Sports Inc. 2000 Reviews | Glassdoor

Sports Inc. 2000 Reviews

Updated 26 de Aug 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 56 reviews

3.1
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
43%
Recommend to a Friend
Sports Inc. 2000 CEO Paul Malcolm (no image)
Paul Malcolm
0 Ratings
  1. "Great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Sports Inc. 2000 full-time

    Pros

    Love it makes you feel welcome

    Cons

    No con great job makes you fell welcome

    Sports Inc. 20002019-02-19
  2. "Not important"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Sports Inc. 2000 for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Blah great company to work for I love it

    Cons

    None They do a great job

    Advice to Management

    None

    Sports Inc. 20002019-01-16
  3. "Not satisfied for it"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Any in Canada, KS
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Sports Inc. 2000 full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good income and satisfaction for working in canada

    Cons

    Increase my communication skill and work experience

    Advice to Management

    I'm not ready for advice this management

    Sports Inc. 20002019-01-01
  4. "Intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I worked at Sports Inc. 2000

    Pros

    Benefits; Money; Time Management; People

    Cons

    Leadership could be better. Improvement

    Sports Inc. 20002018-11-01
  5. "Admin"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Administrative in Houston, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Sports Inc. 2000

    Pros

    Good job atmosphere near by

    Cons

    None at perfect job at most

    Advice to Management

    Believe in urseld

    Sports Inc. 20002018-09-06
  6. "Customer service"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Customer Service Representative 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at Sports Inc. 2000 for less than a year

    Pros

    Decent salary excellent benefits

    Cons

    The job is not bad, it's the management, some people are placed in positions above there intellectual capacity just because they have been at the company awhile. The pick and choose according to how management feels about you.

    Advice to Management

    Management training

    Sports Inc. 20002018-06-21
  7. Helpful (2)

    "Just another pyramid sales based company - hard pass"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Sports Inc. 2000 full-time

    Pros

    Team building and sense of being part of something Bosses are accessible and easy to approach in person Can be legitimately fun on a good day

    Cons

    Classic pyramid-style of joining and existing team of people with the plan to eventually branch off and build your own team Every day consists of either driving your own car or being in someone else's car to first meet with another potential hire (every day the company conducts interviews for potential team members) and then driving to whatever location you are assigned to for that day Door-to-door sales. You... are just pushing sports tickets to people who mostly don't want them and don't understand exactly what you're trying to sell Biggest turnoff: you cannot sell to people on the street. you have to only sell to employees of stores. the problem is having people buy tickets while they are working.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Not much to say about the business itself, it is what it is. At least the people and team building nights were cool.

    Sports Inc. 20002018-02-09
  8. Helpful (2)

    "Scam"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Ridgefield Park, NJ
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Sports Inc. 2000 full-time

    Pros

    Need to fill this box with twenty words so this sentence will do the job since there are no pros.

    Cons

    Paul Malcolm the is a scam artist. He is a two faced, shady and manipulative scam artist. It was so satisfying hearing that a bunch of the “higher ups” recently quit because of trust issues with Paul. They lie about compensation and don’t pay you for training when they claim they do. Then He’ll bring his whole family including his dog into work a couple times a week to show how “glorified” his life is 😂. If you are... currently working there, quit ASAP. This criticism is 100% deserved.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    The “good” reviews are written by the company’s admin 😂. And it is pretty obvious so I suggest you stop demanding your admin to write these reviews.

    Sports Inc. 20002017-12-15
  9. Helpful (1)

    "SCAM"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Sports Inc. 2000

    Pros

    There are none company is a scam

    Cons

    Scam company offering "management postions". It's door to door sales from noon till 8 pm for three years before you then hire other young kids to do what you did for those three years. Has nothing to do with sports. Pyramid scheme without the initial payment required

    Advice to Management

    Stop scamming people

    Sports Inc. 20002017-10-09
  10. "work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     

    I worked at Sports Inc. 2000

    Pros

    great place to work for.

    Cons

    no comments so far so good.

    Sports Inc. 20002017-09-18
Found 56 reviews