Sprint Retail Sales Consultant Reviews | Glassdoor

Find jobs for Retail Sales Consultant

Sprint Retail Sales Consultant Reviews

Updated Nov 6, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.1
43%
Recommend to a Friend
50%
Approve of CEO
Sprint CEO Michel Combes
Michel Combes
34 Ratings
  1. "Great place to learn sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Retail Sales Consultant 

    I have been working at Sprint full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Decent pay as long as you can sell and good benefits

    Cons

    Hours of operations could be better

    Sprint2019-04-13
  2. "Not a bad company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Retail Sales Consultant in Philadelphia, PA
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Sprint full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Unlimited commission based on how much you sell in phone plans not devices.

    Cons

    Your superiors can be very disrespectful because they have power over you.

    Sprint2019-11-06
  3. "Good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Retail Sales Consultant 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Sprint full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Decent benefits, lots of opportunity, competitive yet friendly environment

    Cons

    The amount of money you make depends on your location

    Sprint2019-10-11
  4. "It is not a good company to work for probably my least in the telecommunications industry."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Retail Sales Consultant in Dallas, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Sprint full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    There are none. Not even worth the money

    Cons

    Poor management, bad influencers as people, they dont aspire to do great things.

    Advice to Management

    The have favoritism in the company, also their no retaliation policy is over looked.

    Sprint2019-10-27
  5. "Hmmm.. Be careful"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Retail Sales Consultant in San Francisco, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at Sprint full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    You can make decent money. You get to meet diffrent people. I've worked for sprint for over 15 years. Benfits are good.

    Cons

    Stop changing plans! Mangers will edit your schedules and lie about it. Please hire better managers. Sprint has hired new people Dms, managers etc but they do not knwo what they are doing. Most of the seasoned people who knew everything got burned out and quite or was fired. Your Dms/managers will tell you to commit fraud and act innocnet when its an investigation. They teavj4 you to lie to customers etc. If you... work here please keep your dignity.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Grow up! Managers are extremely lazy and scared to engage customers. They gossip and create clicks. President of California Johan is not bright he comes into stores and annoy customers.He can be very rude and not polite to sales workers. He is a no go.

    Sprint2019-10-05
  6. "ok"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Retail Sales Consultant 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Sprint part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    flexible with school schedule. great work-life balance. commission job. part time but worked between 30 to 38 hours.

    Cons

    Always pushed to do more and more, even if you hit the quota, they still complain. If you're not the top sales person in the area, management does not care about you.

    Sprint2019-10-02
  7. "Sales Rep"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Retail Sales Consultant in Mill Plain, WA

    I have been working at Sprint full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Fast paced sales environment that exposes reps to multitasking while promoting/highlighting what the business has to offer. Have to be adaptable to promos and the different personalities of your customer. Worked a POS system and handled sometimes thousands of dollars.

    Cons

    The only thing I can think of is occasionally they will post high quotas but that can be a pro with the right mindset.

    Sprint2019-09-11
  8. "Fun place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Retail Sales Consultant in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Sprint part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good commission structure during my time Flexible hours Great team environment

    Cons

    Upper level management can be annoying and play favorites depending on your district.

    Advice to Management

    Promote people based off their ability instead of how much they kiss up to you

    Sprint2019-09-11
  9. "Sprint Overview"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Retail Sales Consultant 
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sprint full-time

    Pros

    alot of hours to get if you're available to work. commissions can boost your monthly paycheck during the holiday season. good pay rate after you complete the necessary training.

    Cons

    slow months can cause you to have a lower than expected paycheck. selling goals also during slow months can keep you on the radar when you can no necessarily be a bad salesperson.

    Sprint2019-09-07
  10. "Working at Sprint"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Retail Sales Consultant 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Sprint full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great pay & benefits

    Cons

    No work/life balance. Super stressful work environment. Unrealistic Sales goals. After working at this job for 4+ years I feel like I now have PTSD!!! They look at numbers to promote within instead of your actual ability to manage others. Upper management is VERY sneaky This company lacks values & morals. One time the district manager told me I had to miss a test at school to be present for a phone... launch & if I did not show up then I would be fired, mind you, they were completely aware of my school schedule & they approved it.

    Show More
    Sprint2019-10-04
Found 442 reviews