Sprinkles Cupcakes Reviews | Glassdoor

Sprinkles Cupcakes Reviews

Updated Aug 17, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 144 reviews

3.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
57%
Recommend to a Friend
44%
Approve of CEO
Candace Nelson and Charles Nelson
62 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great environment, free cupcake daily(in 15 reviews)

  • "It’s a fun environment and you’re surrounded by delicious cupcakes, cookies, and ice cream(in 9 reviews)

Cons
  • "should open later than 9AM, some snobby customers(in 7 reviews)

  • "This is all due to the extremely long hours without help or support from upper management(in 6 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Loved the company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Sprinkles Cupcakes full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Fun, great people to work with, delicious cupcakes!

    Cons

    I really don’t have a con... it was such a fun place to work!

    Sprinkles Cupcakes2019-05-26
  2. "Excellent Entry Level Position"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Shift Leader in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sprinkles Cupcakes full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great entry level Lots of opportunities to learn

    Cons

    Lots of long days working on your feet

    Sprinkles Cupcakes2019-08-06
  3. "Over worked and underpaid"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Froster 
    Doesn't Recommend

    I have been working at Sprinkles Cupcakes full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    great coworkers that make the day go by easier and the work is easy just tedious and hard on the feet.

    Cons

    poor management. As a Froster we are constantly judged, and overwhelmed. They will ask you to take on new jobs and you don't get a pay raise for that. I started as a froster and am now a froster and baker and am still paid 12 an hour despite the legal minimum wage being 13.25 since July 1st for employers that have 25 employees or less. We are made to work like dogs for practically slave wages.

    Advice to Management

    Treat your Back of House team with more respect and actually pay your employees for the real amount of work we do which is too much work for too little pay.

    Sprinkles Cupcakes2019-08-17
  4. "Would've stayed longer if we had better management.."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Cupcake Associate 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Sprinkles Cupcakes part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    free cupcakes, fast paced environment, i'm sure it can be the best job ever with the right co workers and management.

    Cons

    pay was just a bit over minimum wage. management was horrible, would be left handling the front alone while they sat in the back talking about non work related stuff. communication between managers wasn't there, was told to do a certain thing like this and another one would come in and say no do it like this. completely over it. was only part time but worked 40 hour weeks, they didn't want to officially change me to full...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    communicate and treat your team better, we are what people saw when they first walked in and i'm sure they saw how miserable we were.

    Sprinkles Cupcakes2019-08-07
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Do not work here"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Associate in Dallas, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Sprinkles Cupcakes full-time

    Pros

    Free cupcake, that is all.

    Cons

    Horrible. Do not work here. I would have stayed if it weren’t for horrible management. They don’t care about you, they over work you, and have no interest in helping you on busy days. They even pass on their work to you. There is no management support at all and do not have your best interest in mind at all. Horrible. Whatever you do, DO NOT work here. Can’t stress it enough.

    Sprinkles Cupcakes2019-08-15
  6. "Sprinkles Management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Assistant Manager in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Sprinkles Cupcakes full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Overall fun and fast paced environment

    Cons

    Micromanagement from corporate, given low budget to hire/employ competent people.

    Sprinkles Cupcakes2019-07-08
  7. "No tips"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Associate in Anaheim, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Sprinkles Cupcakes part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Pretty easy job, not a lot of cleaning

    Cons

    If you’re working at downtown disney you will not make tips

    Sprinkles Cupcakes2019-06-07
  8. "Horrible"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Sprinkles Cupcakes full-time

    Pros

    It was great when I was hired, several years ago. But now you have to drag employees to their shifts. No pros anymore

    Cons

    Where do I begin. HQ does not care about their employees at all. Cannot keep the store staffed to save its life. Very little support from HQ at all. All they care about is pushing numbers, and will do anything to achieve that, including over working their employees. I have never seen a company so hellbent on secret shoppers as this one. THEY FIRE PEOPLE OVER THESE. I understand that customer relations is key to business,...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Please start listening to those who work the front line. We know what's really going on everyday and may have some insights.

    Sprinkles Cupcakes2019-06-17
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Promises Transparency; It's a Trap"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Bakery Manager in Lake Buena Vista, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Sprinkles Cupcakes full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Bakery Team Members were hardworking and driven despite being paid minimum wage and consistently under the judgement of those who did not understand their daily operation

    Cons

    Upper Management was like a fraternity that's only interest is in driving sales and have no interest in the quality of life for their team members doing the work. No attempt at development.

    Advice to Management

    Don't ask questions you aren't prepared to hear the answers for.

    Sprinkles Cupcakes2019-05-04
  10. "Great COmpany to Work For!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - General Manager in San Diego, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Sprinkles Cupcakes full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great company culture and fun work environment.

    Cons

    Benefits take a year to kick in.

    Sprinkles Cupcakes2019-01-16
Found 144 reviews