Sprint Account Executive Reviews | Glassdoor

Sprint Account Executive Reviews

Updated 11 Sep 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 213 reviews

3.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
53%
Recommend to a Friend
73%
Approve of CEO
Sprint CEO Michel Combes
Michel Combes
9 Ratings
  1. "Awesome place to be"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Account Executive I 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Sprint full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Flexibility Great pay Open communication Awesome culture

    Cons

    Hard sell Have to put in work

    Sprint2019-07-18
  2. "Great sales experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Indirect Account Executive 

    I have been working at Sprint full-time

    Pros

    Great sales and management experience

    Cons

    No growth opportunity. Slow moving company in this industry.

    Advice to Management

    N/A

    Sprint2019-09-11
  3. "Sprint overall is a great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Small Business Account Executive 
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sprint full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Mostly Good Benefits B2B has a lot of products to market Great Management

    Cons

    Low Salary No leads or marketing budget Volatile work environment w/ merger talk

    Sprint2019-08-28
  4. "Company was good when I started."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Account Executive in Atlanta, GA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Sprint full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Open schedule. You could take a day off when needed without any issue as long as you made up the time. Management was very good when i started.

    Cons

    Bad work life balance. Always another project when the several already assigned weren't completed. Complete overhaul in regional management during my tenure. Eight of the eleven members of my team were forced out or terminated despite great sales numbers and tenure.

    Sprint2019-08-13
  5. "Sprint Business"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Account Executive 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sprint full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Flexible schedule Good commission structure Large portfolio

    Cons

    Productivity is based off data entry not performance Worthless insurance benefits If you get placed on the wrong team your success can go unrewarded

    Advice to Management

    Top performing reps should be given the promotions when they average 200%+ to quota. Seems managers have their own quotas in mind.

    Sprint2019-07-26
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Great Benefits but a Tough Sell"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Account Executive in Edina, MN
    Recommends

    I worked at Sprint full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    All the benefits of working for a huge Fortune 100 sized company. Training is superb, health and insurances are great, internal tools are immensely helpful

    Cons

    Was handed a bunch of accounts that were dead weight or bleeding users right off the bat, so as a sales rep measured on "growth," it was an insurmountable task to break even. Glad to have had the learning opportunity, and to be around the people was assigned with, but I was prescribed failure before I even had a chance to start

    Advice to Management

    I asked for an opportunity to be transferred to a different apartment. Please recognize the skills and tools that employees bring to the table and try to find a spot for them. I wish I could say I was still working for Sprint, but I was fired due to paltry sales numbers before I had a chance to prove myself.

    Sprint2019-08-03
  7. "Good pay for the job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Executive in Cleveland, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Sprint full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Provided a work vehicle Flexible Hours Does allow Family time and time off Free Phone line

    Cons

    Territory can be spread out Weekend working has increased

    Sprint2019-07-11
  8. "Fun job, decent pay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Account Executive 

    I worked at Sprint full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Decent base hourly pay with room for growth and commissions

    Cons

    hours are all over the place

    Sprint2019-07-08
  9. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Executive in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Sprint full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great products to offer customers and great benefits offered to employees

    Cons

    Overcoming uninformed negative perception of Sprint's services

    Sprint2019-06-20
  10. "Good Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Account Executive 

    I have been working at Sprint full-time

    Pros

    Flexibility and work life balance

    Cons

    Service issues hurt sales sometimes

    Sprint2019-07-01
Found 213 reviews