Sport Clips Store Manager Reviews | Glassdoor

Sport Clips Store Manager Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 73 reviews

4.1
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
80%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Sport Clips CEO Gordon B. Logan
Gordon B. Logan
58 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great pay and awesome leadership(in 66 reviews)

  • "Health Insurance, great tips, continuing education(in 48 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (1)

    Worth it

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Overall
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Store Manager in Salt Lake City, UT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Sport Clips full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Easy Good Money Fast-Paced Work Environment Growth Potential Awesome Staff

    Cons

    Store was struggling with employment but seems to be improving

    Advice to Management

    Recognize your staff, always! Sure, customers pay you, but those you pay are who keeps the business going asked if you focus too much on the customer, your employees need to be valued and will leave.

    Sport Clips Response

    January 17, 2019Talent and Engagement Specialist

    What great advice to management! We love that! Thank you so much for your feedback, we appreciate your positive energy and commitment to the Sport Clips team.

  2. Great job

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Overall
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Store Manager in Muncie, IN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sport Clips full-time for more than 6 years

    Pros

    I love this company. They offer Insurance bonuses and great opportunities. The team is just that, these women look out for each other. Its busy often. Great tips!

    Cons

    Some what physically demanding at times.

    Sport Clips Response

    December 26, 2018Talent and Engagement Specialist

    Thank you so much for your positive feedback and commitment to the team! We appreciate your hard work and dedication. Happy Holidays!

  3. Helpful (1)

    Store Manager

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Overall
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Store Manager in Clearwater, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Sport Clips full-time for more than 6 years

    Pros

    Guaranteed base pay and hours.

    Cons

    No balance between work and personal life. No benefits. No PTO for management. Call and email at all hours, even on off days and vacation time. Undermine you with the team.

    Advice to Management

    Watch your back most franchise owners are all about numbers and if the store isnt hitting them they will replace you. The pay isnt worh the amount of work you do.

    Sport Clips Response

    January 11, 2019Talent and Engagement Specialist

    We are sorry to hear that you were not happy with your location, we will get this sent over to the correct party to look into your concerns more. Wishing you the best in your future endeavors!

  4. Helpful (1)

    Store Manager

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Overall
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Store Manager - in Woodbury, MN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sport Clips full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Love this company so much!

    Cons

    I mean its still work...

    Advice to Management

    Close on sundays and offer health benefits.

    Sport Clips Response

    October 4, 2018Talent and Engagement Specialist

    Thank you for making time to leave a review and for your commitment to Sport Clips!

  5. Awesome place to work!

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Overall
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Store Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sport Clips full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good pay, good clientele, make your own money, and the ability to make less or more based on your motivation!

    Cons

    There really isn’t any personally

    Sport Clips Response

    October 3, 2018Talent and Engagement Specialist

    Thank you for your review! We appreciate you!

  6. I have been with sport clips for over 3 years

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Overall
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Store Manager in Wake Forest, NC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sport Clips full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    Fair pay and great opportunity to move into management

    Cons

    I dont have any to share

    Sport Clips Response

    September 10, 2018Talent and Engagement Specialist

    We value your time with us at Sport Clips! Thank you for your input!

  7. Manager

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Overall
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Store Manager in Warrington Heights, VA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sport Clips full-time for more than 6 years

    Pros

    Good pay,love the culture.

    Cons

    Only con is I’m there alotttt. I love my career but I love family time too sometimes they are hard to balance.

    Sport Clips Response

    July 9, 2018Talent and Engagement Specialist

    Thank you for providing input about your experience!

  8. Salon manager

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Overall
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Store Manager in Enid, OK
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sport Clips full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Great team atmosphere. Continued education on latest techniques as well as products.

    Cons

    A positive attitude can turn a con into a pro

    Advice to Management

    Be a motivator. Be consistent. Don't take everything personal.

    Sport Clips Response

    July 2, 2018Talent and Engagement Specialist

    Thank you for your feedback! Have a great week!

  9. Used to be a promising company

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Overall
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Store Manager in Cherry Hill, NJ
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Sport Clips full-time for more than 6 years

    Pros

    Amazing staff, lifelong friends, wonderful clients.

    Cons

    Pay cuts, horrible benefits, constant pressure from franchise owners who have minimal involvement so they don’t know what it’s like in the store day to day.

    Sport Clips Response

    May 30, 2018Talent and Engagement Specialist

    Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. The information will be shared with the appropriate team member and taken into consideration. Feedback is how we get better, so thank you again.

  10. Store manager

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Overall
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Store Manager 

    I worked at Sport Clips full-time for more than 6 years

    Pros

    Constant work if at a busy store, but if at a slow store not so good.

    Cons

    Open late. Work every weekend and holidays. After building their brand and they are done with you, your client contacts will be held from you. So make sure you get your clients contact info!

    Advice to Management

    Don’t tell someone how amazing they are in front of all of the corporation. Then fire them a week later for not being excited enough for the job. If all you care about is having young pretty stylist in your store so that dirty old men will request them and then you let someone go that built your brand and stuck by you through thick and thin just because 3 stylist out of 10 say they don’t want to work with you that’s...

    Show More

    Sport Clips Response

    May 30, 2018Talent and Engagement Specialist

    Thank you so much for taking the time to leave your feedback. We appreciate your dedication and commitment to our brand. I am so sorry that things did not work out for you. We wish you continued success and perhaps our paths will cross somewhere in the future.

Found 73 reviews