Sport Clips Employee Reviews about "great pay"

Updated Mar 16, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.0
77%
Recommend to a Friend
89%
Approve of CEO
Sport Clips Founder and CEO Gordon B. Logan
Gordon B. Logan
802 Ratings
Pros
  • "I would recommend any new or experienced stylist to find a Sport Clips they can work in(in 108 reviews)

  • "Fast pace environment great company great pay ability to move up(in 89 reviews)

Cons
  • "Turn around with stylist that stay longer than 1 year do to competitive salons(in 128 reviews)

  • "Hard on your your back and shoulders sometimes cuz you’re doing so many haircuts(in 50 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "great pay"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "JOB OPPORTUNITIES!!!!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Store Manager in Gainesville, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sport Clips full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    great opportunities. competitive pay. great environment.

    Cons

    hard work. but worth it.

    Sport Clips Response

    February 25, 2020Talent and Engagement Specialist

    Thank you for your review and time at Sport Clips! I am excited to see that team members have the opportunity to grow at your location.

  2. "Great tips"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Stylist in Richmond, VA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Sport Clips full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good pay great clients, room for advancement

    Cons

    Very busy, sometimes gossipy employees

    Sport Clips Response

    March 23, 2020Talent and Engagement Specialist

    Hello! Thank you for leaving a review. We do our best to avoid gossip and keep things positive. Our values ask each Team Member to "Treat others the way they want to be treated" and one of our three key questions is "Do you care about me?". We try to hire by these values and live them out every day. Unfortunately it is never going to be full proof. We appreciate the time spent with Sport Clips!

  3. "Sport Clips"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Store Manager in Rowlett, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sport Clips full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Stability Consistency Awesome client base Fun Team environment Competitive pay Great culture from the heart of the company out Awesome training classes

    Cons

    I honestly can not think of any

    Sport Clips Response

    December 12, 2019Talent and Engagement Specialist

    Thank you for your review! and for the time you have been with Sport Clips! I am happy to hear that Sport Clips provides you with a stable career path. I look forward to seeing you at Huddle2020!

  4. "Best Company Ever!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Store Manager in The Woodlands, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sport Clips full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great Pay and Benefits with great working environment

    Cons

    Sometimes you don’t get along with every team but you can always find one that fits you

    Continue reading

    Sport Clips Response

    November 6, 2019Talent and Engagement Specialist

    Thank you for your review! Communication is so important!

  5. "We never stop growing!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Pasadena, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Sport Clips full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great pay, limitless career opportunity, and flexible schedules

    Cons

    No one like to work weekends

    Continue reading

    Sport Clips Response

    October 28, 2019Talent and Engagement Specialist

    Your feedback is appreciated! Weekends are a busy time for the Stylist community,! I hope you enjoy your other days off!

  6. "Been with sportclips 3 years now great company to work for."

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant Manager in La Vista, NE
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sport Clips full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great pay/tips Continued ed classes with pay Many advancement opportunities

    Cons

    All weekend with long hours sometimes almost a 10 hour day on Saturday and 6+ hours on Sunday

    Continue reading

    Sport Clips Response

    October 28, 2019Talent and Engagement Specialist

    Thank you for sharing your experience! I hear your feedback and will share with the Team! Please discuss your schedule with your Manager or TL. Maybe they can work with your scheduling needs.

  7. "This is my HOME!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Area Coach in Baltimore, MD
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sport Clips full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    -plenty of opportunity for growth -great pay -great culture -fun, exciting, and ongoing training! -flexibility of schedule -healthcare -my team feels like family!

    Cons

    I don’t have any cons. I started with the company while I was still in school as a Coordinator (receptionist) and they’ve provided me nothing but endless opportunity since that day 5.5 years ago!

    Sport Clips Response

    October 15, 2019Talent and Engagement Specialist

    Thank you for your review an time at Sport Clips! Your dedication is appreciated!

  8. "I love it here!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Stylist in Baton Rouge, LA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Sport Clips part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Flexible schedule, great pay, great teamwork, encouragement

    Cons

    I honestly can't think of any

    Sport Clips Response

    October 4, 2019Talent and Engagement Specialist

    Thank you for sharing your story!

  9. "My sport clips journey"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Area Manager in Anderson, SC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sport Clips full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Flexible work hours, amazing opportunity for advancement, on going training, great pay and benefits!

    Cons

    Sometimes the job can be very stressful, but it's easier to deal with when your doing it with a team.

    Continue reading

    Sport Clips Response

    September 23, 2019Talent and Engagement Specialist

    Thank you for sharing your story and for your commitment to Sport Clips! I will forward this feedback to the appropriate party for review. Feel free to connect offline at contact.us@sportclips.com

  10. "Love the owners Love my team!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Store Manager in Edmonds, WA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sport Clips full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Flexible scheduling, always feel supported, great pay, fun environment, great benefits, happy stylist equal happy customers :) really feel like we are all one big family!

    Cons

    Not a location close to my home so I have to commute...:(

    Sport Clips Response

    September 3, 2019Talent and Engagement Specialist

    Thank you for your commitment to Sport Clips and for your review!

Found 89 reviews