Sport Clips Employee Reviews about "no cons"

Updated Mar 8, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.0
77%
Recommend to a Friend
89%
Approve of CEO
Sport Clips Founder and CEO Gordon B. Logan
Gordon B. Logan
802 Ratings
Pros
  • "I would recommend any new or experienced stylist to find a Sport Clips they can work in(in 108 reviews)

  • "Fast pace environment great company great pay ability to move up(in 89 reviews)

Cons
  • "Turn around with stylist that stay longer than 1 year do to competitive salons(in 128 reviews)

  • "Hard on your your back and shoulders sometimes cuz you’re doing so many haircuts(in 50 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "no cons"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Great place with great pay"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Olathe, KS
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Sport Clips full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Lots of potential to make great money. Work 30hrs and receive benefits. Constant clients and awesome team atmosphere.

    Cons

    I have no cons to report

    Continue reading

    Sport Clips Response

    March 9, 2020Talent and Engagement Specialist

    I appreciate your review! Benefits and compensation varies by location due to different franchisees. It is always wise to ask about those things during the interview process.

  2. "The best job!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Area Manager in Longview, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sport Clips full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Consistent excellent pay! Growth within the company. Paid vacation!

    Cons

    No cons, but you get out what you put in to it!! Success isn’t handed to you!

    Continue reading

    Sport Clips Response

    December 12, 2019Talent and Engagement Specialist

    Thank you for sharing your experience!

  3. "Amazing company"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Store Manager in Mansfield, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sport Clips full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great atmosphere. Core values. Amazing clients. Awesome team leaders!!

    Cons

    Honestly no cons besides being on our feet all day but we wear comfortable shoes and get breaks!!

    Continue reading

    Sport Clips Response

    December 12, 2019Talent and Engagement Specialist

    Thank you for your review and tenure at Sport Clips! I am so happy to hear that you enjoy where you work and who you work for!

  4. "Great brand"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Stylist in Hesperia, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Sport Clips part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Teamwork pay wages team building education

    Cons

    I have no cons to list

    Continue reading

    Sport Clips Response

    November 21, 2019Talent and Engagement Specialist

    Thank you for your feedback. I appreciate your review and hope that you will consider Sport Clips in the future.

  5. "Love What you do and Love where you work"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Coach in San Diego, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sport Clips full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    It’s a great environment where your team constantly pushes you to do better and be better!

    Cons

    There are no cons for me!

    Continue reading

    Sport Clips Response

    October 28, 2019Talent and Engagement Specialist

    Thank you! I am so happy to see that you love what you do and where you work!

  6. "Amazing"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Area Coach in Colorado Springs, CO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sport Clips full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    At Sport Clips you aren't just a hairstylist, you are a team member, part of something bigger. Sport Clips is huge into helping the community, as well as helping you grow in your career. I have worked with Sport Clips for 7 years, started fresh out of cosmetology school. Within 2 years of starting my career I was promoted to manager, a year after that I was promoted to technical coach. With all that being said, Sport Clips will believe in you, see potential that you didnt even see in yourself, and acknowledge those.

    Cons

    After 7 years of employment there have been no cons.

    Continue reading

    Sport Clips Response

    September 30, 2019Talent and Engagement Specialist

    I appreciate you sharing your story and for your dedication to Sport Clips!

  7. "Amazing owners"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Lake Stevens, WA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sport Clips full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Pay, benefits, time off, scheduling, co workers, relationships, awesome clients,

    Cons

    Honestly I have no cons. I have done hair for 12 years been with sportclips for 7 and I will never go anywhere else in this industry. A con for someone else might be we dont offer color services but that’s a pro to me haha.

    Continue reading

    Sport Clips Response

    August 13, 2019Talent and Engagement Specialist

    Love your story and dedication to Sport Clips!

  8. "No other job compares"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Tallahassee, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sport Clips full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The owners of the company truly care about their stylists. Liz and Brian go out of their way to make everyone feel like a part of something special. I've worked for other Sport Clips and it simply doesn't compare to Tallahassee. I have never felt more part of a team than I do now. We are always exercising team building activities which is so important. We also execute great ways to make customers feel right at home. One thing that sets Tallahassee Sport Clips apart from the others, at least in my experience, is the true care for the company and Sport Clips values. All in all, and I day this every day, I LOVE MY JOB!!

    Cons

    No cons at this location

  9. "Sport clips is the best !!!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Sport Clips full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Excellent pay! Benefits! Team leader is awesome , management at west bountiful location is amazing! Primarily men’s cuts , no chemical services , all walkings, very busy ! Clients are so nice and fun. West Bountiful location is closed on Sundays. Great place to work

    Cons

    No cons from me !

  10. "Greatest place to work"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Area Manager in Huntsville, AL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sport Clips full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Benefits, Flexible Schedules, great pay, excellent tips

    Cons

    To me there are no Cons

    Sport Clips Response

    July 30, 2019Talent and Engagement Specialist

    Thank you for your review and dedication to Sport Clips!

Found 49 reviews