Sprint Assistant Store Manager Reviews | Glassdoor

Find jobs for Assistant Store Manager

Sprint Assistant Store Manager Reviews

Updated Aug 27, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 89 reviews

3.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
73%
Recommend to a Friend
62%
Approve of CEO
Sprint CEO Michel Combes
Michel Combes
9 Ratings
  1. "It’s a job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - ASM- Assistant Store Manager in Nashville, TN

    I have been working at Sprint full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great plans and benefits

    Cons

    No work life balance

    Sprint2019-06-05
  2. "Unrealistic numbers"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - ASM- Assistant Store Manager 

    I worked at Sprint full-time

    Pros

    No pros horrible management

    Cons

    Everything was horrible and make u sale by scamming people

    Sprint2019-08-27
  3. "Great Pay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - ASM- Assistant Store Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sprint full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great pay and good training

    Cons

    Very Demanding from District managers Micro management

    Sprint2019-08-01
  4. "Good Environment But Underpaid In My Opinion"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - ASM- Assistant Store Manager 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Sprint full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The environment and people are generally friendly.

    Cons

    In my opinion, assistant store managers are underpaid for the amount of work that’s asked from them. They are given the same tasks as store managers yet get paid much less.

    Sprint2019-08-09
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Great company, great benefits, clueless executives"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant Store Manager in Hollywood, FL
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Sprint full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Phone discounts Good benefits Good pay Good opportunity for promotion, depending on where you are

    Cons

    Network is hardest objective to overcome Sometimes unrealistic sales quotas Company focus can be confusing Merger uncertainty

    Advice to Management

    Listen more, stop looking for opportunities to berate employees and find more opportunities to praise employees who are doing well

    Sprint2019-06-13
  6. "Good pay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant Store Manager in Boston, MA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sprint full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great pay Great benefits Good people Good management Good incentives

    Cons

    Inconsistent from store to store or district to district. Some Systems are outdated. Newer ones still have bugs.

    Advice to Management

    Roll out an organized strategy that every store in the country can follow. Make the systems work more seamless to generate a better customer experience.

    Sprint2019-06-07
  7. "okay..."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant Store Manager in Miami, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sprint full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Learned a lot about the sales environment.

    Cons

    Worth is very slow. Departments are small.

    Sprint2019-05-21
  8. "Good Company , No Traffic"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant Store Manager in Paramus, NJ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sprint full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Easy job, Help move up fast. Good work environment

    Cons

    Not enough traffic anymore. They need to come up with better deals.

    Advice to Management

    Need to make realistic goals

    Sprint2019-05-06
  9. "Questionable morale, and hours depend on sales."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant Store Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Sprint full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Easy sales job, no physical demanding labor, and decent pay for the amount of work you put in.

    Cons

    Hours get cut immediately if the store has a slow month, constant micromanagement , lots of false promises for moving up.

    Advice to Management

    My advice would be to watch how you’re doing business with customers and the way the “sale” is forced onto customer unknowingly.

    Sprint2019-05-01
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Loved it at first. Lately they have tightened up and it's tough."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Assistant Store Manager 

    I have been working at Sprint full-time

    Pros

    Flexible hours for retail job

    Cons

    Lots of pressure to hit sales.

    Sprint2019-04-18
Found 89 reviews