Sprint Lead Retail Consultant Reviews | Glassdoor

Sprint Lead Retail Consultant Reviews

Updated 29 de Jul 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 242 reviews

2.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
55%
Recommend to a Friend
45%
Approve of CEO
Sprint CEO Michel Combes
Michel Combes
4 Ratings
  1. "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Lead Retail Consultant in Seattle, WA
    Recommends
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Sprint full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great compensation Company takes care of workers Flexible

    Cons

    Hours are demanding Training isn't up to par

    Advice to Management

    Work on training teams

    Sprint2016-11-26
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Great pay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Lead Retail Consultant in Maple Grove, MN
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sprint full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    You can make 80k+ yr. If you bust your butt

    Cons

    Have to work hours you don't want to if you want to make it worth it. And a promotion is actual a demotion (pay wise)

    Sprint2019-07-30
  3. "great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Lead Retail Consultant 

    I worked at Sprint full-time

    Pros

    great job my manager would work with me on scheduling and room for growth

    Cons

    the only con would be if your not a go getter to over achieve your goals

    Sprint2019-06-14
  4. Helpful (1)

    "it is a sales driven job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Lead Retail Consultant in Rancho Cucamonga, CA
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Sprint full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    commission can range between 0-3500 depending on volume sales

    Cons

    Your success often relies on politics and if the higher ups liking you . I've witnessed major favoritsm in this company. when your beloved in this company by the higher ups , you get away with almost anything. such as fraud , commission fraud , and theft. district managers turn the other cheek if they like you and your producing numbers

    Advice to Management

    Stop with favortism

    Sprint2019-05-23
  5. "1"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Sprint Lead Retail Consultant 

    I worked at Sprint full-time

    Pros

    great commission structure. payout on everything

    Cons

    Stressful at times. misleading to customers

    Sprint2019-05-03
  6. "Poor management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Lead Retail Consultant 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Sprint full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Money can be decent if you are hitting your goal over 100%

    Cons

    Management is horrible. The company only cares about itself. With the merger w/ T-Mobile sprint is going down the drain. I was there for 5 years & the room for improvement is low. If you don’t care about being micromanaged, stressed out all the time, and hate waking up going to work then this job will be the one for you.

    Sprint2019-05-30
  7. "Work Life at Sprint"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Lead Retail Consultant 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Sprint full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good start out pay with lots of earning potential. You get hourly plus commission.

    Cons

    One of the worst networks in the market to try and sell. Management is very inconsistent, at my store co-workers can do whatever they want.

    Advice to Management

    Get on the same page and when you say your going to do something do it! Be at work and on the floor at all times when possible. Enforce the Sprint policies! Stop letting workers do whatever they want. Be leaders and stop showing favorites to other employees.

    Sprint2019-04-13
  8. "Too much inconsistency"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Sprint Lead Retail Consultant in Jacksonville, FL

    I have been working at Sprint full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Commission and flexibility of schedule

    Cons

    Commission structure and pay cuts

    Sprint2019-04-09
  9. "Has its moments"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Lead Retail Consultant 

    I have been working at Sprint for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great benefits, commission can be great

    Cons

    Constant demanding changes, middle management

    Sprint2019-02-05
  10. "Excellent company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Lead Retail Consultant in Houston, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sprint full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Pay, benefits, advancements and a company that care about its workers

    Cons

    Work-life balance Schedule Relocations Sprint says thanks events

    Sprint2018-09-29
Found 242 reviews