SpringBoard Healthcare Reviews | Glassdoor

SpringBoard Healthcare Reviews

Updated Jun 23, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.0
75%
Recommend to a Friend
73%
Approve of CEO
SpringBoard Healthcare Chief Executive Gavin Hays (no image)
Gavin Hays
11 Ratings
  1. "Great company to work for. Always treats me right!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - RN Staff Nurse in Burley, ID
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at SpringBoard Healthcare full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great Relationship Manager- Paul Bailey Competitive Pay and Benefits

    Cons

    Growing company with “growing pains”

    Continue reading
    SpringBoard Healthcare2019-06-23

    SpringBoard Healthcare Response

    June 26, 2019COO & GC

    Thanks so much for the positive comments about SpringBoard and Paul. A little known fact about Paul is that he's a good ping pong player (as he recently beat in an office game and was a gentleman when he won). We are excited about new software implementation that we are doing over the next few months and hope it helps with some of the growing pains! No software, however, replaces the great team of people we have at SpringBoard.

    Continue reading
  2. "Huge mistake"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Relationship Manager in Phoenix, AZ
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at SpringBoard Healthcare full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I don't have anything positive to say at all

    Cons

    There's a lot of talk about culture, but everyone here would step over their own mother for the almighty "sales"! Lot of backstabbing and immoral business practices. Constantly lying to candidates to get them to take assignments knowing they're going to get screwed over. Huge emphasis on facetime and call metrics. There is no training. They just want you on the phone as fast as possible. Feels a lot more like a call center than a staffing company. Very gossipy and cliquey. Forced "team events" that do nothing. There's a lot of talk about culture, culture, culture - this is the unhealthiest environment I've ever been in. The different departments (Sales and Operations) absolutely hate each other and constantly talk bad and sabotage the other one. There was excessive alcohol at some of the events and drug usage. No growth or development track at all.

    Continue reading
    SpringBoard Healthcare2019-06-15

    SpringBoard Healthcare Response

    June 26, 2019COO & GC

    At SpringBoard we live by the wise words of The Office: “First, make friends. Second, make sales. Third, make love. In no particular order.” –Michael Scott, Dunder Mifflin. For all of Michael Scott's flaws as a manager, he cared about his employees and he knew that relationships matter in the long run. At SpringBoard, we are building relationships with each other, between teams, and with travelers. We believe in having fun along the way because our jobs are not easy. You can see by our photos and social media that we like each other and that these are real people, not paid actors. Our employee turnover rate is super-low and our traveler retention rate rocks! We know we can continue to improve and we solicit feedback and candid comments regularly. Thanks for your feedback, even though we disagree with some of your assertions (drug use, stepping over mothers, fabricating reviews), as a former SpringBoard employee, we wish you all the best in what you are doing now.

    Continue reading
  3. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Relationship Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at SpringBoard Healthcare full-time

    Pros

    The team here is great. Every department works really well together. Tons of friendly competition and always something fun planned. Everyone is also super helpful

    Cons

    I've been here for a while and the only cons are the regular recruitment issues you'd have but nothing within the company

    SpringBoard Healthcare2019-04-15
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Unbelievably Deceptive"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Scottsdale, AZ
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at SpringBoard Healthcare full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    There is absolutely nothing good about working for Springboard.

    Cons

    Do not work here. This place is a terrible place to spend your days. The people that work here lie straight to your face. There is no feeling of teamwork, in spite of the fake reviews. They will say whatever they have to say to get you in the door (with a ridiculous cheap salary), even that they have "employee events" and "teambuilding" events. This is a joke. You are forced to attend these cheap happy hours where food is limited and drinks are cut off after 1 each. You are made to feel like not a team player if you do not attend their company events for holidays. If you do attend these events, it will feel just like 8th grade cliques and the "Mean Girls" movie. The management are qualified liars who are not interested in your advancement or how well you fit in, or your training. They love the "competitive" environment because it makes them more money. They promote the fighting between employees because it makes them more money. They don't care about your professional growth unless it - you guessed it - makes them more money. This is a terrible place to work and it is filled with liars and people who will do everything they can do tear you down. Do not buy their corporate hype about being a "growing company" and how they want you to adapt to "change and development" of a growing company. It's crap. There is not an honest person in the group. They will throw you in front of a moving bus and laugh while they do it. I watched the revolving door the entire time I was working there. They cycle through new employees every 3 months or so. One lady even left after 3 hours. No, I am not a former disgruntled employee who cannot be a part of a team. There is no team here. You can bring your best experience, best education, and best intentions to this company and they will turn on you before you can blink your eye. If you value your career, your sanity and your every day work life, you will listen to these reviews who tell you the truth and not the "good" reviews who are clearly written by their CEO.

    Continue reading
    SpringBoard Healthcare2019-05-01

    SpringBoard Healthcare Response

    May 6, 2019SpringBoard

    I want to thank you for taking the time to give your feedback. It is unfortunate that your experience at SpringBoard did not match our intention of cultivating a work environment that meets our core values of Trust. Accountability. Urgency. Credibility. I choose not to debate feelings and I want to learn from your experience. I am proud of the team at SpringBoard, our success, and track record of growing talent. We pay our recruiters and account managers a salary above industry standard. Our top 20% of recruiters and account managers earn a six-figure salary which places them in the top percentile for the industry. I am unapologetic about hitting revenue numbers, as any successful business must be. We focus tremendous energy on our culture. Our FUN committee puts on monthly, non-mandatory events. We hike together, dance at meetings, bring our dogs to work, have Game of Thrones contests, send employees on trips. Our low employee turnover and employee feedback reflects that we are doing well! At SpringBoard, we work with great people. We relentlessly strive to improve continually. We smile and laugh a lot! Check out our Instagram or social media if you want to see. Your feedback emphasizes some employee issues we had last year as we were finding the right fit on the Operations side. We lost a key employee (a good friend of mine) and it took some time to find the right fit to replace her. Our current leadership team (IMHO) rocks! We communicate well and are accomplishing great things. Thanks again for your candid feedback. It’s a reminder that complacency kills a culture.

    Continue reading
  5. "Great place to work if you put in the work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Relationship Manager in Phoenix, AZ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at SpringBoard Healthcare full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Competitive Wage, Friendly Competition, Great employees

    Cons

    Not any major concerns with the company. Minor payroll issues,

    SpringBoard Healthcare2019-02-22
  6. "not want to say"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at SpringBoard Healthcare full-time

    Pros

    Great culture, hard working members of staff

    Cons

    none to really speak of

    SpringBoard Healthcare2018-08-27

    SpringBoard Healthcare Response

    September 25, 2018SpringBoard

    Thank you for your feedback. We agree everyone at SpringBoard works very hard. If you have any more feeback please feel free to speak to any of our management team.

    Continue reading
  7. "Positive experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at SpringBoard Healthcare full-time

    Pros

    Location, people, leadership , team work

    Cons

    Its work. Sometimes it sucks. It sucks less here.

    Continue reading
    SpringBoard Healthcare2018-08-25

    SpringBoard Healthcare Response

    August 27, 2018SpringBoard

    Thank you for your feedback. Glassdoor is a great way for those unhappy, unprofessional team members to share their frustrations and voice their negative attitudes anonymously. If they had the courage and desire for positive change it is embraced at SpringBoard to address that together. Employer and Employee.

    Continue reading
  8. "Great place to grow and develop"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Relationship Manager in Phoenix, AZ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at SpringBoard Healthcare full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The best thing about SpringBoard is the people! SpringBoard has an awesome culture that fosters collaboration and teamwork. Each department works exceptionally well together to drive towards our common goals. The company is growing so there is constant change and process improvement, no day is ever dull! As a sales professional with the company you are given the tool and guidance to be successful but are allowed to run your desk in your own style. The company pays excellent commissions and the earning potential is uncapped, you can make as much as you want. Upper management cares about employees and has a true open door policy.

    Cons

    The cons at SpringBoard aren't really cons, per se. SpringBoard is a small growing company so it wouldn't be a fit for someone that doesn't like change or being challenged. If you want to come to work, keep your head down, work, go home this isn't the place for you. SpringBoard pushes employees to constantly improve and grow.

    Continue reading
    SpringBoard Healthcare2018-08-24

    SpringBoard Healthcare Response

    August 27, 2018SpringBoard

    Thank you for your feedback. We can all continue to learn from each other. .

    Continue reading
  9. Helpful (4)

    "This place is so strange"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at SpringBoard Healthcare full-time

    Pros

    The operations staff. (I think it’s accounting and credentials) They’re knowledgeable and helpful. They have little events for the whole company which is a nice break. Casual wear. The executive assistant is a gem! Daily meetings about your work which holds all employees accountable.

    Cons

    Cut-throat environment with sales. They had people there for many years who are no longer there.... that made me nervous. Shady practices and half truths. Upper management is so awkward that it’s almost uncomfortable. There’s bickering between coworkers. A good deal of your work is done manually. There’s no structure. I’m also surprised that since I’ve left they haven’t gotten sued for a lot of their employment practices. There’s no diversity and that doesn’t seem to bother them. No room for growth. A lot of turnover.

    Continue reading
    SpringBoard Healthcare2018-08-24

    SpringBoard Healthcare Response

    August 27, 2018SpringBoard

    Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your insight and while we are a diverse group of men and women we are still growing and learning. We have created many new positions even within the last 12 months with even more on the horizon. We encourage all those reading this review that are interested in being a part of our amazing team to come judge for yourself in the interview process. Our job is to set you up for success. .

    Continue reading
  10. Helpful (2)

    "Dedicated & Fun"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Contractor - Operational Efficiency in Scottsdale, AZ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at SpringBoard Healthcare for less than a year

    Pros

    Great group of staff that are truly dedicated to their work. A fun place to work with internal celebrations, pot lucks and company parties. The owner provides promotions and fun events all year. Great staffing niche!

    Cons

    Expect to meet goals, this business is not a place you'll be able to "coast" as it is always growing.

    SpringBoard Healthcare2018-06-27

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 27 reviews