SpotOn Reviews

Updated May 11, 2021

To filter reviews, or .
4.2
81%
Recommend to a Friend
96%
Approve of CEO
SpotOn Co-Founder Zach Hyman (no image)
Zach Hyman
183 Ratings
Pros
  • "Incredible work environment with tons of earning potential(in 13 reviews)

  • "We are also one of the few processors that does not raise rates or fees which is why merchants want to refer their friends who own businesses(in 13 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Also wish there was fake pos to show merchants(in 9 reviews)

  • "It takes a lot of hard work to get started(in 7 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Great Company with a very supportive team

      May 6, 2021 - Account Executive 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      • Lots of room to grow • A team that can quickly answer your inquiries • Innovative leader in Payment Processing

      Cons

      • You need to be a self starter! • Covid risk- 10% of visited prospects were temporarily shut down by the state

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      What American Companies Should Be

      Jan 11, 2021 - Account Executive 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      There’s so many. The pay is structured to the harder you work the better the pay. So you don’t feel like a company is exploiting you for your labor. Everyone in the company is there to help you or anyone else win and succeed. Best benefits I’ve received from a company my entire career. Lots of growth opportunity. They take care of their employees and their own. It’s hard to find companies that are like this anymore. I think of them as a company from the 80s they take care of their employees and focus on good service and products for the customers. Very hard to find in this day and age.

      Cons

      There’s a few growing pains but they’re constantly taking feedback and making adjustments. The first few months are a bit rough as you really learn about the industry a lot of information over a short period of time. Definitely wish training was a bit more robust but getting there. Due to a lot of growth management is spread a bit thin so it can be hard getting the help you need but in time you find other ways to get your answers or help. Other than that great company.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      SpotOn Response

      President

      Great call on the videos of live prospecting - on it! And we're expanding the team as we speak, stay tuned :) Best, RJ

    3. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Amazing Company

      Apr 26, 2021 - Account Executive in Clayton, NC
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      This is by far one of the nest organizations I have had the opportunity to work for during my 25 year sales career. I connected with SpotOn first as a merchant. The genuine desire to support and help employees and customers is evident every day to me. My Director, Dan, goes out of his way to ensure I am given all the resources I need for success without micro managing. The executive management team is engaged and available and they go above and beyond to acknowledge and reward wins and successes.

      Cons

      I do not have anything negative to say about SpotOn.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Amazing company hands down

      Nov 13, 2020 - Sales Executive in Clovis, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I have been at this company for a little over 6 months now and I absolutely can't say enough good things about them. I have never been in the payment processing space before so I was a little nervous at first about going into this industry. As soon as I got into this company they made me feel extremely welcome and treated me like a real human being instead of just a number. My boss immediately got me up and running quickly and helped guide me down the right path to success. The structure of the management team is fantastic and allows newbies like me to have one-on-one access to someone all of the time. The best thing is that while you are out in the field prospecting and getting merchant statements, they are in the office putting together proposals for you. It's a great system and works well for beginners. The founders of the company are so accommodating and extremely personable. They are completely involved with growing the company and you can tell how much they care by the level of involvement they have with the reps in the field. Oh yeah....the pay is great! They pay on time. I never have had a problem with commissions going missing or being late or anything to that affect. They really put the time and effort into helping you to succeed. I couldn't be happier to have found this company. I am here for life!

      Cons

      There are no cons to this company that I have seen so far.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      SpotOn Response

      President

      When you do find those cons, please share them with me so we can get better. Best, RJ

    5. 2.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Didn't work out for me

      Apr 28, 2021 - Account Executive in San Francisco, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Young vibrant culture, great talent

      Cons

      Poor training procedure, left to the wolves very quickly. Not a very collaborative environment given the nature of the job.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Awesome Company!

      Apr 28, 2021 - Implementation Specialist 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great company to work for!

      Cons

      No cons that I can think of!

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Amazing team and culture

      Jan 29, 2021 - Sales Partner in Chicago, IL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I have really enjoyed my time at SpotOn. It provide of a culture of team work and support. There have been many occasions where the team has really gone to bat for its sales reps and clients. It is amazing how much everyone pitches in. My sales director Anna Dawson is a great leader and always there to assist. On multiple occasions I have reached out for assistance to our team and they are right there every step of the way. Whether it is fellow sales partners, VP of restaurant development, demo team, and even the founders Matt and Zach are they to assist when ever you call on them. The technology is rapidly growing and the customer service is too notch.

      Cons

      Wish some inside lease would come in more frequently, but with any sales job cold calling and door pulls is the key to success

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      SpotOn Response

      President

      We're working on both growing our Sales Engineering team (3 started this month) as well as adding a two local implementation specialists. Stay tuned! Best, RJ

    8. 4.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Great Company/ Tough to Sell

      May 11, 2021 - Account Executive in San Diego, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Very supportive. Great people all around

      Cons

      Hard to sell. No physical support.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 1.0
      Former Employee

      Don't trust them. SCAM!!

      Apr 14, 2021 - Account Executive 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      They seemed to be good, the training was good, but at the end there's nothing for the account executives.

      Cons

      They are going to ask everything from you and not even give you a salary or at least sales expenses. They want jobs at no cost. They just make you to loose your time and money because since the first day (even without an agreement), they absorb you with thousands of meetings with the manager, and they ask you to go out door by door looking for leads. I have read the manager refuses this kind of situations in other comments from people like me, but it seems he is lying!! If you see that they have a good rating, is because that's one of their services offered in their business portfolio.

      3 people found this review helpful
    10. 2.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      High Turnover Opportunity

      May 4, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great solutions for businesses and diverse. Very competitive rates on the credit card processing.

      Cons

      Poor communication and misleading opportunity. Very micromanaged even when you are compensated 100% commission.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 253 Reviews

    Popular Careers with SpotOn Job Seekers

    Outside Sales Representative
    Learn About the Job
    JobsSalariesInterviews
    Sales Development Representative
    Learn About the Job

    Work at SpotOn? Share Your Experiences

    SpotOn logo
    or