Spring Creek BBQ Reviews | Glassdoor

Spring Creek BBQ Reviews

Updated Jan 16, 2018

To filter reviews, or .

Found 10 reviews

2.9
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
37%
Recommend to a Friend
  1. "Great company to work for."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Restaurant Staff in Duncanville, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Spring Creek BBQ full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The training was very helpful and really helps you to quickly learn how to do your job. When I was there there were many opportunities for growth

    Cons

    There really isn't too much I didn't like about working for this company. If I have to pick something, I'd have to say that there are allot of younger employees and so sometimes that leads to young minded employees with little work ethic. This can be frustrating for employees that take the job seriously.

    Spring Creek BBQ2017-05-26
  2. "Cashier"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Mansfield, TX

    I worked at Spring Creek BBQ part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good people Grade bonus each semester

    Cons

    cheap company, low pay not much chance to move up

    Spring Creek BBQ2018-01-16
  3. "A good first job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Houston, TX
    Recommends

    I worked at Spring Creek BBQ part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Very flexible schedule schedule for both high school and college students. I really enjoyed the catering events more that working in the restaurant. Everyone starts at the bottom and works their way up. Bonuses for high school students based on report cards.

    Cons

    Girls aren't trained on the chopping block and they don't have boys work the bread station.

    Spring Creek BBQ2017-03-27
  4. "Spring Creek BBQ Employee"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Block Cutter in Mansfield, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at Spring Creek BBQ part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The people I work with are awesome.

    Cons

    I've worked there for 2 years and I am only making $7.40 an hour.

    Advice to Management

    Give your hard working employees a damn raise!

    Spring Creek BBQ2016-03-30
  5. "Good experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Associate Manager in College Station, TX

    I worked at Spring Creek BBQ part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The people were great to work with. You usually get good hours depending on your work performance. Good company to work for if you wanna move up at a young age. The bonus programs were a plus too. In high school if you work a lot of hours and kept your grades up then the higher the bonus. College was even more too. Every semester you can get a bonus as long as you work a minimum amount of hours a week and keep your grades...

    Show More

    Cons

    Pay was horrible. There were hardly ever any raises. Even as an hourly Associate manager I was only making $0.50 more than the minimum wage that most employees were making. Some got raises but it was only a quarter and only if you put a good 2-3 years of work into the company.

    Advice to Management

    Give your employees and Associate Managers more raises. Base it off of their work performance. They need an incentive to work harder, not just to get more hours.

    Spring Creek BBQ2015-07-11
  6. "Worst first job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Cashier in Grapevine, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Spring Creek BBQ

    Pros

    Decent coworkers, flexible hours, friendly customers

    Cons

    Terrible management, illegal activity, no discount on food

    Advice to Management

    Actually check who you hire

    Spring Creek BBQ2015-06-17
  7. "Spring Creek BBQ review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I have been working at Spring Creek BBQ

      Pros

      good food to eat here

      Cons

      no time off. no promotions.

      Advice to Management

      get involved

      Spring Creek BBQ2014-11-18
    • "bread girl"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Bread Girl in Grapevine, TX
      Doesn't Recommend
      No opinion of CEO

      I have been working at Spring Creek BBQ part-time for less than a year

      Pros

      Working for some Good food and SOME great people too. Fun atmosphere and they do offer raises for good grades on report cards.

      Cons

      Store manager breaks policy and when confronted about it hours were cut in retaliation. NO BREAKS, NO FOOD, and now NO HOURS!! Nice when pages in the hand book were MISSING!!!!

      Advice to Management

      District manager needs to interview current employees about their manager.

      Spring Creek BBQ2014-08-30
    • Helpful (1)

      "No raises"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Bus Boy, Dish Washer Etc in Houston, TX
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook

      I worked at Spring Creek BBQ part-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Fun place to work if you have the right co-workers. Also pretty decent shifts.

      Cons

      You will not get a raise. Website says they give frequent raises, but i worked there for over a year and never got one, neither did any other employee, unless they got promoted to a manager position. It becomes a little frustrating knowing that you get paid the same as the person next to you who works half as hard as you, makes you not want to work to your full potential.

      Advice to Management

      Give Raises!!

      Spring Creek BBQ2013-01-10
    • "Great Time WIth the company"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in McKinney, TX
      Recommends

      I worked at Spring Creek BBQ

      Pros

      The work there is fine and they have good managers. They are a good relaxed but professional group. Deffinately a good company to work for

      Cons

      The hours of work are good. No free delicous barbeque.That was really the worst part is that i did not have time in my schedule for the food.

      Spring Creek BBQ2012-01-26
    Found 10 reviews