Sprint Retail Consultant Reviews | Glassdoor

Sprint Retail Consultant Reviews

Updated Sep 11, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 754 reviews

3.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
49%
Recommend to a Friend
61%
Approve of CEO
Sprint CEO Michel Combes
Michel Combes
38 Ratings
  1. "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Retail Sales Consultant in Indianapolis, IN
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sprint full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Have learned a lot about selling. Good pay for retail sales.

    Cons

    They have a tendency to hire unethical sales people

    Advice to Management

    Look deeper into who you hire

    Sprint2018-10-09
  2. "Sales Rep"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Retail Sales Consultant in Mill Plain, WA

    I have been working at Sprint full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Fast paced sales environment that exposes reps to multitasking while promoting/highlighting what the business has to offer. Have to be adaptable to promos and the different personalities of your customer. Worked a POS system and handled sometimes thousands of dollars.

    Cons

    The only thing I can think of is occasionally they will post high quotas but that can be a pro with the right mindset.

    Sprint2019-09-11
  3. "Fun place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Retail Sales Consultant in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Sprint part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good commission structure during my time Flexible hours Great team environment

    Cons

    Upper level management can be annoying and play favorites depending on your district.

    Advice to Management

    Promote people based off their ability instead of how much they kiss up to you

    Sprint2019-09-11
  4. "Sprint Overview"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Retail Sales Consultant 
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sprint full-time

    Pros

    alot of hours to get if you're available to work. commissions can boost your monthly paycheck during the holiday season. good pay rate after you complete the necessary training.

    Cons

    slow months can cause you to have a lower than expected paycheck. selling goals also during slow months can keep you on the radar when you can no necessarily be a bad salesperson.

    Sprint2019-09-07
  5. "N/A"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Retail Sales Consultant in Cedar Park, TX
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sprint full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Flexible, nice environment, discounts, comssion based.

    Cons

    Stressful, quotas, impromptu meetings/trainings, constant changes.

    Advice to Management

    Be helpful

    Sprint2019-08-29
  6. "Hustle with love"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Retail Sales Consultant 

    I have been working at Sprint full-time

    Pros

    Your goals go up and down, and your promotions change what seems like every other week, but if you can come into your job everyday with the mindset of making money and not messing around, you are going to make alot of money. The daily grind can get at you with all the people coming in with their complaints about this that and the other. As long as you can rise above it with all the other corporate BS this is one of... the top paying retail jobs offered.

    Show More

    Cons

    Description posted in the pros

    Sprint2019-08-26
  7. "4 stars"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Retail Sales Consultant in El Paso, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Sprint full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Most Vacation I have ever taken great benefits

    Cons

    Quotas are still the same even if you take vacation

    Advice to Management

    Quotas relief for employees when they take vacation

    Sprint2019-09-10
  8. "Stay away from Retail"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Retail Consultant 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Sprint full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good pay if you are motivated and can handle a lot of different metrics.

    Cons

    Low key pushes shady sales practices like "free speakers".

    Sprint2019-08-21
  9. "Racist Extremely discriminatory"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Retail Sales Consultant in Stockton, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Sprint part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The pay was the only pro

    Cons

    Unappreciated managers Racist employees Got fired because I was black and so called (mad)

    Advice to Management

    Stop firing all the black people only people that lasted at that store was Mexican and they even made sure I knew that from my first day

    Sprint2019-09-10
  10. "Fine"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Retail Sales Consultant in Glendora, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Sprint full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good pay, great co workers

    Cons

    Bad management, unsteady hours, slow at times

    Sprint2019-08-20
Found 754 reviews