Sporting Kansas City Reviews | Glassdoor

Sporting Kansas City Reviews

Updated 15 Sep 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 27 reviews

4.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
85%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Sporting Kansas City CEO Jake Reid (no image)
Jake Reid
3 Ratings
  1. "Best company I ever worked for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Client Services Representative in Kansas City, MO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Sporting Kansas City full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The cultures was amazing Management was understanding Team atmosphere was great

    Cons

    Salary was a little low

    Sporting Kansas City2019-09-15
  2. "good job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Sporting Kansas City

    Pros

    see match after every shift

    Cons

    no cons, was a good job

    Sporting Kansas City2019-01-31
  3. "Marketing intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     

    I worked at Sporting Kansas City

    Pros

    Great work experience within a sports organization

    Cons

    Long hours for little compensation

    Sporting Kansas City2018-12-19
  4. "One of the best run sales organizations in Sports"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Kansas City, MO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sporting Kansas City full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Sporting is great at recruiting talented, friendly, and young professionals. The different departments are small families and there are more resources at Sporting than most MLS teams.

    Cons

    Similar to most Sports organizations Sporting KC has trouble retaining talent due to a work/life imbalance.

    Sporting Kansas City2018-12-01
  5. "Fun, sometimes stressful"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Bartender in Kansas City, KS
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sporting Kansas City part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The hourly and tips can make this job a good side hustle. Interacting with fans is the best part for me.

    Cons

    Some managers are grossly inept at their jobs, making it tougher for game day staffs.

    Sporting Kansas City2018-08-02
  6. "Poor compensation/benefits, but insanely innovative culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Kansas City, MO
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Sporting Kansas City full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Young, vibrant, innovative, fun culture.

    Cons

    Poor benefits, average work/life balance

    Continue reading
    Sporting Kansas City2018-06-13
  7. "Director"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Sporting Kansas City full-time

    Pros

    Benefits, Experience, Great Morale, Winners

    Cons

    Long sports season, some weekends

    Sporting Kansas City2018-02-20
  8. "A good place to work, not the best, but good!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Guest Service Associate in Kansas City, KS
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Sporting Kansas City part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The discounts on food and apparel are nice to have. I believe the food was 50% off, as well as the apparel

    Cons

    No chance for advancement or getting a raise. They say it’s a family type of work environment but the higher-ups certainly don’t feel that way 😂

    Continue reading
    Sporting Kansas City2018-01-15
  9. "Youth Soccer Coordinator"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Marketing Manager in Kansas City, MO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Sporting Kansas City full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Being around the professional game. The ownership group is dedicated to making Sporting KC the best franchise in the MLS.

    Cons

    Working odd hours - but that's sports.

    Continue reading
    Sporting Kansas City2017-12-21
  10. "Gate Ambassador"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Guest Service Associate 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Sporting Kansas City part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Easy, Fun, and Feels like a community. Good part-time job.

    Cons

    Standing for 6+ hours straight, Short breaks.

    Sporting Kansas City2017-07-15
Found 27 reviews