Sport Clips Reviews | Glassdoor

Sport Clips Reviews

Updated February 14, 2019
972 reviews

Filter

Filter


Employee Reviews

Sort: PopularRatingDate

Pros
  • "Great pay and awesome leadership" (in 66 reviews)

  • "Health Insurance, great tips, continuing education" (in 48 reviews)

Cons
  • "have to be able to work nights and weekends" (in 17 reviews)

  • "I have no cons about my company" (in 35 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

  1. "Stylist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Stylist in Gulfport, MS
    Former Employee - Stylist in Gulfport, MS
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Sport Clips full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Better hourly wage than any franchise I've ever worked for,guaranteed hours due to busy fast paced environment, & good structure that trys to create a family work environment. Overall a good company to work for.

    Cons

    I dont have any cons

    Advice to Management

    None

    Sport Clips Response

    Dec 3, 2018 – Talent and Engagement Specialist

    We appreciate your review! Please keep Sport Clips in mind in the future.


  2. "The best Job I've ever had!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant Manager in Brownsburg, IN
    Current Employee - Assistant Manager in Brownsburg, IN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sport Clips full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    The values, the training, the management, pay plan, store culture, insurance, paid vacation

    Cons

    Sometimes dont get a break or a very short break

    Advice to Management

    N/a

    Sport Clips Response

    Dec 3, 2018 – Talent and Engagement Specialist

    We appreciate your review and your time with us at Sport Clips.

  3. Helpful (2)

    "Everyone here says they have health insurance and benefits ...... WHERE?!?!?! my location does not provide any !!!!!!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    Pros

    Comfortable clothes that's really about it....

    Cons

    They don't care if you have a personal life they will work you like a dog!!!

    Sport Clips Response

    Jan 7, 2019 – Talent and Engagement Specialist

    Each store is independently owned and franchised. We are sorry to hear that you are unhappy at your location, we do recommend getting with your manager and expressing how you feel. If you still feel... More


  4. Helpful (1)

    "Store Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Store Manager in Clearwater, FL
    Former Employee - Store Manager in Clearwater, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Sport Clips full-time (More than 5 years)

    Pros

    Guaranteed base pay and hours.

    Cons

    No balance between work and personal life. No benefits. No PTO for management. Call and email at all hours, even on off days and vacation time. Undermine you with the team.

    Advice to Management

    Watch your back most franchise owners are all about numbers and if the store isnt hitting them they will replace you. The pay isnt worh the amount of work you do.

    Sport Clips Response

    Jan 11, 2019 – Talent and Engagement Specialist

    We are sorry to hear that you were not happy with your location, we will get this sent over to the correct party to look into your concerns more. Wishing you the best in your future endeavors!


  5. "Best company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Cosmetologist in Brentwood, CA
    Former Employee - Cosmetologist in Brentwood, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Sport Clips full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Love the other employees, great training, awesome products, fun company meetings, great procedures and policies, good store hours, system of overall way it is ran and operated

    Cons

    Employees do not stay working for company very long

    Advice to Management

    Explain to employees that when at work you are a manager and outside of work you can be friends but to not get upset when you are doing your job while at work.

    Sport Clips Response

    Nov 29, 2018 – Talent and Engagement Specialist

    Thank you for your time with us and for your review. We wish you the best!


  6. Helpful (2)

    "Team leader awesome, supervisor awesome, unreliable staff and you get over worked"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Stylist in Avondale, AZ
    Current Employee - Stylist in Avondale, AZ
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Sport Clips full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Good supervisor for the time being

    Cons

    Horrible managers at other locations. They will degrade you and treat you awful and you don't have a safe outlet to voice your experience.

    Advice to Management

    Get proper HR so your employees feel supported and safe

    Sport Clips Response

    Dec 6, 2018 – Talent and Engagement Specialist

    Thank you so much for you feedback and commitment to Sport Clips! We are disappointed to hear about your past experience and we will notify the proper party.


  7. "Key Holder"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Key Holder/Lead in Lakeland, FL
    Former Employee - Key Holder/Lead in Lakeland, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Sport Clips full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Great pay and fun environment

    Cons

    The management wasn’t that great for the owner I worked

    Advice to Management

    To please take into consideration everything I told her when I left the company as I did. It agree with the shady things they did and how they treated the employees if not I will still be there.

    Sport Clips Response

    Dec 31, 2018 – Talent and Engagement Specialist

    We appreciate your feedback and are so sorry to hear that you were not happy with management at your location. If you enjoy the fun environment, we hope that you keep us in mind in the future as we... More

  8. Helpful (1)

    "More Support Needed"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Georgetown, TX
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Georgetown, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sport Clips full-time (More than 5 years)

    Pros

    Good work benefits such as PTO and Vacation.

    Cons

    Overworked and not enough staff to allow for time off to enjoy the pros.

    Advice to Management

    More investment in the internal support staff. Our jobs are to help our Team Leaders be as profitable as they can through coaching operations, marketing, and training. Unfortunately, there's not enough people internally to hold to that promise. Pay has been stagnant and bonus structures have not increased, but decreased since I began in my position, yet the work load increased and amount of employees around me in this position has decreased. There's been no investment in building for the future, which makes many question the present internally.

    Sport Clips Response

    Dec 10, 2018 – Talent and Engagement Specialist

    We appreciate your feedback and your time at Sport Clips. We are sorry to hear that you are not having a positive experience and will send this feedback to the appropriate party immediately.

    We... More


  9. "Stylist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Stylist in Mobile, AL
    Current Employee - Stylist in Mobile, AL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sport Clips part-time (More than 5 years)

    Pros

    Everything, goal oriented, great company, always an opportunity to grow and learn, not only do they value their customers but their team members as well.

    Cons

    None, they truly are a great company to work for.

    Advice to Management

    Your team is your family, how you treat them is how the atmosphere will be. Taking care of those around you makes for a better work place.

    Sport Clips Response

    Nov 19, 2018 – Talent and Engagement Specialist

    Your review is greatly appreciated! We are happy to hear that you enjoy your Sport Clips family and culture! Happy Holidays!


  10. "Field Marketing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sport Clips full-time

    Pros

    This company treats you like family and will go above and beyond to support you if you're going through a difficult time with something personal. They have a team culture and treat you to outings when you reach your goals. There's tons of room to grow with the company and move up in whatever avenue you wish to take. They value knowledge and have continuous training for all team members. They truly care about their employees.

    Cons

    Wish there was 401k match. This is a franchise so depending on which store owner you work for, depends on what kind of team environment you get to join. Some store owners are honestly better than others. Fortunately for me, I'm with one of the best!

    Sport Clips Response

    Nov 16, 2018 – Talent and Engagement Specialist

    Thank you for representing Sport Clips in your market! We are happy to hear that you enjoy your team and feel supported.

    You are correct, not all franchisees offer benefits such as a matching... More