Sprint Manager Reviews | Glassdoor

Sprint Manager Reviews

Updated 17 Sep 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 1376 reviews

3.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
53%
Recommend to a Friend
52%
Approve of CEO
Sprint CEO Michel Combes
Michel Combes
53 Ratings
  1. "It’s a job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - ASM- Assistant Store Manager in Nashville, TN

    I have been working at Sprint full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great plans and benefits

    Cons

    No work life balance

    Sprint2019-06-05
  2. "Great place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Miami, FL
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sprint full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Challenging but rewarding. Great place to work

    Cons

    Turnaround is not the greatest

    Advice to Management

    Trust your people to get the job do e

    Sprint2019-09-16
  3. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager Program/Project Management in Overland Park, KS
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Sprint full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Competitive salary and benefits are provided

    Cons

    Potential merger's impact on jobs

    Sprint2019-09-12
  4. "Support is Amazing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Sprint full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    sprint professionals are experts in handling various types of errors. To troubleshoot the network or connectivity issues in an easy way, sprint experts are round the clock operational via a sprint customer service number.

    Cons

    No Cons Yet i seen yet

    Advice to Management

    Give some more Leaves and Appraiser to employees

    Sprint2019-09-10
  5. "One Word... "Risky""

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Assistant Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Sprint full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Commission++, Good Hourly Pay, Team and District Outings, Praises for Great Performance

    Cons

    Favoritism (you're only promoted if you're 'cute' and nice), Outdated Software, Unorganized Corporate Security, Absolutely No Work Life Balance, Unnecessary Trainings (But I guess that comes with any job), DRAMA.

    Advice to Management

    Unfortunately, I was let go from the company over something I didn't do, however they looked at me as I "helped" or "knew" what exactly was going on. Being an Assistant Manager really showed that nobody had your back. I guess to say, you can't really trust anyone in the company, especially those who are envy of you. As far as the corporate part of Sprint, they are not doing their best practices when it comes down to... investigating lying consultants and their performance. Instead, they rather just let you go for what they feel like is "necessary". It's unfortunate they let go of someone who was completely invested in the company and thought no more different from it.

    Show More
    Sprint2019-09-18
  6. "It has it's PRO's & CON's"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Manager in Overland Park, KS
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sprint full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    This position can be extremely flexible if you are hitting your goal. Management is laid back.

    Cons

    Constant change can be challenging and rewarding, however the rate at which things change can be destructive.

    Sprint2019-09-02
  7. "Poor Management experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Business Account Manager in Cincinnati, OH
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Sprint full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Nice salary and company car

    Cons

    Micro managed and unprofessional management

    Sprint2019-09-13
  8. "Good to make money not to grow"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Sprint full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Very good with money making

    Cons

    Long hours no work and life balance

    Sprint2019-09-12
  9. "Review of previous employer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sale Manager in Lockport, IL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Sprint full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Not much good to say

    Cons

    Terrible management team that drives employees away

    Advice to Management

    Quit

    Sprint2019-09-07
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Everything depends on your Manager/Director/VP"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Product Manager in Overland Park, KS
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Sprint full-time

    Pros

    As I mentioned in my Headline, what you experience at Sprint - culture, work-life balance, morale - is driven by your Manager/Director/VP. Before accepting a position, be sure to talk to people who are currently or have worked for these people. Compensation is good and the ability to move around the organization is a plus. Ethics matter here.

    Cons

    - Lot's of uncertainty because of the merger - My particular Manager/Director/VP do not care about work-life balance.

    Sprint2019-08-29
Found 1376 reviews