KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Sport&Health

Is this your company?

Sport&Health

Add a Review

Sport&Health Reviews

Updated May 24, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 154 of over 156 reviews

2.7
35%
Recommend to a Friend
30%
Approve of CEO
Sport&Health Co-CEOs Kirk and John Galiani  (no image)
Kirk and John Galiani
30 Ratings
Pros
  • "The free gym membership is the best job perk(in 41 reviews)

  • "We get free gym membership, though who would still want to be there if you're already spending most of your time in the gym(in 19 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Long hours, low pay and poor management(in 10 reviews)

  • "Long hours, Unrealistic expectations(in 7 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Lots of Internal Growth Opportunities

      Oct 6, 2020 - Club Management 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - lots of opportunities to get promoted into full-time roles - Company mostly hires from within - fun, fast-paced - complimentary club membership to all locations - 401k - health care - not a desk job - focus on fitness - workouts, etc.

      Cons

      - evening and weekend hours - current slower growth in Company because of COVID 19 - no a good job for people who don't like people - you need to socialize with general public and other employees which I like but not everyone does

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Sport&Health Response

      Director of Recruiting

      Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We're so happy you're enjoying the many benefits we offer and the fun, fast-paced work environment! I will share your feedback regarding better promotion of internal job opportunities and the 401K match with our leadership team. If you have any additional feedback that will help us improve please email us at teamfeedback@usfitnessgroup.com. Thank you!

    2. 4.0
      Former Employee

      Fine Company

      May 24, 2021 - Lifeguard 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Not a lot of work

      Cons

      Low pay and boring on the job

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Sport&Health Response

      Thank you for taking the time to provide input! I'm sorry the position did not meet your expectations in regards to the work load and compensation. If you have any additional feedback or more details regarding your experience that will help us improve please email us at hr@usfitnessgroup.com. All the best!

    3. 1.0
      Former Employee

      No decent benefits and pay

      Apr 30, 2021 - SPA Coordinator 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      There's not much qualifications needed for this job, easy apply and hire.

      Cons

      The job is demanding physically and of your time. It requires you to perform a lot of different tasks and you don't notice it's already past your break time. You can take a decent break, and no decent benefits and pay either.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Sport&Health Response

      Thank you for taking the time to provide your input! I'm sorry the position did not meet your expectations in regards to the work load; we will pass on this information to the leadership team. If you have any additional feedback or more details regarding your experience that will help us improve please email us at hr@usfitnessgroup.com. All the best!

    4. 4.0
      Current Employee

      Good side job

      Mar 24, 2021 - Front Desk Receptionist 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Flexible hours; fun environment; great benefits

      Cons

      not much work to do

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Sport&Health Response

      Thank you for taking the time to provide your input! I'm glad you liked the flexibility, environment, and the benefits. I'm sorry the work load did not meet your expectations. If you have any additional feedback or more details regarding your experience that will help us improve please email us at hr@usfitnessgroup.com. All the best!

    5. 2.0
      Former Employee

      Low Pay and Minimal Appreciation

      Mar 16, 2021 - Personal Trainer 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The clients were very motivated.

      Cons

      Two primary reasons I disliked this workplace were low pay and minimal appreciation. The pay is low as compared to the work expected. Also, the management didn't appreciate employees efforts.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Sport&Health Response

      Thank you for taking the time to provide your input. I'm sorry the position did not meet your expectations, in regards to pay and the work appreciation. If you have any additional feedback or more details regarding your experience that will help us improve please email us at hr@usfitnessgroup.com. All the best!

    6. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Flexible hours and not too stressful

      Jan 26, 2021 - Explosive Performance Coach in Herndon, VA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Flexible hours and not too stressful

      Cons

      Difficult to make more than 60k in a year. It is certainly possible, but it is unusual.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 1.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      low salary

      Apr 4, 2021 - Aquatic Director in Arlington, VA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      flexible hours, 401K, free membership

      Cons

      low salary, don't feel welcome, you need to be on call

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Sport&Health Response

      Director of Recruiting

      Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We’re sorry the position is not meeting your expectations. I will share your feedback with our leadership team. If you have any additional feedback that will help us improve your experience, please email us at hr@usfitnessgroup.com. Thank you for your employment with Sport&Health.

    8. 1.0
      Former Employee

      Better to work elsewhere

      Feb 5, 2021 - Front Desk Associate 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The company gives complimentary membership to employees only if they work full time.

      Cons

      It's better to work in retail than here. There are more weird and rude people here than in retail stores where you can at least enjoy their products more.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Sport&Health Response

      Thank you for taking the time to provide your input. I'm sorry the position did not meet your expectations. If you have any additional feedback or more details regarding your experience that will help us improve please email us at hr@usfitnessgroup.com. All the best!

    9. 2.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Review

      Feb 17, 2021 - General Manager 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Not much to put here

      Cons

      No work life balance here

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Sport&Health Response

      Thank you for taking the time to provide your input. I'm sorry the position did not meet your expectations. If you have any additional feedback or more details regarding your experience that will help us improve, we would greatly appreciate hearing form you, please email us at hr@usfitnessgroup.com. All the best!

    10. 1.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Lunatic

      Dec 21, 2020 - Membership Consultant 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Not much to say that is a plus.

      Cons

      Long hours, Unrealistic expectations. Management has no idea of what they are doing. The owners are lunatics as are some of the managers. I did the mistake of my life quitting previous job and coming here. I had the worst day of my life. Seriously look elsewhere. Many of the reviewers on here were created by management to improve company rating.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Sport&Health Response

      Thank you for taking the time to provide your input. I'm sorry the position did not meet your expectations. If you have any additional feedback or more details regarding your experience that will help us improve please email us at hr@usfitnessgroup.com. Thank you, and all the best!

    Viewing 1 - 10 of 154 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Sport&Health Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Sport&Health? Share Your Experiences

    Sport&Health logo
    or