If you can play the game, you'll do well.

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Overall
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Hair Stylist in Moore, OK
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I worked at Sport Clips full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      The customers and tips were great. The location was always busy and the 2 asst managers were fantastic. Without them, I would've been lost.

      Cons

      Poor training, no positive reinforcement, within a 2 month time frame the staff went from 6 - 13 leaving us scrounging for hours.

      Advice to Management

      Train your managers how to train their staff. I was one of 2 who had not been employed before and felt lost and as an inconvenience when I'd ask questions. I would like to suggest cameras in the training camps as well. I came out of there in both 1 & 2 knowing way too much about their personal lives including the trainer and not near enough about the sport clips techniques. The music was loud. It was very difficult...

      Show More

      Sport Clips Response

      January 24, 2019Talent and Engagement Specialist

      We appreciate your hard work and want to learn! We are sorry to hear that the manager at this location was not giving the team the best training she had to offer. offer extensive to training to all of our stylists here. We have an online huddle as well as something called Sport Clips ...

      Show More
    • Stay away

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Overall
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Hair Stylist in Marina, CA
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at Sport Clips full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Not any that I could see

      Cons

      Dishonest and take advantage of employees

      Advice to Management

      Be honest during an interview! Ask the candidate questions about themselves. Pay people for mileage!!!!!!

      Sport Clips Response

      February 19, 2019Talent and Engagement Specialist

      I am sorry to hear that you were so disappointed with your location. This does not represent our core values at all. We will pass this along to the appropriate party. Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We wish you the very best!

    • Helpful (2)

      Bad Managemeny

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Overall
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Stylist in Nampa, ID
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I worked at Sport Clips for more than 2 years

      Pros

      -good paycheck( got to work you butt off) -great for making new clients

      Cons

      -Management not professional -you're no good unless you're making them money Working at the South Nampa location was horrible. Everyone hated days when the manager was working, it was seriously like tiptoeing around eggshells when she was there. One day she would be happy the next day she was so hatefull. She picked favorites and made cliques with certain stylist. She made it obvious who she didnt like, she would devalue...

      Show More

      Advice to Management

      Instead of only showing us bad surveys shows us the good ones. We were only being told what we were doing wrong. This company is losing stylist right and left because you guys are bullies! Advice lose your attitudes and start treating stylist better. Leave your home life problems at the door. Sportclips wouldnt have such a high turnover rate if stylist werent being mistreated and made to feel un-appreciated.

      Sport Clips Response

      January 24, 2019Talent and Engagement Specialist

      We appreciate your feedback and hear your concerns! We have brought this to the proper parties attention and hope that this does not continue. Wishing you the best in your future endeavors.

    Found 974 reviews