SportsCare Institute Reviews | Glassdoor

SportsCare Institute Reviews

Updated Jun 15, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 29 reviews

3.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
59%
Recommend to a Friend
  1. "Good entry level position with perks"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Marketing Representative in Jersey City, NJ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at SportsCare Institute full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Brooklyn Nets Sponsors and New York Red Bulls Sponsors

    Cons

    Culture could be better. Not enough communication within

    SportsCare Institute2019-02-08
  2. "Decent"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Aide 

    I have been working at SportsCare Institute part-time

    Pros

    Great therapist/aide relationship. Good way to get your foot in the door for PT/OT school.

    Cons

    Part-time cannot work more than 30 hours a week. No benefits. No raises.

    SportsCare Institute2019-06-15
  3. "Started off good..."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Collections in East Hanover, NJ
    Doesn't Recommend

    I have been working at SportsCare Institute full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    The hours made it tolerable to work there.

    Cons

    Low pay Low morale People let go for being too good at their job.

    SportsCare Institute2019-06-06
  4. "Great coworkers, but slow pace."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Front Desk Receptionist in Bedminster, NJ
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at SportsCare Institute full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Friendly coworkers, nice work environment.

    Cons

    Very slow pace, can get very boring.

    SportsCare Institute2019-03-05
  5. "Stay away"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I worked at SportsCare Institute full-time

      Pros

      Nothing good about this company.

      Cons

      Terrible place to work. Management and ownership are all UNETHICAL. Backstabbers and treat employees awful. Stay away!!!,!

      Advice to Management

      Take care of your employees instead of paying yourself s.

      SportsCare Institute2019-03-20
    • Helpful (1)

      "corporate are out of touch"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Front Desk 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook

      I have been working at SportsCare Institute full-time for less than a year

      Pros

      depending on location, your director and coworkers can be great patients are almost always pleasant not a hard job to do no hassles about taking overtime

      Cons

      unrealistic expectations from management and corporate you will always be yelled at to get your "numbers" higher and get blamed for cancellations you will waste an infinite amt of time writing useless reports training is bad. I was promised an intensive 2 wk training which was a big sell but the trainer just answered emails the entire time - not their fault but they're clearly overworked. after training questions constantly...

      Show More

      Advice to Management

      consider the human element of the work we're doing here instead of seeing patients as walking dollar signs.

      SportsCare Institute2019-02-13
    • Helpful (1)

      "Great place to work"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

        I worked at SportsCare Institute full-time

        Pros

        Learned a lot about PT field and engaging with multiple patients at one time

        Cons

        Long days with short breaks at times

        SportsCare Institute2019-01-15
      • Helpful (1)

        "Front desk"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Front Desk Receptionist 
        Doesn't Recommend

        I have been working at SportsCare Institute full-time for less than a year

        Pros

        Lucky for me I got a very nice director, patients are so nice, serene environment.

        Cons

        No room for growth, very boring if you like to stay busy. Pay is alright. Doesn't seem like they care for their employees much. Unable to make mistakes, no acknowledgements.

        Advice to Management

        Pay attention to your employees. Numbers are not the most important. We can not help cancels and it should not be held against us.

        SportsCare Institute2018-12-31
      • "PT aide"

        StarStarStarStarStar
          Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

          I have been working at SportsCare Institute part-time

          Pros

          Great people, some management is cool.

          Cons

          Not really any room for advancement.

          Advice to Management

          Take more care of your employees.

          SportsCare Institute2018-12-07
        • "Physical Therapy Aide"

          StarStarStarStarStar
          • Work/Life Balance
          • Culture & Values
          • Career Opportunities
          • Compensation and Benefits
          • Senior Management
          Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
          Recommends

          I have been working at SportsCare Institute part-time

          Pros

          Good work environment, Friendly patients, Well-run practice

          Cons

          Low pay, Vacation time does not accrue until after 90 days

          SportsCare Institute2018-11-24
        Found 29 reviews