Sport Clips "great pay" Reviews | Glassdoor

Sport Clips Employee Reviews about "great pay"

Show All Reviews >

Employee Reviews

Sort: PopularRatingDate

  1. "Great Place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Stylist in Kyle, TX
    Current Employee - Stylist in Kyle, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sport Clips full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    great work culture, great pay

    Cons

    I have nothing bad to say

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what your doing

    Sport Clips Response

    Jan 28, 2019 – Talent and Engagement Specialist

    We appreciate your dedication to the Sport Clips team, keep up the good work! Thank you for your feedback. Best wishes!


  2. Helpful (1)

    "Asst. Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant Manager in Carlsbad, CA
    Current Employee - Assistant Manager in Carlsbad, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sport Clips full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Professional work environment and great pay

    Cons

    The commute to work is the only con

    Advice to Management

    Continue building

    Sport Clips Response

    Jan 15, 2019 – Talent and Engagement Specialist

    Thank you for your feedback and dedication to the Sport Clips team! Wishing you the best in 2019.

  3. "Great Place for Stylists."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Stylist in Traverse City, MI
    Current Employee - Stylist in Traverse City, MI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Sport Clips part-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Great incentives. Great pay for the industry. Supportive management and the owners are amazing. Flexible hours. The goals are extremely reasonable. The team also sends you to classes to improve your knowledge and they help you practice as needed.

    Cons

    I don't have any cons for Sport Clips.

    Sport Clips Response

    Jan 2, 2019 – Talent and Engagement Specialist

    We love to hear the positive feedback! We appreciate your hard work and commitment to Sport Clips. Wishing you the best year in 2019!


  4. "Key Holder"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Key Holder/Lead in Lakeland, FL
    Former Employee - Key Holder/Lead in Lakeland, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Sport Clips full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Great pay and fun environment

    Cons

    The management wasn’t that great for the owner I worked

    Advice to Management

    To please take into consideration everything I told her when I left the company as I did. It agree with the shady things they did and how they treated the employees if not I will still be there.

    Sport Clips Response

    Dec 31, 2018 – Talent and Engagement Specialist

    We appreciate your feedback and are so sorry to hear that you were not happy with management at your location. If you enjoy the fun environment, we hope that you keep us in mind in the future as we... More


  5. "Wonderful company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee

    I have been working at Sport Clips full-time

    Pros

    All haircuts
    Mostly male clientele
    Great pay
    Comfy uniforms

    Cons

    Franchiseed so some owners are better than others

    Sport Clips Response

    Oct 10, 2018 – Talent and Engagement Specialist

    We appreciate you taking the time to submit a review!


  6. "Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Highland Heights, KY
    Current Employee - Manager in Highland Heights, KY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sport Clips full-time

    Pros

    Great clients, great pay, amazing co workers, and some of the best leaders in the industry!

    Cons

    Don’t really have any to share.

    Sport Clips Response

    Oct 2, 2018 – Talent and Engagement Specialist

    Thank you for sharing your input! We appreciate your commitment to Sport Clips!


  7. Helpful (1)

    "Promises unfulfilled"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Stylist in Midland, TX
    Former Employee - Stylist in Midland, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Sport Clips full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    You get great experience, great pay and tips.

    Cons

    Workplace bullying, expects you to cut clients hair like an assembly line. They will tell you anything to get you hired hourly wise then not fulfill promises.

    Advice to Management

    Care about your employees, keep your promises.

  8. "Love my job!!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Area Coach in Seattle, WA
    Current Employee - Area Coach in Seattle, WA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sport Clips full-time (More than 10 years)

    Pros

    Flexible schedules, great store hours, great pay, built in clientele, they provide combs, guards, and lots of training. Great 5 point play so I know what to do with each client, haircuts only. Different Team Leaders offer different opportunities.

    Cons

    Don't let one bad experience ruin every Sport Clips out there, every location is different.

    Advice to Management

    If there is room for growth in another store you should still let your best talent know so they can grow and not get bored and quit.

    Sport Clips Response

    Oct 1, 2018 – Talent and Engagement Specialist

    Thank you for your review and for your dedication to Sport Clips!


  9. "Great Job Opportunity"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Greensboro, NC
    Current Employee - Manager in Greensboro, NC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sport Clips full-time (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    Great pay, Great environment, Fun job, Flexible hours, Career Growth Opportunities

    Cons

    I don’t really have any cons

    Sport Clips Response

    Sep 10, 2018 – Talent and Engagement Specialist

    Thank you!


  10. "Awesome company to grow with!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Management in Gastonia, NC
    Current Employee - Management in Gastonia, NC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sport Clips full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Training/Continuing education
    Team/family environment
    Great pay/incentives

    Cons

    I don’t have any