KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo
See All Photos

Sport Clips

Sport Clips

Add a Review

Sport Clips Employee Reviews about "great pay"

Updated Oct 29, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

Found 92 of over 1,673 reviews

3.7
68%
Recommend to a Friend
80%
Approve of CEO
Sport Clips CEO and President Edward Logan
Edward Logan
188 Ratings
Pros
  • "Teaching new stylist how to care about what you do(in 113 reviews)

  • "Fast pace environment great company great pay ability to move up(in 92 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Turn around with stylist that stay longer than 1 year do to competitive salons(in 130 reviews)

  • "Hard on your your back and shoulders sometimes cuz you’re doing so many haircuts(in 50 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    Ratings by Demographics

    This rating reflects the overall rating of Sport Clips and is not affected by filters.

    Want more demographic options?

    Reviews about "great pay"

    Return to all Reviews
    1. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 8 years

      Great opportunity!

      Oct 29, 2020 - Manager 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great place to start a cosmetology career. They provide continuing education. Easy money,great pay. Upbeat culture. Some teamleaders offer amazing benefits.

      Cons

      Schedules are completely based on client flow. So it changes often. It is required to work weekends and depending on the store you may work late.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 3.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Eh

      Oct 27, 2020 - Assistant Manager 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      They offer you Great pay and commissions

      Cons

      No benefits, hard to call for time off, runs on bare minimum crew

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Sport Clips Response

      Talent and Engagement Specialist

      Thank you for your review! Thank you for the time you spent with us at Sport Clips. Each location is owned and operated by a different franchisee. They each offer their own compensation and benefits plan. Having a limited staff at any location makes the schedule a little more difficult to manage. I am sorry you did not get the time off you needed. I do hope that you will consider another location in the future. Wish you the best!

    3. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 8 years

      Great company that stays ahead of technology

      Jul 21, 2020 - Area Coach in Saint Louis, MO
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great values based company Different levels of training Great pay Career focused

      Cons

      Not a thing. I started this job out of beauty school and they have trained me in every department!

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful

      Sport Clips Response

      Talent and Engagement Specialist

      I love your story! Thank you for sharing! Sport Clips has training in place for new and seasoned team members. There are growth opportunities in most areas. If you are interested in a specific role, please let your Coach and store owner know.

    4. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 8 years

      The very best!

      Jul 17, 2020 - Area Coach in Houston, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Tomorrow marks my 9 year anniversary with Sport Clips! I have been a stylist, assistant manager, store manager, and I am currently an Area Coach. I can not imagine my life without Sport Clips. From constant education, growth opportunities, great pay, travel, etc., this job is AMAZING! I am so grateful to have found such an awesome company to work for straight out of cosmetology school. Come work with us, you won’t be disappointed!

      Cons

      No cons, my jobs rocks! :)

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Sport Clips Response

      Talent and Engagement Specialist

      I am excited to see that you are an Area Coach! Amazing growth! Thank you for sharing your story!

    5. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Great tips

      Mar 16, 2020 - Stylist in Richmond, VA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good pay great clients, room for advancement

      Cons

      Very busy, sometimes gossipy employees

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Sport Clips Response

      Talent and Engagement Specialist

      Hello! Thank you for leaving a review. We do our best to avoid gossip and keep things positive. Our values ask each Team Member to "Treat others the way they want to be treated" and one of our three key questions is "Do you care about me?". We try to hire by these values and live them out every day. Unfortunately it is never going to be full proof. We appreciate the time spent with Sport Clips!

    6. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      JOB OPPORTUNITIES!!!!

      Feb 25, 2020 - Store Manager in Gainesville, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      great opportunities. competitive pay. great environment.

      Cons

      hard work. but worth it.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Sport Clips Response

      Talent and Engagement Specialist

      Thank you for your review and time at Sport Clips! I am excited to see that team members have the opportunity to grow at your location.

    7. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Sport Clips

      Dec 11, 2019 - Store Manager in Rowlett, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Stability Consistency Awesome client base Fun Team environment Competitive pay Great culture from the heart of the company out Awesome training classes

      Cons

      I honestly can not think of any

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Sport Clips Response

      Talent and Engagement Specialist

      Thank you for your review! and for the time you have been with Sport Clips! I am happy to hear that Sport Clips provides you with a stable career path. I look forward to seeing you at Huddle2020!

    8. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Best Company Ever!

      Nov 5, 2019 - Store Manager in The Woodlands, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great Pay and Benefits with great working environment

      Cons

      Sometimes you don’t get along with every team but you can always find one that fits you

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Sport Clips Response

      Talent and Engagement Specialist

      Thank you for your review! Communication is so important!

    9. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      We never stop growing!

      Oct 23, 2019 - Manager in Pasadena, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great pay, limitless career opportunity, and flexible schedules

      Cons

      No one like to work weekends

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Sport Clips Response

      Talent and Engagement Specialist

      Your feedback is appreciated! Weekends are a busy time for the Stylist community,! I hope you enjoy your other days off!

    10. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Been with sportclips 3 years now great company to work for.

      Oct 20, 2019 - Assistant Manager in La Vista, NE
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great pay/tips Continued ed classes with pay Many advancement opportunities

      Cons

      All weekend with long hours sometimes almost a 10 hour day on Saturday and 6+ hours on Sunday

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Sport Clips Response

      Talent and Engagement Specialist

      Thank you for sharing your experience! I hear your feedback and will share with the Team! Please discuss your schedule with your Manager or TL. Maybe they can work with your scheduling needs.

    Viewing 1 - 10 of 92 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Sport Clips Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Sport Clips? Share Your Experiences

    or