Sport Clips Store Manager Reviews | Glassdoor

Sport Clips Store Manager Reviews

Updated October 3, 2018
76 reviews

Filter

Filter

Store Manager

4.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
Recommend to a friend
Approve of CEO
Sport Clips CEO and Director Gordon B. Logan
Gordon B. Logan
62 Ratings

Employee Reviews

Sort: PopularRatingDate

Pros
  • "Family-like atmosphere, flexible scheduling and great pay" (in 62 reviews)

  • "Health Insurance, great tips, continuing education" (in 47 reviews)

Cons
  • "have to be able to work nights and weekends" (in 17 reviews)

  • "I have no cons about my company" (in 35 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

  1. Helpful (1)

    "Store Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Store Manager - in Woodbury, MN
    Current Employee - Store Manager - in Woodbury, MN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sport Clips full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Love this company so much!

    Cons

    I mean its still work...

    Advice to Management

    Close on sundays and offer health benefits.

    Sport Clips Response

    Oct 4, 2018 – Talent and Engagement Specialist

    Thank you for making time to leave a review and for your commitment to Sport Clips!


  2. "Awesome place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Store Manager
    Current Employee - Store Manager
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sport Clips full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Good pay, good clientele, make your own money, and the ability to make less or more based on your motivation!

    Cons

    There really isn’t any personally

    Sport Clips Response

    Oct 3, 2018 – Talent and Engagement Specialist

    Thank you for your review! We appreciate you!

  3. "I have been with sport clips for over 3 years"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Store Manager in Wake Forest, NC
    Current Employee - Store Manager in Wake Forest, NC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sport Clips full-time (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    Fair pay and great opportunity to move into management

    Cons

    I dont have any to share

    Sport Clips Response

    Sep 10, 2018 – Talent and Engagement Specialist

    We value your time with us at Sport Clips! Thank you for your input!


  4. "Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Store Manager in Warrington Heights, VA
    Current Employee - Store Manager in Warrington Heights, VA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sport Clips full-time (More than 5 years)

    Pros

    Good pay,love the culture.

    Cons

    Only con is I’m there alotttt. I love my career but I love family time too sometimes they are hard to balance.

    Sport Clips Response

    Jul 9, 2018 – Talent and Engagement Specialist

    Thank you for providing input about your experience!


  5. "Salon manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Store Manager in Enid, OK
    Current Employee - Store Manager in Enid, OK
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sport Clips full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Great team atmosphere. Continued education on latest techniques as well as products.

    Cons

    A positive attitude can turn a con into a pro

    Advice to Management

    Be a motivator. Be consistent. Don't take everything personal.

    Sport Clips Response

    Jul 2, 2018 – Talent and Engagement Specialist

    Thank you for your feedback! Have a great week!


  6. "Used to be a promising company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Store Manager in Cherry Hill, NJ
    Former Employee - Store Manager in Cherry Hill, NJ
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Sport Clips full-time (More than 5 years)

    Pros

    Amazing staff, lifelong friends, wonderful clients.

    Cons

    Pay cuts, horrible benefits, constant pressure from franchise owners who have minimal involvement so they don’t know what it’s like in the store day to day.

    Sport Clips Response

    May 30, 2018 – Talent and Engagement Specialist

    Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. The information will be shared with the appropriate team member and taken into consideration. Feedback is how we get better, so thank you again.


  7. "Store manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Store Manager
    Former Employee - Store Manager

    I worked at Sport Clips full-time (More than 5 years)

    Pros

    Constant work if at a busy store, but if at a slow store not so good.

    Cons

    Open late. Work every weekend and holidays. After building their brand and they are done with you, your client contacts will be held from you. So make sure you get your clients contact info!

    Advice to Management

    Don’t tell someone how amazing they are in front of all of the corporation. Then fire them a week later for not being excited enough for the job. If all you care about is having young pretty stylist in your store so that dirty old men will request them and then you let someone go that built your brand and stuck by you through thick and thin just because 3 stylist out of 10 say they don’t want to work with you that’s BS. I don’t cater to princess. Also when someone decicates almost 6 years of their life to you let them pack their own clippers that way when you accidentally forget a pair you don’t look like a thief. Had to go by 2x to get all of my property, and never recovered a pair of $60 clippers.

    Sport Clips Response

    May 30, 2018 – Talent and Engagement Specialist

    Thank you so much for taking the time to leave your feedback. We appreciate your dedication and commitment to our brand. I am so sorry that things did not work out for you. We wish you continued... More

  8. "Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Store Manager in Indianapolis, IN
    Current Employee - Store Manager in Indianapolis, IN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sport Clips full-time (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    Meeting great people is awesome.

    Cons

    This company is just awesome.

    Advice to Management

    Train


  9. "Awesome Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant Store Manager in Grovetown, GA
    Current Employee - Assistant Store Manager in Grovetown, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sport Clips full-time (More than 8 years)

    Pros

    Pros are, You get paid more than minimum wage, you can get paid way more if you work hard enough. You get paid vacation, insurance, and paid holidays. This is the best company to work for in this industry. They are also very good about holding high standards, which is very important. They work with you when you need time with your family.

    Cons

    The only con would be that if you are in a slower store, Its a little harder to make certain commissions. But if you are not lazy, its not that far out of site.

    Advice to Management

    Keep it up. You are doing Great!


  10. "Interview process"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Store Manager
    Current Employee - Store Manager
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sport Clips full-time (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    Fun environment.
    Promotes from within, I started as a stylist and I now am a store manager
    Flexible schedule
    Lots of money to be made
    I had great managers and great trainers
    Fast paced

    Cons

    With this profession you are Always on your feet and nights, weekends, and right before holidays you are rotated to work

    Advice to Management

    Train properly
    Rotate weekends/Nights/holidays to be fair